free webspace  






QuickFox

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 3 2 3 3 1 1 1 2 7 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.38 / 10

Total Votes: 29




29 User Testimonials/Reviews of QuickFox

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Website was down when I visited.

"Wednesday, May 12, 2004: QuickFox.org is suspending Users.QuickFox.org's (Web hosting) new website registrations. Due to the heavy demands not only from server resources but human resources too, it's becoming rather difficult to maintain."


Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 216.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This is a pure junk host. Really! Signed up - login doesn't work. And it seems it's down from yesterdey (today is 15.5.2004). AVOID THIS HOST IMMEDIATELY!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-13   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-12   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Very, Very, Very Slow loading pages. I still dont know where to find the hosting. Looks like they are not accepting aplications. looks good at a glance, but I hate it. I am going with zer0host.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-10   -   (IP: 82.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
clicked the link to there website over 15 minutes ago, still not loaded!

[try refresh button - it loaded in a couple seconds or less for me, and I have a fairly slow connection.]


Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 82.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very fast signup.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm loving it! It has a user friendly (newbie) interface and works fine.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 24.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Hmm, fast signup, kinda cool control panel, FTP access, but is slow.  It hosts only a sub-domain, but you can host a domain if your domain registar provides domain forwarding.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 164.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 202.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 200.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 144.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Yawn. Sign up, and guess what, the login does not work. Days after the event, it still does not work. Try another host, this one is a dud.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 200.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 81.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
A nice host, the speed is fine, well fast. The FTP Don't seem to be activated stight away, if it was this would of got 10/10

Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 219.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Very low in services of what they have to offered. Their FTP site is still unavailable since last year. :-( A very frustrating and poor host.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It all started of great, automatic signup, logged in activated great control panel including php and mysql!
Then I sarted using it....Could not access mysql database after setting it up and could not delete files in the file manager! Went view site I had uploaded and it tooks 3 minutes to load the home page. I'll be looking elsewhere.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 61.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 62.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Sure it's very good. Only one thing is not good - you can't download anything from your site but maybe that's why server is  fast. Yes - it is fast. Maybe it depends of the country you live in. It has also good fast WYSIWYG editor. I recommend them!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-04   -   (IP: 221.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
its obviously a best web-host, nearly provides us anything we need, a domain will be better.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-03   -   (IP: 200.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-03   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best host i have seen. Php is good. It also has MySQL, what my old host didnt have.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 64.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Very slow. At first it took me about a week to recieve my email activation form. When i recieved it. It took so long to login. Also the uploading process was scary. If you don't have broadband internet access good luck with this one.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 212.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host in the World!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-01   -   (IP: 62.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Panel: ok, ftp (after 24hr): ok, php: ok, mysql: ok, other resources: ok.
SLOW, SLOW, SLOW, SLOW, SLOW!


Reviewed on: 2004-05-01   -   (IP: 217.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host I've ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-29   -   (IP: 202.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Quick Fox, so far in my use, 1 week, are a qaulity hosting package, there are some minor problems with speed and uploading and editing your pages online, but other than that I have found them to be a very good host thus far delivering everything I really wanted in a hosting package, both decent space and bandwidth as well as no banners or popups. This allows me freedom on my webpage and an ability to deliver a quality website in return. I give them 9/10.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-29   -   (IP: 82.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
High praise to the fact that they have a fast approval system which got me approved in like 10 mins. But that's where the good bits say goodbye. The service is absolutely disgraceful. This is the SLOWEST server I've ever came across with. It's so slow, I keep getting timed out. Can't even set anything up in Control panel (oh, Their CP is not very good either). Can't even log in to the FTP service let alone uploading anything. They wants you to use port #200 and I keep getting refused. I think if they upgrade their internet connection and buy cPanel they would be in the top with every other hosts. But that for now though, is LONG way away!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-28   -   (IP: 68.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this is an excellent webhost.  no ads, lots of space, php support, ftp support (though you need to wait 24 hours after regestering to use it).  other than a slightly slow server, this is an excellent service (though not the best that I've found, that award goes to cyberdevx, which no longer offers free hosting).

Reviewed on: 2004-04-28   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host i ever find. So fast and easy.
One click IPB and Phpbb installation. Its also have a phpMyAdmin. I highly recomended this free web host.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -