free webspace  






OldDH

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 22 1 1 0 1 0 2 4 7 51
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.31 / 10

Total Votes: 89




48 User Testimonials/Reviews of OldDH


41 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-02-22   -   (IP: 81.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Website got shut down due to hosting server costs.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-20   -   (IP: 68.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host with great customer support.  And, just to clerify, they DO NOT use pop-up or pop-under ads.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-20   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is too good.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-19   -   (IP: 67.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice job guys. You guys are the best. Awesome support!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-18   -   (IP: 62.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
free SSI hosing.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-18   -   (IP: 137.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
srinks big time, so many downtimes and dns problems and now pop up ads. i'm leaving.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-18   -   (IP: 67.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Best Host EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-17   -   (IP: 65.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply Outstanding.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-17   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS IS THE BEST HOST EVER. Yes they have had some downtimes but they will be moving to a new server. They have the best support that I have ever seen. One day my account went down and I got on the forum and PM'ed an admin and with in 10 min of hime being on it was fixed. ON a scale of 1-10 I give this host a 15.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 200.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You're the best, I hope you always be like that. Thanks!!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
dude, it's not bad but...there's one problem - it's on the same server as as-hosting, and as-hosting has downtime every day. so that is sad. my friend used to have distant host till owner got hit by a car or something so your oldh rocks anyway.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 67.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GO OLDDH, ITS YOUR BIRTHDAY!! Well actually it's not your birthday but you guys are awesome. Thank you so much for everything that you guys do!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-30   -   (IP: 81.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They do signups in the forum now.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-29   -   (IP: 213.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I've found OldDH extremely poor. Awful customer support & the server is up and down constantly. Their so-called support forum is nothing more than a kiddies playground - unreliable.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 67.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
OldDh is going to a new server next week. Signups are accepted through forum. Not a problem. The guys here are probably mad because they don't want to post. OldDh is hardly ever down. Every host has an error every so often!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It is always down - if not mysql, it is dns.  It is always something else, some excuses always.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 131.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is how their sign-up page looks like:
"Still under Construction! Please be patient..."


Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 67.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent customer service. My account on Olddh was suspended under the orders of AS Hosting (Olddh is on an AS Hosting reseller account - make a note of that. You also have to be in compliance with the TOS's of both webhosts), and I didn't realize that Olddh was under the control of another webhost. Olddh should make that clear.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 216.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I came to OldDH right at the beginning in December last year, and I found the community to be extremely friendly. The packages are rich with features, although you need to make sure you utilize it quickly or else it will get downgraded. However, there have been some inconvient problems lately, such as right now when the MySQL server has been down for the past couple of hours. But you also need to keep in mind that as of posting this, OldDH is actually a reseller account on As-Hosting Pro, so it's not really their fault. An excellent host that I highly recommend.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 24.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
For those of you who having problem to read olddh.com, it only works in IE.  (Since I am not using this hosting, I chose the middle rating.)

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 81.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is brilliant! I was in vain search of a mysql host other than tripod, then i find this! the 15-30 posts are well worth it!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-13   -   (IP: 67.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host ever. Illusionfxnet is a joke. They are always down. Old Dh has only had 1 downtime up until now!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-13   -   (IP: 130.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THE BEST FREEHOST EVER, and you only need 15 posts, not 25. :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 161.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definetly a good host! I give them a 10 - Lucas

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Stupid sites ever!!! it not only look bad it is really bad!!! for real good host goto illusionfxnet.com

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent webhost, GO OLDDH!!!

99.9% uptime.
extremely fast host.
good support at the forums.
Friendly community.

PS, just because It LOOKS unreliable it dosn't mean it is unreliable!


Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 67.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Looks like an excellent host to me.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-09   -   (IP: 63.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I've been with Old DH for some time, originally for hosting, but now just for talking.  The community is nice and the hosting doesn't seem to have many problems, so I rated it a 9, even though I myself haven't gotten an account (I'm happy with my present hosting at 1and1).

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Signup is in their forum until their signup script is done.  15 forum posts required.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-06   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
DH = Dead Host
oldDH = Same Old Dead Host
They died 3 days ago


Reviewed on: 2003-12-06   -   (IP: 203.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
At 3:23am PST, Saturday December 6, 2003 I could not reach the homepage for their hosting. Got could not find server or DNS error.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-05   -   (IP: 204.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My first time checking this place and it's out. Looks pretty unreliable.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-05   -   (IP: 164.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been searching for a free web hosting that provide frontpage extention for a long time, and when i found this site, I thought "Alas, this one's for me"

Reviewed on: 2003-12-04   -   (IP: 4.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Greatest host ever!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-04   -   (IP: 64.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been hosted here for a while and it is working out great!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 24.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Though my site is not yet available for me to work on, I know the folks at Old DH are working hard to make sure everyone is up and running and they are doing a great job considering they had a couple of partners drop out from under them suddenly.  Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 209.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is the forum moderator of Olddh and want to say that this host is one of the best!!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 130.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they're even better now...

they have moved to a new server, and their offers are great.

just look :
free packages :
Closer package
150 megs of space
8 Gigs Bandwidth (prolly will go up)
3 MySQL ( may go up)
50 email accounts
3 subdomains
Frontpage Extensions
and a lot of other stuff
Possible Fantastico

Near package
75 megs of space
6 Gigs Bandwidth (prolly will go up)
2 MySQL ( may go up)
25 email accounts
2 subdomains
Frontpage Extensions
and a lot of other stuff
Possible Fantastico

Distant package
50 megs of space
4 Gigs Bandwidth (prolly will go up)
1 MySQL ( may go up)
15 email accounts
1 subdomains
Frontpage Extensions
and a lot of other stuff
maybe fantastico

possibly paid packages :
Package 1
200 MB storage
? 10 GB transfer
? 150 POP Mails
? 15 Databases
? $2.99/month!

Package 2
? 300 MB storage
? 11 GB transfer
? 200 POP Mails
? 25 Databases
? $ 4.99/month!

Package 3
1000 MB storage
? 15 GB transfer
? 300 POP Mails
? 50 Databases
? $9.99/month!

Package 4
? 1500 MB storage
? 20 GB transfer
? 500 POP Mails
? 50 Databases
? $14.99/month!

Package 5
? 2000 MB storage
? 25 GB transfer
? Unlimited POP Mail
? Unlimited MySQL
? $16.99/month!


Reviewed on: 2003-12-02   -   (IP: 24.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is probably the best I've ever experienced.  They're planning to offer live support via aim/yahoo/msn, along with the amazing support at the forum they already have.

Signups are currently open 1/2 hour every day in the forums until they can get the signup script opened.


Reviewed on: 2003-12-02   -   (IP: 61.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They said they would will start accepting applications for signups the first week of December. Hopefully it does not mean Saturday.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-01   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It says they will start hosting in the first week of december. they're a bit late :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-11-26   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I don't know if anyone knows this, but this is a continuation of DistantHost Hosting, yet with a different name and better features. It's a pity the original data couldn't have been transferred here, but I don't mind redoing the lost data of my website. Signups don't start for about two days.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-23   -   (IP: 24.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are awesome. They offer too much support and features! I hope this host will stay around for a long long long time!!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-18   -   (IP: 130.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
you can get as much as 500mb space...
they're very good!!!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-11   -   (IP: 24.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Support there is amazing. I haven't seen a host this supportive, and this good in a while.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-10   -   (IP: 212.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
25 post made in half an hour bought my pass to webhosting... got good support with my problems...
Nice guys!!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 204.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Old Dh is great, they offer good support and a friendly community. The 25 posts isn't that bad ;)

Reviewed on: 2003-11-06   -   (IP: 68.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
OldDH is the reaction to the closing of Distant Host.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -