free webspace  






SapphireSoft

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
                 
# Votes: 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  2.50 / 10

Total Votes: 4




18 User Testimonials/Reviews of SapphireSoft

Reviewed on: 2005-06-21   -   (IP: 68.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I had several accounts with SapphireSoft, however, they are the absolute worst company I have ever dealt with. It seems like their servers are down on a regular basis. For example: The SapphireSoft home page itself has been down and unavailable for the past 36 consecutive hours. How can a hosting company survive when they can not even keep their homepage up and running? Their site is not down for maintenance because some of my accounts are also down. Every time they get it back up and working and I question the outage or the downtime they either deny that it ever happened or swear that the problem has been permanently resolved ?? just frustrating to deal with. SapphireSoft have almost NO customer support ?? NO phone number to call, no live online help (like they advertise) ?? the only way of reporting problems or requesting help is by submitting an online ??help ticket? (but how can you do that if their site is down?). What draws people to SapphireSoft is the ??free? or ??1$? per month hosting packages but let me tell you ?? DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM SapphireSoft ?? it simply is not worth it (remember ?? you get what you pay for). In a nutshell - the uptime guarantee is not worth the paper it is written on and the customer support is non-existent. The best advertisement for this company (SapphireSoft) is the fact that they can not even keep their own homepage up and running (as it has been down for over 5 days now along with their customer accounts). The best service I could ever do the internet is to tell people to STAY AWAY FROM SapphireSoft.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-21   -   (IP: 82.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
really a bad service; I set up my account and uploaded my web site then something went wrong and now I can neither delete nor update my files, although I can access my account from their control panel; it's very frustrating to have an old version of a site and no way to remove it; they are not even replying to emails.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-21   -   (IP: 202.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
great deals. bad service. some links on site are missing. once you activate account, everything should be okay.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-22   -   (IP: 24.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They are the worst service I've ever seen.  I've been e-mailing them for a week with not one reply.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-14   -   (IP: 207.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This free host would be fine if the server was not so slow. The "mini control" panel with which you manage you website did not have many features either.  On the up side, sign up was really easy.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-31   -   (IP: 68.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Great host?  Ummm can we say SLLLOOOOWWWW!  GRRR... The sign up process is OK, but the speed is ridiculous.  On top of that the server constantly times out, and I cannot even upload to their site.  I sent a support email 2 days ago and still, no response :S.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-10   -   (IP: 210.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it is the best, i am so glad I made my choice to go sapphiresoft, i don't think  no other free hosting company will understand free hosting users problem. They took pain to solve it.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-09   -   (IP: 203.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The staff is very helpful and the control panel look and feel is good.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-09   -   (IP: 61.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice stuff, I like the control panel  most, generally free hosts doesn't provide good control panel, but this host is providing that, plus speed is good may be they want to provide good quality.  I like it.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-07   -   (IP: 81.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-02   -   (IP: 207.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found a good free host. As far as I see there is no problem and everything is working absolutely fine. Now my is up.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-01   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good service for free webhosting. it's really rare to see.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-30   -   (IP: 218.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-30   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is different hosting plan than their previous listing.

I had a little trouble with the activation - never saw the control panel link which is at:
http://cp.sapphiresoft.net/
But tech support was excellent via email.

There are several image links at the top of your page, and 4 lines of text links at the bottom.

You can upload 10 files at once, or upload and decompress a zip file.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-01   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After delays in getting free hosting signup back up, these guys are no longer offering free hosting - $1/month now.

[added by webmaster:
Yet another bait-and-switch paid host scam.
I just deleted them from the database.
]


Reviewed on: 2003-03-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Signup took a few days, and the hosting contract is only for one year. In the file manager you can only upload 1 file at a time.

Quote from welcome email:
"We are providing 1 FREE FTP and 2 FREE Email Accounts to all the Baby Hosting Plan (FREE) users but to access an FTP or Email Account you need a www.yourDomainName.com."

Signup is temporarily down now, but should be back in a few days (March 31).


Reviewed on: 2003-03-27   -   (IP: 24.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this looks like a good site but sign up are currently unavailable.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-27   -   (IP: 24.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this looks like a great host but signups are currently down!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -