free webspace  






Po.gs

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 6 2 2 0 2 2 0 3 4 17
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.05 / 10

Total Votes: 38




31 User Testimonials/Reviews of Po.gs


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-30   -   (IP: 69.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Don't worry, they are upgrading the site and all activations will be processed on December 7th! Believe me, you will want to wait!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-27   -   (IP: 67.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I've liked this host a lot so far. they do not force pop-up ads or banners, which is great. they have excellent bandwidth, and a lot of free web space. It's very fast hosting server, and they only ask that you mention them in your web site, if you want. Although, my website has been down for about a week now, so as theirs, but I'm sure it will be up and running again in no time. It's a little confusing for set up after activation for a person new to setting up websites. The activation time can be long. I waited about 5 days, but it's good nonetheless. I completely recommend this free hosting site! Honestly, you won't find anything better right now.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-23   -   (IP: 66.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Definately one of the best hosts I've seen in quite a while! They give you cPanel 9.0 for free and if you have any problems there's a friendly forum to post in. No ads as well, which is quite an achievement these days!

As far as I know, PO.GS has never been down, and all of the web pages load with surprising speed. The owner of PO.GS also has a sense of humor, which makes the website feel warmer to me than other webhostings sites.

The bad things about PO.GS? Very little, actually. It takes a while to sign up, ranging from two days to about two weeks, but that's because the staff goes through each submission by hand and with care--what else can you expect from such a great host? Remember, the owner is paying for this service with his own money. Granted, it's been going through some problems lately, but that's because the ownership of the web site has changed. It's all sorted out now, though. I strongly reccomend giving this free host a chance.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I signed up over 8 weeks ago, and still no response - very bad communication skills. Even in the forum when enquiring about php and html script problems, the response was poor.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-20   -   (IP: 68.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The reason you guys havent recived a response for weeks was because of a glitch in the signup page and the fact that the website was being sold. Everything is being put back up, and redone. The site will now be up and running in a few days.  We are now accepting signups from only English-speaking countries.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-16   -   (IP: 66.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host - support is OK but what do you expect from a free host? Once you're approved the features are awesome! Free cpanel control panel! No ads? It's as good or better than some paid web hosting sites I've used!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-15   -   (IP: 203.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
no reply from them for weeks. i have to sign up again. not sure this will get processed.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-13   -   (IP: 4.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I absolutely love this host! They've been courteous and prompt with all inquiries, and despite the occasional server downtime (which is negligible, although I don't know how often it is) I can't seem to find anything wrong with PO.GS. There are no ads, and no money exchanges hands at any point. I don't know how fast it is on other pages, but it's fast on mine, and that's what matters to me.

They also have a great sense of humor. They say on their site that we can also have muffins if we want, so I asked them if I really could, and they said yes. ^_^ I have yet to take them up on that.

And as for complaints as to slow sign-up, I have no idea what anyone is talking about. It only took a day or two to get the confirmation for me, so give the guy who runs this a break. Everything else is so wonderful; what does waiting a few hours really mean?


Reviewed on: 2005-11-12   -   (IP: 66.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up for an account, got a response that account was being "reviewed" - never heard back. Sent email to the admin - never got a response.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely awesome free host. It has the best features I've seen on a free service in ages. CPanel use, Fantastico, subdomains, mysql databases. Little downtime, although appears to be experiencing some problems at the moment. The issue that appears to be bugging people is the registration time. I'd like to point out that the owner is paying for this hosting out of their own pocket. They don't have any paid hosting packages to support them. So quit whining. They verify all applications manually. Altogether one the best hosting packages I've ever come across. I strongly recommend giving this host a chance.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 172.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up and never heard back from them also... still waiting for my welcome email with all my account info.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-06   -   (IP: 24.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After filling the required information it took a week for me to receive an activation email. After clicking on the activation link, the message said to check for a response in my email. I have received nothing. After contacting the admin via email, he said he will look into it. That was back in mid-October. It is now November 6th and no word. No response email, no reply back.

It's a complete waste of time trying to sign up. Sign ups should be simple! Sign up and go! None of this stupid nonsense. But I guess you get what you pay for and will look somewhere else for a real webhost that doesn't jerk you around on sign up. I just hope this isn't a scam that collects user info with only a percentage able to actually get hosting service.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-06   -   (IP: 207.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host is great once you get activated. And that can take a LONG time. So be prepared to wait.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-02   -   (IP: 70.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice web hosting, good features, large amount of web space free.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-27   -   (IP: 24.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I had a host on here that worked fine for a bit. I then installed a forum and my server started going down on me without explaination. I left and found a better host.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 24.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just in response to the person that said this domain was for sale: it was, however they took it off the market. "These are no longer for sale - We've decided to develop both domain names. Thanks for your interest." is what the person selling the domain said. SO to make a long story short, it is all still good :D

Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 148.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
i signed up but never heard back from them.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 66.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
All I can say is - wow. The servers are fast, the admin is very knowledgable and professional, the plan is fairly generous, and the forum is growing quickly. I'm a mod, so I may be a bit biased, but POGS is definitely a 10.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-16   -   (IP: 82.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is one of the best i've ever seen! There are always up and they are very fast hosting server. You should take advantage of this free hosting service before it shuts down!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-15   -   (IP: 83.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Not so bad, but they don't allow *.mp3, *.mpg, *.avi *.rar *.torrent *.exe extensions, etc. -- their anti-piracy policy is kinda making me mad.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-15   -   (IP: 24.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I checked it out. It's taking longer than 24 hours to validate an account, but otherwise looks real good. Too good to be true is a phrase often heard on their forum. What has me wondering though is something I found doing a google search. Above the po.gs entry on Google is this: http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?t=302200. Basicly the po.gs domain is up for auction. Not too sure how long Zeeder is going to be offering free hosting if they sell the domain.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-13   -   (IP: 142.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its a great hosting service! everthing you need is here! its fast and cool with nice people in the forums and the url is also short! you.po.gs

Reviewed on: 2005-10-04   -   (IP: 82.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic hosting. Great service and community. If you get your chance to get free web hosting with po.gs - grab it with both hands. Superb.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-04   -   (IP: 83.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web host on the internet. The host provider is a great guy and has an infatuation of muffins :-)  There constantly updating and have purchased a new server and the site is very speedy, functionality is like its your own server this add-ons and cpanel set up beautifully. In my opinion there are no other free web host, this one really is. PHP, ASP, MySQL, Frontpage, 250MB, 2G Bandwidth etc.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The service is good once you get set up. The set up is pretty easy, but there is a one day or so delay. Not too bad for an otherwise fine server.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 202.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The signup page is closed for now:
"The response we've received at POGS these last few days has been huge! In just 5 days we've received over 2,000 sign-up requests. Temporarily (for around 5 days), the signup page will be de-activated. We are in the process of ordering a new server for POGS."


Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I tried to sign up a long time ago but never got a reply.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-02   -   (IP: 81.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting and great sub domain, even though you have to wait about 24 hours before having access to the cpanel it is a fantastic service.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-02   -   (IP: 24.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
its rather slow at times. Server Load 1.48 (1 cpu) and in the red, according to Cpanel.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-01   -   (IP: 83.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
quite a lot of work before you get an acces to the cpanel, but after that its the best host which i checked (no adds, 150MB, 5 MySQL databases...)

Reviewed on: 2005-10-01   -   (IP: 83.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's fantastic!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -