free webspace  






SiteBurg

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 1 0 1 1 0 0 2 3 9
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.68 / 10

Total Votes: 19




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of SiteBurg

Reviewed on: 2006-04-19   -   (IP: 84.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site is one of the best free-pages. The ad over the page is now replaced with google adwords, so it does not disturb my webpage template layout. Php, mysql, cgi support is top. I installed free web shopping cart, forum, guestbook, and they are working very well.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 203.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-10   -   (IP: 59.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Quoted from FAQ of this host:

"Q: My site was very popular. But it was removed...
A: Page impressions are counted by banner show. If you hide banner, impressions are not counted."

I hope this satiates any questions about the implications of removing their banner.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-20   -   (IP: 84.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I rate this host to be an 8.

Pro: Easy to set up (READ THE INFORMATION ON THE SITE!!!), absolutely free.
Con: Not very fast, banner on top of the page.

If you do not want the BIG banner on the site, simply have a http://www.dot.tk domainname redirect to your PHP site.

This gets rid of the BIG banner and puts in a SMALL banner instead. ( Tell dot.tk to NOT USE BANNERS!)


Reviewed on: 2005-11-17   -   (IP: 213.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site is very good. Easy and quick subscription. Good response times. Reliable. Simple but effective administration control panel. Web based ftp uploading. Statistics. The lot. Negative= Russian words in CP interface?

Reviewed on: 2005-10-30   -   (IP: 82.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this site rocks! the only downside is the ad, but you can pay for it to be cleared off, and if your website gets over 5000 exposures a month, you get to upgrade where you get even more! and they allow PHP and they give you a guestbook/phBB2 forum. again, thank you for whoever created this web site.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-06   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host for me, i give it 10 rating.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 67.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great host. All their features are great, and the 10GB bandwith limit is through the roof. I use Internet Explorer to access FTP, and if it doesn't work for some of you, you have to refresh once to access it, or else it displays a 404. The one bad thing about Siteburg is that the pages don't get updated automatically. What I mean is that I have a counter, and it doesn't display the new count unless you refresh the page or clear your cache. If I change the page and upload it, then go to my site, it will display the old page unless refreshed or uncached. This is a huge inconvenience because I plan to install a forum, and users will have to refresh every time they want to see new posts. About the Advertisement: remove the beginning BODY tag and it won't show. If you go to my site http://wtfsoftware.siteburg.com you will see how I implemented the Ad into my page. You will also see how the counter doesn't update unless you refresh. So, in conclusion, Siteburg is a good host with one drawback that might be fixed by a cache-disabling script. 9/10.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 67.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 85.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-10   -   (IP: 202.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I signed up for this web host and lo, everything seems to be working fine. With the cgi scripts and everything. But when i started running mySql, i got an error which i can never fixed even after goolgling around alot, many people in some forums have the same problems but no answers (the main problem being the location of the mysql.socks ) i ws unable to use some unix commands to search for the location because of the limited shell account access given.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-09   -   (IP: 69.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site deserves a 1. I have to wait 2 and a half hours to be "accepted", Then I can't even connect to my sites FTP. And when I go to set up PHPBB I get a 404 Error. maybe I am just using the wrong ftp settings. But honestly this site looked so great. And then I got this terrible service!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-12   -   (IP: 24.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is absolutely great without the AD, which doesn't hurt since you can take it off very easily.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-29   -   (IP: 70.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am loving this web host! I've had them for only a day now and I must say I'm impressed, FTP is working great with good speeds throughout the day. Many scripts are supported and I got phpBB installed easily! To the user who gave SiteBurg a 4, SiteBurg doesn't use cPanel, they use a website-based control panel. You have to choose to enable the MySQL database. Login information is sent via email (so enter a REAL email) for both FTP and MySQL settings (a NEW email is sent EVERYTIME you change the password for either). The only bad thing is the ad up top.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 212.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 201.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Signed up and cant access the cp panel, which i tried doing for hours? requested a new password and that still didn't work.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-26   -   (IP: 217.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -