free webspace  






RealWebmasters

( "Real Webmasters Free Web Space Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 3 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.60 / 10

Total Votes: 10




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of RealWebmasters

Reviewed on: 2003-03-26   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-26   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Also, webhostguy's example link don't work.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-26   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great features - 500MB, PHP, MySQL and all that fancy stuff- but I'm very sure that this host will not last long (or have advertisments) once the visitors/signups start to pick up (only about 1200 at the time of review)

Reviewed on: 2003-03-26   -   (IP: 216.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They delete my web site without perior warning, when I signed up they ask you to click on two links to sign up and fill in the missing words in the email. I have done what they ask but my site still got deleted by them. Also most links does not work... BEWARE OF THIS HOST!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-03-26   -   (IP: 198.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm giving it a ten even though I haven't got my account up yet but I know that 500 MB free with no hidden catch is amazing. *Signs up*

Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 68.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the site totally fails to be functional for me. it sounds too good to be true, and appears to be. how is a person supposed to sign up from the Apache welcome page?

[added by webmaster: Yep, I just rechecked and the site seems to be down now :-( ]


Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 81.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
er well, this hosting is better than any free hosting i've ever seen. My account was activated instantainiously (sry cant spell :S). There are soo many great features that most paid hosting wouldent give you.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 213.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I would like to say that this looks to be an amazing host
but as soon as i went on to the site i noticed ALOT of spelling mistakes even in the links, this indicates it has been rushed or new,
the general attitude from the forum is that noone is ever there to give support or answers to the vague promises.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I agree with webhost-man, so making my own review would be double posting, except the speed of server isn't too fancy for me coz i live in europe. And the funny thing is that their main site http://www.realwebmasters.org/ IS very fast for me and its located in Germany, but all of the users accounts goes to a different server which is located in Philadelphia US. Note the different domains .org in mainsite .net in users accounts. And that explains why the main site is speedy for me but the account itself isn't.
(info based on my freeware trace proggy, so it might not be too reliable).
Full 10 what they offer :-)


Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up for the 100 MB and 3 GB/mo plan, but seemingly is no different than the other 2 plans, up to 500 MB webspace and 9 GB/mo, other than less space and bandwidth. There was no welcome email, but try to log in after signing up, and you can find all info you need in the control panel. There is a support forum which I haven't looked at much.
The info page claims they support domain names also, although there is no info for name servers. Maybe if you park a domain name in the control panel...
Server is very fast and has CGI (Perl), SSI, FrontPage Extensions, MySQL, and PHP Version 4.3.1. No ads yet. Control panel (CPanel 6, although has CPanel 5 logo) is most impressive and has about anything you could imagine. File manager lets you upload 10 files at once. There is Agora Cart shopping cart, phpBB Setup, PhpMyChat Setup, IP Deny Manager, Web-based Email, Forwarding, and Autoresponders; Custom error pages; Statistics; Password-protected directories; Backup; Cron; Hotlink Protection, and much more. Looks WAY too good to be free. How can it last long even if it were to add banners and popups? Maybe acceptance is limited, but if you get accepted, it is certainly unbeatable.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -