free webspace  






Nytka

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 4 2 1 0 3 3 0 2 5 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.83 / 10

Total Votes: 30




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of Nytka

Reviewed on: 2006-12-12   -   (IP: 81.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host ever! The cpanel (Plesk; was previously Usermin control panel) reflects the Windows XP Theme, and with one extremely fast MYSQL db (and server). I can host a free invision board forum site! This is the first free webspace hosting provider I have ever seen which allows 9 FTP connections, so I can transfer 13mb in 3 minutes! Please be patient -- they take around 6 days to accept your freehosting application.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 68.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Nytka is an amazing free web space host. Their admins will help you quickly and politely, and any feature that you want, need, or desire will be implemented very soon. I know I sound like I work for them, but seriously, the service is like something at the end of a rainbow.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-29   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nytka has recently added a new dedicated server and started to accept new free hosting accounts again. The free web space hosting plan has more free space and bandwidth (not limited, but 24Mbit/s connectivity shared among the freehosting sites), different webhosting features than before, and now supports top-level domain hosting free if you have a domain name. Registered users can also use their eyeOS Virtual Desktop featuring Calendar, Agenda, RSS Reader, Social Bookmarking, Word Processor, Music and Video Player, Photo Galleries, Chat, Messaging System, Geolocation, and more.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 222.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Quote from their main site: "No new applications will be accepted till March, 16, 2005". It is the 30th!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-18   -   (IP: 85.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-12   -   (IP: 65.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Their web hosting was great until now. Their servers and forums has been down for almost a month now. I lost my site but I guess it was my fault because I didnt make a backup. I emailed them like a week ago and still no reply. Dont know what is their problem but they had server problems in the past but not this long. Since this month their site been down 3 times and went back online but forums and servers are down.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 24.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
they don't even read their free site applications.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 81.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I've ever come across (and I've seen many!) you get very much options, too much to tell! It's very fast too. You don't have to make 10 post on the forum anymore and no long waiting. The now have an (almost) automatic sign up proces (http://nytka.org/free.html) I signed in late in the evening and the next day I had my site online. And I saw you get fast replies on the forum if you have troubles. I certainly recommand this one!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 217.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 141.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host! What it lacks in features (no email etc.) it makes up in fast servers and easy web hosting. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 203.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just cannot belive. It uses cPanel with PHP MYSQL support and tons of things to talk about. i just cannot explain how much i am happy here. However since it is so good sometimes i really think how long it will remain free. Got an account yesterday and started hosting the next hour and fellas i must tell you that whatever i have experienced with the service is just awesome. Its very very good. However i was just wondering whether i will be able to host oscommerce there or not if that works then i will be luckiest man in the entire company. Thanks free host for showing me this.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-28   -   (IP: 217.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 151.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Step-by-step explanation on how to get a free hosting account with Nytka

1) Register on Nytka forum.
2) Make minimum of 10 post before requesting.
3) Request free host in the forum.
Your post should contain:
Your full name,
Username you wish to be added with,
Free hosting plan: With or without banners,
Domain / Subdomain you wish to be added with,
Detailed description of yourself and your site.
NEW: How many hits your site will be generating each day or month.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 83.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic server. Outstanding capabilities!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 220.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 134.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
they dont even read my apply.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-14   -   (IP: 83.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-21   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Looks good. they have upgraded their space to 1gb. CPanel comming soon.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-03   -   (IP: 64.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm very pleased with this free host. I would recommend it to all of you. I've been using it for a month and the uptime is 99.9%, only an hour downtime as I know. The support is great - friendly admin and nice forum members. I load my pages very fast. The only negative thing is that they use webmin.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-15   -   (IP: 196.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-03   -   (IP: 145.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-01   -   (IP: 200.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
my site is hosted by this host. i rated 9 rather than 10 because nytka has webmin. still playing around with webmin :lol: it's one of the greatest offer!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 80.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 12.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I went to sign up with them, and luckily read over what the free hosting offers.  It does NOT do free domain hosting on the free web hosting; only Subdomain hosting.  Also, no email is available under the free web hosting package now.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-26   -   (IP: 222.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-25   -   (IP: 217.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It looks great for now. I've been approved and wanna thanks free-webhosts.com for showing me this site.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-24   -   (IP: 144.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-22   -   (IP: 172.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am a staff member at nyTka. And unfortunetly most of that info above is incorrect. We do not have a low bandwidth limit at all! We can use about 30.8 gigs a day. Do any of you consider that low?

Anyway, before I became a staff member, I learned that the customer support is great, the servers are fast, and we rarely have downtime.  We do not use Plesk any more, we currently use Usermin/Virtualmin as our new servers do not support Plesk.  I hope this answers some questions you might have.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-22   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-20   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host looks great! I've applied.

I have no idea why you guys say it has a low bandwidth limit, it says unlimited...Oh well  [see below]

Trying this host out! Will reply if accepted/rejected


[
Regarding "unlimited bandwith" (actually they mean they didn't state a set number/rate for bandwidth), see these pages from their FAQ:

http://www.nytka.org/help/faq/index.php?x=f&id=4
"We will politely ask bandwidth hogs to find another host, but we won't give you a numeric limit. If bandwidth is a huge issue to you, perhaps you should look for a more powerful hosting solution."

http://www.nytka.org/help/faq/index.php?x=f&id=2
"This service is probably not suitable for highly visited sites (i.e. hundreds of daily visits)."

Figure, say 200 daily vists x 30 KB each  x 30 days/month = 180 MB/month
"bandwidth hogs" = "hundreds of daily visits" = about 180 MB/month ???
]


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -