free webspace  






Sonnexh

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 8 1 0 0 2 1 1 2 3 36
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.07 / 10

Total Votes: 54




54 User Testimonials/Reviews of Sonnexh

Reviewed on: 2004-02-20   -   (IP: 24.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Currently Sonnex Hosting is down - please see http://www.lifeless.org/ for details. It relates to some problems with their datacenter, they hope to be back up soon. When it was up, it was a great host - tonnes of bandwidth, lots of space and mysql database - free for the posting. I hope they can recover and continue with the great service.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-17   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
THIS is the worst host ever. It has been down. It requires too many posts. I HATE IT AND WILL NEVER GO BACK.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 218.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 203.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-13   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 207.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You have to have 50 posts. I think that that's just a waist [waste] of time.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-27   -   (IP: 81.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is truly awesome. Sure you have to post 50 times in the forums for an account, but with the ever growing community and an expanding forum it's becoming easier and easier. But, this 50 post rule isn't entirely true. You can actually contact the owner on MSN or whatever and have him create you an account, but you still have to post 50 times a year in the forum to keep the account active.
  Sure, they've had some downtime but they were only created about 4 or 5 months ago and are still getting on their feet. In fact, it wouldn't suprise if soon their free package has more features and they paid ones also have a lot.
  With a kind welcoming community in their forums; it is also a good way to get help with graphics designing, web programming and such, if you need any that is. Plus, if you show talent in these areas then here's something you'll love: Recently the SonneX team have re-added their 'Contests' forum. Here they hold competitions, to do with web design (so far) and the winner won't be disappointed but then, who would be if they won a prize like paid account, for free! < That's roughly about 1GB space, 12GB bandwidth, but for free!

I would recommend this host to anyone!


Reviewed on: 2003-12-10   -   (IP: 82.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They Are The Best

Reviewed on: 2003-11-24   -   (IP: 67.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
posting really doesn't take that long and it's worth it!!
best free host i've ever seen!! the features are the great and not found with most free hosts! The server is really fast and i've personally haven't seen any downtime in the past month!!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-03   -   (IP: 80.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I give them a 10! Even if they have been experiencing problems lately. The forums are like a big family and the admins are some of the friendliest around! The 50 post count is genious since they won't be abused (meaning they'll stay).

Reviewed on: 2003-11-02   -   (IP: 12.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with Sonnex for almost 6 months now and I LOVE it. I have been with a other hosting companies in the past and none of them come close too compareing to Sonnex. So if your looking for an awesome hosting company, then look no further....  THANKS SonneX

Reviewed on: 2003-11-02   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They don't play games, the owner has just left Distanthost reseller and started elsewhere, forums are currently down because of problems transfering them from Distanthost but everything should be working soon, also it's 35 mb space which may go up. They only transferred less than a day ago, give them a break.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-29   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
From the reviews it sounds like the owners play games with the users. That's a shame. I won't even try to get on.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-25   -   (IP: 172.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You will not ever find a host better then this one.

You MUST make 50 posts to gain free hosting. Usually takes a day or two to post that many, so its not really all that many.

You can post questions in the forum, and they are replyed to with in minutes.

They offer all the goodies that you normally would have to pay for from a paid hosting account. It's all for Free..

You get

ftp access
phpmyadmin
cpanel
DB
Even tools to make scripts with
phpchat
anti-leech
you can lock folders & password protect them
you have weblogs to see whats going on
it tells you the last person who login and the ip#
custom error pages
No banners of any kind
The pages load very very fast..
redirect
you can use .httacess  -  that a big ++
they have up todate software such as linux/sql/php

- most hosts have outdated stuff

It even lets you set up subdomains, so you could have friend1.website.com and friend2.website.com  and host all your little friends websites on your domain.

Admins are only a PM away .. should you have a problem or need help they are very helpfull.

Alot of sites don't offer any of these things exspecially for free, so when you say, 50 POSTS!! URGHHHHHH...  just recall what your getting, and for free.

Should this site turn to a paysite, I well still remain with them, because that's how good they are.

Big 10 here, check it out - it's well worth your time.

If you're only in it for the free hosting, please don't spam a bunch of garbage in the forum to gain 50 posts. That defeats the whole reason why you had to post 50 posts. And it's rather annoying to have to read it. Trust me, it's like a big happy family once you get to know everyone...

Sonnexh RULES!!


Reviewed on: 2003-10-24   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free hosting i've been with. the admins, moderators, members and the hosting itself are great! i highly recommend this one. the 50 posts really works and it isn't a waste of time. try it out yourself!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-17   -   (IP: 68.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Eh, this is a good host. 50 posts isn't that bad, but its worth it. NO, you don't need evaluation before php/cgi! The plan is called eva, doesn't mean that you evaluate. 20 megs, cpanel, 8 MySQL, tis all good.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-05   -   (IP: 210.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It's good, the people there are very friendly.
Only one problem. Perl blogs and YaBB are not allowed! :-(
I WAS going to use this host, only I think I've changed my mind now...


Reviewed on: 2003-10-02   -   (IP: 195.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 203.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 216.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SonneX Hosting is well worth your time. 50 forum posts isn't that bad in a friendly, helpful community. Excellent CPanel loaded with Fantastico, Cron Jobs, Front Page Extention, a built in Bulliten board (phpBB), 20 Subdomains, 20 FTP's, and if you wanted, you could host a friend. You even get a web based email address (like Hotmail or Yahoo! Mail) with your domain or subdomain. The DNS servers look similar because SonneXHosting is using DistantHost for a backup while their server people are being weird. They are NOT DistantHost. The administrators are very friendly and helpful, and will help you maintain a positive attitude through any problem you may be encountering in your SonneX Hosting experience. Definitely try SonneX Hosting, 50 posts isn't hard. Look at all the features, no wonder they have such a high rating.

Positive: Everything I mentioned above.
Negative: I guess the space could be a little higher, but you can just upgrade to another plan for 2 bucks a month and double and triple everything
How Long have I used it: about 2 months
Reliability: Right now they are facing problems, but otherwise 100%
Fast or Slow: Very Fast and reliable.
Support: VERY good, fast and friendly. They also have an IRC server if you need support, and the forums are quickly growing with many helpful friendly people.

It's the host I was looking for all along. Try SonneX. You'll Love it.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-25   -   (IP: 202.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-25   -   (IP: 61.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-15   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-08   -   (IP: 12.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome Hosting.  Administrators fast and courteous.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-06   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
sonnexh is a very good free web hosts, extremely good. They have different plans to suit different people, the support is fantastic and if the free plans aren't enough, it can be upgraded to larger accounts for a small fee. I would personally recommend sonnexh as it stands out from the other hosts. Not many hosts offer cPanel and 50mbs of space. By the way, you dont need 75 posts to register anymore.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-29   -   (IP: 63.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
well, it looks great, but I just have one problem. it looks just so strikingly similar to www.distanthost.com. I mean even the dns is the new dns of distanthost.com, and some of the names I see in the forums are exactly the same as I see over on the forums of distanthost.com.  it's just speculation, but just looks sooo similar, oh and even the sign-up form. however, I'm not quite sure, maybe if someone wants to clear this up? I haven't signed up with them yet, I am just commenting on what I see so far here.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-28   -   (IP: 218.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 69.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Sonnex is undoubtedly the best free web host on the web. The features are great and the admins are the best. Uploading files is never a problem. The Control Panel is very easy to navigate. I really recommend Sonnex. The admins are really great, they help you with your problems either live or via email which I think is rare with free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-21   -   (IP: 216.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice service and tech support. Loaded with features and a cool CPanel. Give SonneX Free Web Hosting a try, it'll be what you were looking for!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-18   -   (IP: 61.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-13   -   (IP: 62.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-09   -   (IP: 142.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really great host!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-08   -   (IP: 67.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Although the 75 posts requirement stinks, I think it's worth it. When their server is running and top-speed, they can host you up and running in less then five minutes, but if it isn't, then you have to wait like three days, but as I said, it's worth the wait.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-08   -   (IP: 24.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-08   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Let's see. well people above are moaning about 75 posts, when i signed up i didn't have to. it's just so you will stick around their forums which is a great idea. They have a great File Manager and some of the Friendliest admin you will ever find on the net. Not a single banners and supports PHP. Sonnex is really unmatched hosting. if you can find a better host then let me know but i see it us highly unlikely. They may have a had a few problems putting this together but i see this host growing very fast. It's great there is such a service if you are looking for a good host then you have found it.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-07   -   (IP: 209.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This place stinks. 75 posts or more to even apply. yeah if u want to spend two days trying to post 75 posts go ahead and do it. even if u do 75 posts that only means u can apply. It doesn't mean u get in. If they had 0's on this thing i'd definitly give a 0.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-06   -   (IP: 209.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
don't even bother trying to sign up, they have new rules where you have to post 75 posts to get hosting and it's simply impossible.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-06   -   (IP: 216.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing web host. It goes really fast. I just started to use this host and it is sweet. 8 MySQL databases, 75 megabytes, pre-installed scripts, cPanelX, guestbooks, chatrooms, forums, ad-free, and lots more. I recommend this web host :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are the best webhost! They have great service and allow you to ask for more bandwidth and webspace!! Their services are just absolutely stunning. please check them out!!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This guy think is funny by telling you to return on Monday to sign up. When come Monday they said signup start at 2:30Pm, come 2:30pm they said signup is at 7:00pm!!!! Can you trust a company who cannot keep up with the thing they said???? Wait a couple of months this host will be gone!!! There don't have a business model on their website, how can they survive!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 207.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
says unmetered bandwidth but has 500 mb limit

Reviewed on: 2003-08-03   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Signups were down, but should be back:
"Monday 4th of August  2:30PM  Los Angeles, California Time."


Reviewed on: 2003-07-28   -   (IP: 65.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
waste of time.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-28   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
and you need some evaluation before you get to have php/cgi

Reviewed on: 2003-07-27   -   (IP: 132.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What are the host's positive and negative aspects?
They have pretty forums
Would you recommend this free host?
If you whant to chat through a forum is ok, but if you are looking 4 web-hosting ABSOLUTLY NOOOO!!!!!
How long have you used this free webhost?
Can you belive that suscriptions are off?
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
0.01%
Is the host's support/features good or bad? Why?
I don't know how to rate NO FEATURES


Reviewed on: 2003-07-27   -   (IP: 218.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-27   -   (IP: 203.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-26   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ABSOLUTELY FREE!!?? WITH NO Banner ClICKING ???
wow :-)


Reviewed on: 2003-07-26   -   (IP: 61.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-26   -   (IP: 207.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-25   -   (IP: 207.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-25   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Even though it's not instant, I still think it's brilliant. It said you'll have to wait for up to 72 hours. I waited for about.. 18 hours? Yea, and their control panel is absolutely amazing. It's got an awesome design.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-24   -   (IP: 216.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Okay, I have to give it a 9 because it's not INSTANT. you have to wait. Like DistantHost.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -