free webspace  






Roxr

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 8 4 0 2 1 2 0 3 13 120
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.03 / 10

Total Votes: 153




153 User Testimonials/Reviews of Roxr

Reviewed on: 2006-02-23   -   (IP: 80.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good:
Great web hosting.
Great support.
Enough web space.
Fast server.
Cpanel.
Mysql, Php, email.

Bad:
Had DDoS attacks, BUT NOT possible anymore.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-22   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is not accepting free hosting applications now. "Free hosting is closed for today. we are going to be moving to a different script." And has been like this for the last 6 days.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-22   -   (IP: 86.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm a moderator of roxr (Sheepeasy) and I'd just to reply to the people giving this one without really understanding how this works. The reason they can't login into Cpanel is because they're typing the address they "Think" will work rather than the one on the homepage (Wrong link takes them to Cpanel with no registered users). Secondly- the sites went down and alot of people were complaining about the Admin (Raider) replying to say their sites were lost; 1st, Raider wouldn't Email them personally because he has to look after nearly 9K members, 2nd, the sites weren't lost- just down for a week.
I hope these things might have cemented the cracks put in this host by people rating "1"s. Please register on this great host site. it's served me very well.
P.S. You can place the ads yourself now, or you can goto roxr's paid plan at http://www.xexm.com/


Reviewed on: 2006-02-21   -   (IP: 24.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome free web hosting website.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-19   -   (IP: 71.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
They STARTED the best, but it all went downhill. Recent DDoS attacks, frequent MySQL downages, A SEPERATE PAID COMPANY, and they make you put your ads in the top 300 pixels. The reasons why I gave them a 4 is 10 MySQL databases, and alot of bandwidth. Don't come here NOW, but come back in March. The signup page says: "Free hosting is closed for today. we are going to be moving to a different script."

Reviewed on: 2006-02-18   -   (IP: 71.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I rated Roxr an 8 instead of 9 or 10 because of their downtime. Their MySQL databases usually go down about once every day.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-17   -   (IP: 61.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Roxr is the best host for me. It's easy to sign, easy to control, fast for Uupload/Download and more space. With free hosting plan 150 mb, you not need post anyting for points; it's automated.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-15   -   (IP: 218.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 83.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I just say, the support gets 1/10 = bad. You need to post 45 posts a WEEK! = totaly absurb. The admins are angry and you get your website banned for nothing! You must have a big google banner on the top of your site, and you must have a link that says "free cpanel and free host at roxr.com" at the bottom of the webpage! The free hosting plans are not that good. There are better free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 84.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its a great hosting. only you need to have a banner on your hosted web site. you have enough mb for your site, and Roxr is now automated.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 201.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have tried to log in to my cpanel, but it doesnt work. There are a few bugs with the web hosting automation which are being fixed since Feb. 6! Horrible service, just now a joke.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-12   -   (IP: 63.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I rate this host 1/10 Because it took ages to sign up with all the posting, then when I got my web site, the servers were very slow for uploading FTP (0.3KB/s), then after a week Raider the admin deleted my site, when I emailed, I got a responce saying there had been data error and he had to clear space in the server and my site was lost. The admin Raider said he has no backups and was very rude in emails to me. My site was about photoshop tips and image work.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-12   -   (IP: 86.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Roxr doesnt have ImageMagik instaled, so thumbnails don't work.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-11   -   (IP: 68.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FORCED ADS ARE GONE [on free hosting package 2, which requires forum posting]. For those that rate low because they "cant upload a file" is their problem, not roxr's. You must be doing something wrong. For the person who commented on the staff being strict, we have to, because some people aren't following the rules. How are we supposed to provide great free hosting if people don't contribute? Give Roxr a chance if you are looking for quality webspace!
-Mark G.
Roxr Staff (Mod)


Reviewed on: 2006-02-08   -   (IP: 216.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I've just begun to use Roxr hosting, and while they are going through new server issues, "like that's never happened", they seem to be resolving those issues in a timely manner. There are no limitations on things such as email use. My last free hosting company disabled the email servers until you pay them a small fee through paypal. It's only $.99 cents but I'm using free hosing for a reason. I don't have money, otherwise I would be hosting my web site on a static dsl connection. So in my book, Roxr gets a thumbs up. They have Cpanel enable tools, and you can use Cpanel to install scripts that non tech newbees would have a hard time with. Yes you have to put banner ads at the top of your site but think about it, nothing is truly free. Someone has to pay for the servers and internet connection.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host now stinks. It used to have a friendly forum / administrator, however everyone must now comply or be banned. the adverts are bad. I went for roxr, as they were adfree, but not no more. I feel I cannot trust the staff / raider, and feel things are only going from worse to worse. Things were good for a while here, but not anymore.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 70.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I don't like it because I can't upload my files to my hosting account.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-05   -   (IP: 69.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, friendly service, and fast setup!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-05   -   (IP: 206.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ok, everyone. There have been some changes to the site. No more forced ads. you manually place them on your site. We will be indidually checking every website for ads. If you do not have the ads on your site, then you will be suspended. Also, I have a bone to pick with the user who wrote the review under me. we send out ALL major announcements to every member via email. I have had enough of these lies. fill out the review truthfully! GREAT SITE, 10/10. IF YOU LISTEN TO THE ONES THAT RATED THIS HOST 1/10 THEN YOU ARE MISSING OUT, AND YOU WILL NEVER FIND A FREE HOST AS GOOD AS THIS AGAIN!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-04   -   (IP: 205.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site has killed themself lately. THEY DO NOT EMAIL YOU WITH UPDATES WHEN THEY ARE DOING MAJOR CHANGES. I do not suggest using them any longer unless they remove their FORCED ads and fix their problems.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-04   -   (IP: 71.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
With the new automated ads system, this host is starting to go downhill. It messed up my whole webpage. Now, you can't use features like phpnuke and frames anymore. Well, it was good while it lasted.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-04   -   (IP: 211.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This one used to be kinda good. it had a lot of downtime but that was kinda okay because the support made up for it. but now they have put forced ads up which stinks! i put their ads up but still they made forced ads because of those people who didnt do it. the ads just ruin my web site.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-03   -   (IP: 84.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-01-31   -   (IP: 85.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
They use Forced Ads (468x60 Google Banner Top). I don't like ads. This is the reason that I vote with 6 for this banner webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 68.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So I've been on roxr only a little while now but it took me no time to figure out this free hosting is a winner. There are even opportunities to get free web hosting package upgrades! I am very happy with this host, there is little downtime (they bought their own servers), the community is huge, and the roxr admins are very informative. They have also just started a pay service at http://www.xexm.com if you like their service but need something more.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 82.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host ever! The admins are the best and everyone is really nice and helpful. If you are looking for a host it better be this one!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-25   -   (IP: 202.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Roxr provides the best available free internet hosting. The hosting provided has a very high speeds, and is extremely reliable (Haven't noticed any downtime). All hosting comes with cpanel and Fantastico which are extremely useful admin features. The thirty gigabyte traffic limit and two hundred space is massive when compared with many other hosting sites. I would definitely recommend roxr to my friends and family.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-24   -   (IP: 71.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best place to host your site paid or for free! must visit, and very pro.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 65.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Service, Great Support, Resonable Packages (Web Space; Traffic; Etc) Best I've seen so far.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-12   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is simply the best host ever! It has much bandwidth with huge amount of free webspace!

Positives:
Many emails
Much web space
Much bandwidth
GREAT SUPPORT (I have always got answer in 5 minutes!)
They really care about their users

Negative:
Sometimes down time, but maybe 5min in two weeks = about 98% uptime?

I really think that you should use this host. Normally I don't post any comments, but this host was so good so I had to! And NO ADVERTISEMENT, I USE FREE ACCOUNT. can you hope any better host? NO YOU CAN'T! Thanks for Roxr!


Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I got roxr for a month right now, and i think it's the best. php is supported so you can put a forum on. A very good forum. they got contests, GREAT support (fast response, and really good admins). Ads can very easily be removed by simply posting on the forum. So why not getting on, ALLWAYS ONLINE (only little updates so 99% UP). With the Cpannel, you can very easy upload, and see errors. forums can be very fast installed. Large disk space, bandwidth, ftp, mysql PHP, CGI, Python, Perl, ETC, SUPPORTED. ALL LANGUAGE SITES ALLOWED. So why choose another free host?

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 68.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Finally a free host that offers utilities and abilities that we need to determine if we have a site worth buying a hosting plan and domain name for. I thank you Roxr. keep up the excellent work.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 195.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The CPanel is awesome; I also like the option to upload multiple files via the browser! - Really makes life behind a Firewall easier. Those guys offer the best service I have figured out so far.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 69.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice! Roxr provides everything that a person would want for web hosting! cPanel, php support, abundant bandwidth, and reasonable disk space! From all of the free hosts I've used, I definitely think Roxr is the best!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 69.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this host. This is one I'd definitely recommend. As far as features go, they have the newest release of cPanel 10. The support there isn't that great, but this is definitely the best free web host I've ever got the chance to work with. Currently, they host around 1,000 sites. With 200MB, 30GB monthly a piece, funded by Google Adsense, I'm worried about the stablility. And it's still quite new too. But nevertheless, this is my favorite web host by far, and it's still better than what other free web hosts offer you. I gave Roxr a 10. I think Roxr deserves it.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-07   -   (IP: 217.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host, incredible features. You have to be selected but they take nearly everyone who follows the rules. You really get involved in their forums, and when you post enough you get your ads removed!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-05   -   (IP: 142.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host looks great so far, lots of web space, lots of bandwidth, and PHP and MySQL support! You can also post in the forms to remove the ads. A must for any website.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-05   -   (IP: 84.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definitely the BEST free web host today! Read the other reviews for the features list. all I can say is they are only touching the tip of the iceberg! 10 Mysql databases, Fantastico, SMALL non-obstrutive banners and NO php mail() restrictions. 10/10.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-05   -   (IP: 86.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A Web Master review. Okay people, here's my review. I am a web developer and I know much about web development. ROXR gives you more than everyone needs, for free! You have cPanel, so it's easy to work. Loads of bandwidth and free web space. You can add unlimited domains, unlimited sub-domains, unlimited FTP accounts, unlimited e-mail addresses. Just this makes my eyes roll. You have FTP and File manager. You can backup your site, protect folders with password, custom error pages, MySQL databases (when cPanel will support MySQL 5, ROXR will should make the move), you have redircts and even frontpage extensions. You have GCI, PHP and ASP support. Even more, I can't remember. Now, the statistics: web and ftp stats, raw access logs with manager, error log, subdomain stats. You have free forum board, pre-made scripts and even a shopping cart! Hot-link protection. I can't say more! ROXR is the best!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-04   -   (IP: 201.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host, has the greatest variety of utilities I've ever seen in a free host. Just requires a form approval.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-04   -   (IP: 218.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a very good site supporting PHP and Mysql. What you need to do is just to fill in a form and then you will be approved next day. It is so great.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-04   -   (IP: 67.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-01-02   -   (IP: 203.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-01-01   -   (IP: 193.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free hosting you can find for php/mysql sites! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-31   -   (IP: 203.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I've ever found!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-31   -   (IP: 81.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The plans seems very good and you dont have to get ads forced if you post at least 30 times in a forum / month. You should really enjoy the cPanel Feature!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-31   -   (IP: 69.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-31   -   (IP: 4.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free website hosting out there. it is amazing. Takes a little time though.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-31   -   (IP: 81.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free, fast, stable server, fantastic web hosting free :D

Reviewed on: 2005-12-31   -   (IP: 68.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A nice useful website with many options included. Good thing its free.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-30   -   (IP: 220.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-30   -   (IP: 220.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 70.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Roxr seems to be the most community-based hosting site on the Internet. The people at Roxr are passionate in their belief of a "free internet" (even though - for them - maintenance costs $$$) and have created a place where everyone can have acess to the most exclusive website tools for little to no cost to them at all. Aside from all of the packages they offer, Roxr is the host for you if you are tired of being subjected to the lack of support and consideration from your everyday online corperate internet host.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 62.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Roxr is the best hoster that you get. I know why people choose roxr for the best free hosting. I am happy with the services and you may put the ads yourself. And there was a update on roxr. THERE ARE NO FORCED ADS ON YOUR SITE. You can add 10 mysql database on roxr. 200 mb space, 30 gb bandwidth. But if you use a package like 3, Then you have 250 mb space, 40 gb bandwidth, No ads so you can remove the ads. Use roxr and you have the happiest hosting time ever and the best support team! Enjoy the fast time of roxr free webhosting! ;) Thanks roxr to hosting my fully site.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 71.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great website. Gives you a lot of neat things. Forum mode is a little confusing though.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-26   -   (IP: 211.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-24   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-24   -   (IP: 62.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best WebHost on the net. It's FREE and very fast, and you get host account that you will never get at other paid hosts. MUST TO TRY!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-23   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great host! Everything you need and no hidden negative stuff or any kind of cheating. Server uptime is great and also FAST! You can also get answers in minutes by Private Messaging to admins in forums, and that's great! I LOVE THIS HOST!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-23   -   (IP: 213.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Brilliant! People who have rated this host 1 have rated it because they temporarily asked for ads on pages. They have now taken them away as they have decided that they would rather have happy customers than more money. This host has more than you could ask for:
- Error pages
- CGI
- NO ADS (If you post 30+ a week on there forum) OR google ad bar and roxr link
- PHP
- ASP
- Privileges
- Scripts ready to be installed
- 200mb YES 200mb free webspace

Go with this host! You have nothing to lose. Free webhosting on the internet now is really "free". There is no con with roxr, unlike other hosts. Try is and see what I mean.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-21   -   (IP: 69.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Roxr is a professional grade free web host. It is fast and has many options!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-21   -   (IP: 213.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
according to my friends experience i can say that this is the best forums hosting (Free) avaliable. The servers are extremely fast, and cpanel makes all easier.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-21   -   (IP: 61.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-21   -   (IP: 213.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The web site is no longer free of forced ads! See email below (slightly edited) that was sent to all users over a month ago:

http://www.roxr.com has been running for around 7 months now. During this time, we have not "forced" advertisements on users web pages. The staff has come to the conclusion that this cannot be continued for several reasons. As we grow bigger, more upgrades will have to be done to the server, costing more money. Right now roxr is NOT, and I repeat, is NOT self-sustaining. I, Mark (Raider), am using my own funds from the sale of my other websites. In order to fix this, we will have to be forcing an advertisement on your web pages. This will be a google ad on the top, and a text link on the bottom. No pop ups, pop-unders, active-x control junk, spy ware, or anything. I understand that I have not done this thus far, and you may want to leave us. This is fine with us, and we wish you good luck finding a new web host. We have tried hard over the past half year to provide top of the line hosting - and in the reviews and by viewing the growth of roxr, I think we have succeeded. If your website uses frames, you will have to let us know, and we will set up a custom plan for you."

The following changes have to be made.

Package 1, and Package 2 - Are going to be the same package. There will be no, I repeat no, posting required as not even 1/2 of people follow the posting rules. Forced advertisements on all of your pages. We will allow you to put your own advertisements (google ads, whatever) on your site - but they have to be a minimum of TWO, as google's TOS states only three can be shown per page.

Package 3, will NOT have forced advertisements, and you will have to make 30 posts per week. You CAN put advertisements on your pages, however a link back will be required.

If you do not want to post 30 per week, or be on package 1 or 2, you may get a paid account for the LOW price of $5/month. This includes a total of about ~450Mb Space and ~40-50 GB of bandwidth. You may put your own advertisements, and you do not have to have a link back. You also get UNLIMITED MySQL databases, FTP, Email, and all that jazz. We will also do our best to help out with your third party scripts. Please note that we are NOT moving to all-paid. Please note the changes are coming probably within less than week.

For more info, see:
http://forums.roxr.com/t4684-okay-everyone-forced-ads-update.html
and
http://forums.roxr.com/t3730-about-the-email.html


Reviewed on: 2005-12-20   -   (IP: 81.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free hosting plan i've ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-19   -   (IP: 81.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good, only take time to register. But it's worth it!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-19   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-16   -   (IP: 62.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Roxr is the great free hoster that you get. Like no other hosters have good services and have a cpanel for free members. I have my own site with thanks with roxr and more should be added in the future. With roxr you have 200 mb space and you can do a forum installing and very much more like php-nuke, post-nuke or a shoutbox. You have fantastico to automatic config your programs hosted on roxr. Stop searching and choose roxr to host your site and you get the greatest free hoster ever!And your account is not in one day deleted.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-16   -   (IP: 86.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
cPanel X is good. Admins will let you place the ads manually -- useful if not using Transitional DTD. It's best!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-16   -   (IP: 212.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's the best web hosting I've tested, and I tested many of them.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-14   -   (IP: 80.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nothing can beat it. It's the BEST. I have a website on it and NO downtime yet. And there's everything i need: MySQL php mail, and cpanel is good. Registering was a bit difficult.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-14   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
greatest hosting service i have ever seen. don't miss it. 250mb disk spaces + 40g bandwidth. support forum hosting. however, if you are lazy to post something in the forum of roxer, you may choose package 1 (forced ads).

Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 81.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is great webhosting. I haven't seen such a free hosting in the world. 30 Gb Bandwidth!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 220.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
what more could one want? right here we have a free host that not only offers the space and bandwidth of a paid host, but also offers cpanel with fantastico, and 10 mysql databases!!! I personally would reccomend this to my grandmother if she knew how to use it. Definitely a host that's got my loyalty.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-10   -   (IP: 88.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-09   -   (IP: 24.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great offer with tons of bandwidth! A must-use!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-09   -   (IP: 202.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-08   -   (IP: 202.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great service, nice offer, and uptime. The bandwidth allowance is very generous, and the forum is active. I'd definitely recommend this free web space hosting site!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-04   -   (IP: 70.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-04   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is very good for those who want a free web hosting. Thanks to Roxr.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-04   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-03   -   (IP: 59.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-02   -   (IP: 70.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great uptime, great tech support, great forums. If you have no idea how to really start up a website, everyone from the webhosters to random guys on the forums will guide ya. Love it.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-29   -   (IP: 82.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Service
Good Support
CPanel Included :D
Its the greatest free host you could wish for!
You get 200 MB too!
Has a nifty Subdomain (.roxr.com)
Overall A Great Service!


Reviewed on: 2005-11-27   -   (IP: 203.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best. A little wait, though, to get your free hosting package, but the service is excellent.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-26   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
100% best free hosting you can get, however on the basic free hosting package, they are forcing ads, but check them out, its worth it. Positive support, no dumb questions, i love them.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-25   -   (IP: 217.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great! They offer a lot of features, they have a very friendly community and great support. I recommend for all those who are looking for a reliable free host that offers PHP, MySQL and Cron and take their website seriously.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 82.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best Free Web Hosting Server I ever tried. good server speed and very good offers, and no forced ads. just what I been looking for.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
When signing up it took days for any response. The forum is not very well laid out. To hold a web hosting space from this free host you must place continuous posts in their message board. I found this very difficult when for instance I went on holiday. I have recently had an email stating that they are forcing ads and banners onto even the smallest free hosting packages.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 68.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-16   -   (IP: 213.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using Roxr for more than a month now and I think it's a great host! I have chosen for package 2, which means I have to post 5 posts in the forum every week, but that's an easy job to do! The server is fast and I am happy with the service! Roxr rocks!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-12   -   (IP: 172.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up with this free web host a month ago, and despite some recent problems with a server move, they're pretty solid. For what you get, they ask for very little in return. Decent storage space, high bandwidth, and if you don't want the ad on your site, you only have to post 5 times a week in the forum, which is VERY easy. Plus, you get cPanel 10 and Fantastico for administration. I've tried out so many other free hosts, and so far these guys really beat all of them.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-09   -   (IP: 68.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: good amount of web space, high bandwidth, cPanel :D, fast and reliable servers (98.3% uptime minimum).
Cons: took forever to sign up, server moved during a busy day.
I recomend this host for those who want to take a step up from a basic HTML only host.

Summary.
Speed: 9/10
Reliablility: 8/10
Space: 9/10
Bandwidth: 10/10
Features: 9/10
Signup: 5/10
Ads: 10/10
Overall: 8.5/10


Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 213.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good: Helpful and quick support answers. CPanel and Fantastico to auto install forums and the likes. Very good up/download speeds!
Bad: Only google adsence required in package 1, otherwise package 2 + 3 (needing to post 5 or 10 messages on their friendly n helpful forum), so in package 1 it isn't so bad, as the google ads can be as small as you like. They are keen to get rid of those who do not use their new subdomain, which makes sense; no need to waste web space on users who never use their webspace!
RESULT: This is the best free hosting site I've ever seen.
Plus they are going through (a difficult) server change over to have even better performance! But for a tiny google ad it by far ways up the difference of auto install CPanel/Fantastico, and their speeds and their web space and their good support!


Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 66.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-06   -   (IP: 71.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome free host. They give you some much and you only need one ad for package 1, but if you don't mind posting in their forums then there is no ads. Overall this is a great free server / web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-05   -   (IP: 203.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best service anyone can get. A very fast server for free. Only a little bit of posting required which is completed in a jippy when you ask for help.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-03   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 81.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice free hosting. You have it all and they care about people. A problem? You have an answer in 5 minutes.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-29   -   (IP: 68.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-29   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
really good free hosting with great offers and low prices. I am currenty on the package 3, and it is a peace of cake.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 69.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best host ever, PERIOD.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-27   -   (IP: 66.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You couldn't ask for a better free web hosting service. Everything is quick, and things happen before you have a chance to refresh the page. If you want free web hosting, this is the place to register! :D

Reviewed on: 2005-10-25   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I don't like this free host because they have no email support; just a forum. I don't want to discuss my web site in public forums.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-25   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I found the forum posting a bit lame to be honest, but I gave it a go as the web hosting plan they offered looked good. EVENTUALLY when I got my account (took days to sign me up) I couldn't use much of the generous plans they offer because they have major slow problems; I got two - five k/s upload! :-( from work and at home! Is this how they offer big plans by having big limits ? Maybe. I contacted support only to find that is for the paid web hosting plans. this host looked like a bad advert to get paid hosting to me.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-23   -   (IP: 83.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free hosting web site! I love it!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-23   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 69.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host! Only 5 posts a week to get web hosting (or 1 if you want a add) and there you go! Even allows domain names. Perfect hosting site, considering all the other good ones shutdown. -=RECOMENDED=-

Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 67.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their staff and also there members are a very helpful, friendly community.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-21   -   (IP: 24.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-20   -   (IP: 61.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 66.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is incredibly incredible. I have never seen anything quite like it. So many features with very little obligation. Key word of advice from a web designer if you are looking to host a website...if you want the best, this is the place to be. Great community, great people and best of all, excellent web hosting service free.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 216.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Finally a Brilliant free web hosting group has emerged that is far more superior than any i have ever experienced! They offer very generous amounts of webspace and bandwidth with all the server speed to go with it. The Uptime is everything you want and need in a host, and that is called 100% CONFIDENCE. There is now no excuse to bounce around from one to another disappointing host service. This one is very serious in making your satisfaction top priority and they prove it every single day without hesitation. Listen, this is a Great, not just good host, and they will go the extra effort and the extra hours with you in support too if that is what you need, however long that might take. I tell you what, their services along with the features (and they are many and top rate), place this host in a class by themselves. I challenge anyone to even come close to matching what ROXR offers hands down. They really do make the world internet system very exciting.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 216.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I use Roxr.com and LOVE the service! I found it very easy to sign up and the Roxr forum community was there to awnser my other questions. Roxr's servers arer VERY fast and have a very high uptime, I could not be any more satified. It's better than a paid-host, to tell the truth.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 202.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent, Awesome, Great Web Hosting Site.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 24.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FANTASTIC!! Tons of web space room, super-tons of bandwidth, and all I have to do is make 5 posts a week to their forums. And with the nice people in the forums, it's a great pleasure to do so. I can use my own domain name, not have any ads ruining my layout; it's heaven in cyberspace!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 201.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this free host service is very cool, big bandwith, big web space, and good service.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 71.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This host is too complex that I can't even find a way to register. I registered for the forum like it says but I still don't know how to register. Every time I click order, it brings me to the forums page which I have already registered from. I don't think it should be this complex. No matter how good the rating is, if I can't find a way to register, then I won't be able to register.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 24.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good! Great service, and an awesome community forum. The best free hosting I've ever had.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-15   -   (IP: 69.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is absolutely amazing. They give you everything you possibly want (PHP, PERL, HTML, etc. and 40 GB of bandwidth! You can't possibly think of getting 40 GB of bandwidth and 250 MB of web space for free. The uptime and loading time is amazing, and I would of course recommend ANYONE who needs a web host to come and join. All you need is to post 5 posts per week if you want 200 MB space, 30 GB of bandwidth, and 10 posts if you rather 250 MB space, 40 GB of bandwidth. There is also a plan where you don't need to post at all, and it is supported by google-ads. So to sum it up, this host is one of the best free web host I've ever seen. I would recommend it to all you guys.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-14   -   (IP: 68.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Roxr is an incredible webhost. They offer incredible packages:
PACKAGE 1 = With Ads, No posting required.
PACKAGE 2 = 5 Posts a week, No ads.
PACKAGE 3 = 10 Posts a week, No ads, upgraded to 250Mb Space, 40GB bandwidth

Current offer:
200Mb Disk Space
30Gb Bandwidth Per Month
Unlimited FTP
Cpanel + Fantastico
10 MySQL Databases
Email
PHP, Perl, Cgi, etc

In my first week, i've made enough posts to carry myself on package 3 for over 3 months! Support is exceptional. Most problems are already posted about, and anything that isn't answered, you can usually get a response to in under 24 hours, most of the time it's under 2 hours. They have an entire forum for Tutorials, so if you need to look up how to do something, it's most likely there. This is a wonderful opportunity for anyone looking to create a website. Roxr is very fast server. I've never had problems. Its uptime is virtually 100% with only 5 minutes of downtime. I've been with Roxr for almost 2 months, and I wouldn't be happier anywhere else.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-14   -   (IP: 213.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-14   -   (IP: 60.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just awesome. Forum posting is only optional, you can use ads, and they have a wide range of ads to choose from so it can easily fit into your web site design.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-13   -   (IP: 204.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-12   -   (IP: 172.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with several free hosts over the past year but by far Roxr is the BEST! My free website has been up and available 100% of the time since moving to Roxr. The staff is top notch and you won't find better anywhere else. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-12   -   (IP: 211.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
fast and reliable server. 2 thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-11   -   (IP: 219.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-11   -   (IP: 202.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice hosting. fast acceptance :D

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 68.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! 250mb of storage, gigabytes upon gigabytes of bandwidth! All you have to do is put a few google ads on your site or post a few times a week in a very welcoming forum and it is all free. The servers are very fast and the admin responds fast to your questions. There is nothing that can top this.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 24.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent! Best move I have ever made! Switch to Roxr today! I would highly recommend. Amazing features and support!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 24.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Host! Very responsive and nice people. They already have a great community forming, and have 1,000+ members! If you want some really nice web hosting with a great slew of admins, this is the place to go.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 222.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 12.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 82.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
really good web host, loads of support, and the uptime is good.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 69.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-08   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great web hosting with a fast server. Hope this free webhosting service will open until forever and ever. Fast respone admin too.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-08   -   (IP: 134.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free host - period. I have about 4 years of experience with web hosting, and this is definitly the best free host I've ever seen. They have it all: class-A service, hosting, speed. If you don't choose these guys, you are not interested in serious free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 71.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a fantistic free host that provides Cpanel and you can have ad-free sites as long as you post on their forums. If you want ads, they offer a wide varity of sizes to choose from.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 71.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good host. Their support is good and fast. I got accepted in about...ten minutes after I posted my request!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 83.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service. The guys really go out of their way to help you :-) Deserve nothing less then a 10. great job, guys.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-05   -   (IP: 128.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
One of the best free web-hosting sites with PHP, MySQL support that I have come across. Response from the Administrator is quite prompt. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 69.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is too good to be true. Someone pinch me! Everything these guys say is true and right on the money. This web site, without a doubt rocks! So easy to get FREE web space. Forum posting is all it asks for. 10 a week and you get 250 megs, WOW! Everyone should sign up! NO! Wait, no one should sign up, leave all that free space for us!!! :D

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 68.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-02   -   (IP: 151.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Roxr is a great hosting! Very smoothly, and nice friendly forum supports. You can even choose to not post by just placing one ad on your most viewed web page! It's an awesome hosting free!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-02   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The greatest free host I have ever seen. With tons of options, an updated cPanel panel, it is simply the best.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-01   -   (IP: 221.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 71.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting available.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 66.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is one of the best free hosts I've seen so far.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 200.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ROXR is a brilliant and fast host with almost instantaneous support on the forums. The community is great and best of all, sites of any languages are allowed. ROXR provides the latest CPanel and Fantastico with all the features that these entail. And to my knowledge, the host has had an 100% uptime according to siteuptime.com.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 68.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website provides great web hosting with 100% uptime. The customer service is fast and always helpful. I recommend this web site to anyone who needs free hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is very good. The host speed is wonderful and their support rocks. I highly recommend it. The webhosting plans also rock. The best one so far!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 64.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best site I have ever seen! Everyone, I encourage you to vote and check out Roxr!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -