free webspace  






Ooblez

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 1 0 1 1 1 1 0 2 0
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.00 / 10

Total Votes: 7




7 User Testimonials/Reviews of Ooblez

Reviewed on: 2007-04-21   -   (IP: 67.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Ooblez was good until they updated. Now FTP does not work and they have added advertising for their own site on every web page you display. At the bottom of free webpages is a link saying "PHP + MYSQL Free Hosting By ooblez.com". The advertising ruins your web pages completely. For those that do not worry about advertising and not a working FTP, I would recommend this site, but else it is not my recommendation. When they updated, they were down for 14 days; except for that, they have been up all the time. The server is fast, but do not expect any support unless you go through their recommended forum (I am not sure it belongs to them). Also they took out the possibility for you to check through PHP programming who was on your site by going through a pre screening address. The address therefore never changes. I am sorry they updated and made the freehosting changes.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-01   -   (IP: 81.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It has been a good webhost. FTP works, but is lagging too much. Today Ooblez does not work. I think it has died.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 90.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Do not ask questions on their forum. The admin can be rude, and when you voice an opinion regarding his attitude, he will ban you.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 58.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I cannot accesss the web site, although it shows ok in the file manager. There has been no reply to any support tickets left. They sent an email promoting ooblez with new larger size, and yet it can only be done with a new account! Ok, so I made a new account, and there is the same old sizes. One of the most usefull features is the unzip feature for files, but it is only on their paid hosting. I am finding this free web hosting server offers substandard service, unreachable web pages, and unreachable contacts. Very dissapointing. It does not seem to offer even a basic reasonable useable service. For paid hosting, do you think I will now choose this host? If it seems too good to be true, then it probably is.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-21   -   (IP: 59.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Ftp did work for me. I used ws-ftp pro. I just typed "username.oolez.com" without the quotations, however I am not sure which file types are supported or which are not. Sometimes it just throws an error: "cannot upload; the server rejected this certain filetype". :-( A list of supported file extensions would be useful.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 58.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Quite nice performance, and it works! Zip decompress files works well -- even though there is an error shown, all files are unzipped ok. It puts no ads, as they claim, and it seems like a reasonable free host.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 75.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Nice webhost, but the FTP did not work for me.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -