free webspace  






SpaceCities

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 4 1 1 0 1 0 0 1 0 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.54 / 10

Total Votes: 13




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of SpaceCities

Reviewed on: 2003-03-02   -   (IP: 138.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Spacecities was good but then they disappeared. They were there one day and frankly quite awesome. Now they're gone and I have no website - and I spent quite some time working on it. A note on the site says that their domain was parked. My guess is...forget it forever. I've rated it so low because it disappeared. Otherwise it would have a 9.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-27   -   (IP: 65.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
dropped my site for no reason. The only thing I can come up with is that they DON'T LIKE AMERICAN INDIANS!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-02-22   -   (IP: 68.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
i really liked it, then it told me my login name didn't exist on the server. so i registered again, uploaded a file, and it did the same thing within 10 minutes...

Reviewed on: 2003-02-20   -   (IP: 152.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Ok, i signed up for a site one day, and the second day, it is gone for no reason at all! And then when i signed up again, my site remained for 4 days and after all my hard work, my site got deleted again! I don't think you are going to feel good when you know that this hosting service can delete any site they want at any time for no reason at all! I know they let you in immediatly, but deleting your hard work is not worth it! TRUST ME!

Reviewed on: 2003-02-18   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i'm impressed - easy upload file manager, nice amount of space, instant activation, no ads. it's one of the best if used.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-16   -   (IP: 12.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I tried signing up with them and moving my site to them, and they deleted my site, claiming that I was trying to use them for hotlinking! I also found out that, to them, "hotlinking" includes using a free redirection service, such as http://www.ipfox.com/ , and having it redirect to your SpaceCities site! My diagnosis: they're forcing you to promote your site at your SpaceCities URL so that they can switch to pay hosting without warning and force you to either pay or give up your URL which you may have worked so hard to promote! I think SpaceCities are a bunch of power trippers and should not provide free hosting at all!

Reviewed on: 2003-02-08   -   (IP: 172.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I signed up with them and uploaded my files early this morning before I went bed. When I woke up, my site had been deleted without warning or explanation, so I'm afraid to go through them again. One feature that is neat is that you can create a webring.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-01   -   (IP: 212.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It works perfect! Speedy connection ;)
People use SpaceCities! It's worth!


Reviewed on: 2003-01-31   -   (IP: 65.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These people are just excellent to work with and they understand. I had just gotten my info for my site and I had a major crash in my computer and I talked to the webmaster to advise me what I could do and everything went just well , because with the crash I lost all of my logins and passwords. Definitely would recommend them.
Iroquois Warrior


Reviewed on: 2003-01-29   -   (IP: 159.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-01-27   -   (IP: 172.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW!! this is great! I just signed up! and they let you into the file manager immediately!! you don't even have to read a long list of requirements! And they also provide you with easy to use resourses! NO HTML knowlege required! And no bannners? that must be the best!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-27   -   (IP: 202.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
first of all, i can't log in. yes I do but when I try to open a file it says that my log in session has expired!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-24   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
In the file manager you can upload 5 files at once. No ads yet.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -