free webspace  






PerfectFreeWebHosting

( "Perfect Free Web Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 6 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.73 / 10

Total Votes: 15




12 User Testimonials/Reviews of PerfectFreeWebHosting


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-16   -   (IP: 212.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This service of Free webhosting does not deserve the name of Service at all! Signing up is easy, takes about 15 minutes and an hour or so to wait for the account to be created. The "service" includes mySQL database, but that is nowhere to be found! In the confirmation email you get a link to your mysql account, but it is non-existent. Emailing to the company gives no results, as they don't answer any email. Certainly this service should be avoided, unless you have nothing else to present than some simple html pages, no database allowed.
Don't go here folks!


Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 81.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is one REALLY bad host. Everything was fine and dandy during the first months or so, but then my entire web site was suddenly gone. And don't expect any support, either, because they don't seem to care. Avoid like the plague!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is far from OK. using the name perfect is a big joke. First you sign up and everything works fine. it gives you a lot of goodies and if you use those, you will find that they hold you ransom because those are just free for try only. You visit their forum to get support, then only you find out that everybody asking for support but nobody echo back! Their forum is a oneway traffic. After a few months when they need new members, guess what? They delete old users to make room for new sign-up. If you want to have fun and play with a free web host go with them. If you want to set up a website stay clear of them. Their server is currently down.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-28   -   (IP: 200.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
DON'T rely on this hosting AT ALL! They just deleted my web site without letting me know! Everything is gone! Very bad service.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 192.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
97% uptime - Good.
1 MySQL (v4.x) database - Good (doesn't support stored procedures or cursors).
PHP - Good.
1 MB Filesize limit - Fine (you'll need to have a script to split large files).

If you notice, they state that they are not responsible for any content on the provider. You should be making your own backups of the database and files you place on their server. The dns lookup is slow for the first 24 hours, but after that, the free hosting provider competes strongly with paid professional webhosting. The download speed is amazing. The support forums are very useful. If you are a novice, you can find everything you need to get started. I've had no issues with FTP transfers. The host is realiable and fast. I highly recommend this free host.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-14   -   (IP: 85.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This webhost seemed to me great at first. I am a beginner and I have created my own forum with 135 registered people. Now after two weeks everything is gone. My domain does not work and forum is gone! I got NO e-mail from the provider, no warning at all. I am pretty angry and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SITE!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-30   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Rather a new web host, so I don't know how good it will be. FTP connections time out after 5 minutes even if I am uploading. Surely this should only happen after 5 minutes of inactivity? I have emailed them about this, and they said something about upgrading the connection time - don't know when. FTP upload is also very slow, but this would be tolerable if I could just leave it to it.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 64.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I found the name PerfectFreeWebHosting to be around $24.95 off the FREE mark after the first two weeks. During the first two weeks, the name PerfectFreeWebHosting falls short of the PERFECT mark too. Here's how things went. My intentions were to learn and practice php and mysql, so I looked for a free site with these features enabled. I found PerfectFreeWebHosting on this very Free-Webhosts.com site. PerfectFreeWebHosting looked like a good deal, so I went for it. Signing up was easy enough. No problems there. Fill out a form, respond to a confirmation email, wait an hour or so for the account to be created, then sign on.

Next I used their VisualWebPro php editor which they sell at http://www.visualwebpro.com/. I wrote a small html page and clicked on their Source box, which toggles between source code and a page preview. While previewing the page I decided to change the page's title. So I click on the Source box to get back to the code. The code had been changed, I assume to work on all kinds of browsers or servers. No problem with that. However, the essential html skeleton was missing. I could not change the title. If I wanted to add Javascript in the header I could not do it. I looked for an options box to turn the html back on. I found an Options box, but it was DISABLED. I started to email the company about this, but decided not to because in my opinion such an obvious omission could not be accidental. I notice at the top of the page a request for me to buy the editor. I pass.

Being determined to learn php, I used my own html editor. Doing so allowed me to create my first successful form mail script (in php), for which I am almost intolerably pleased with myself.

Two weeks (plus a day or so) after signing up I come to my site to find it nonexistent. All that is there is a page that says my trial period of using the editor is over.

To summarize, I find this "Free Host" to be nothing more than an advertisement for a php editor. I will NOT buy their product, I will NOT recommend it to my friends, and I will NOT recommend it to strangers. But this is a not a review for php editors; this is a review for a Free Web Host. And since it is my opinion that "Perfect Free Web Hosting" is not a host, and certainly not free, I will NOT recommend that either. My search for a free host where I can learn and practice php & mysql continues.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Sign-up take about 15 mins including reading the TOS. Activation take less than an hour waiting for first the activation email follow a by the comfirmation email with all the information you need. They included a forum and a shopping cart build into your web space. These forum and cart are not Vbulletin or osCommerce. it is a new cart and a forum still under development the version is still 0. something.

The information on this page said they have no forced ad is partly incorrect. They mentioned at the very bottom of the TOS that they will put ad on your site when your monthly bandwidth reach 50MB. I already see the 600 x 60 Google ad across the top of my site after uploading my index.php page that replace their index.html page.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-21   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Activation email was sent instantly, and a second email with web hosting details after clicking the activation link, but your subdomain web site "may take up to 1 hour to become fully active" (mine took a while longer).  The control panel looks very nice, but may be confusing to newbies.  Make sure you upload files to /www/web/ directory (not root).  The Web-based Email is Horde, there is no SMTP provided (use your ISP), and it provides Webalizer web site statistics.  An online forum (QuickForum v2.1.6a) and Quick.Cart shopping cart are pre-installed for your subdomain (doesn't use your 50 MB storage space).  PHP Version 4.3.11 phpinfo and SSI tested okay.  Your free URL looks like http://you.pfwh.net/

Reviewed on: 2005-10-21   -   (IP: 85.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great! i got activation email after 1 sec and i got all login stuff in less than 20 secs :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-10-20   -   (IP: 84.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
"Perfect Free Web Hosting" is such a good host. I signed up and after 3 seconds the activation e-mail was sent. And after another 2 minutes I had gotten my FTP details, password, username to login. This web host is great. Perfect 10 rating for this free hosting site :-)

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -