free webspace  






SpyMac

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 2 1 1 1 2 0 1 1 1 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.94 / 10

Total Votes: 18




17 User Testimonials/Reviews of SpyMac

Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No more free hosting (again).

Reviewed on: 2004-08-28   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 217.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Spymac is really great, although they had a few technical problems in the past, but now their webhosting service is stable. I am using Spymac for 2 month now. Some friends recommended Spymac and since it was (no more adfree webhosting) adfree, I signed in. Spymac offers great and fast webhosting, but that's not all. They also give you 1 GB Email and 250 MB foto storage. One another import aspect of Spymac is, that they have got a friendly support and a really great community. And that's all for free. What else does human being need?

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 217.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Spymac is OK. I am hosting my website since 2 month now on Spymac. FTP works. The only bad point is that their server is sometimes down.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-24   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-30   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-26   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 218.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 203.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It's worse. None of the feature is working. Don't ever make account on this site.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-20   -   (IP: 221.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-19   -   (IP: 218.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-19   -   (IP: 218.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-19   -   (IP: 222.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-18   -   (IP: 211.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-17   -   (IP: 217.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-16   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
yes, I also think this host is going under start up works, not fully functional. However you can also sign up and try. except the first page info all are optional.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-16   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Note, the free hosting is not listed under the hosting tab, but is included with the free signup according to the home page.  Use a long username.  Signup was very lengthy and SLOW, but most of the info was optional and left blank.  FTP hasn't worked for me yet, and I see no control panel.  Still working out the bugs I guess.

Features:
1 GB e-mail account, you@spymac.com
250 MB of space to upload pictures in the Spymac Gallery
100 MB free space on Spymac Hosting with WebDAV access*
Free iCal Hosting (both public and private)*
Access to the Spymac Forums and Shoutbox
Your very own Spymac Blog*
Access to the Spymac Auctions
The ability to create your very own personal Gallery and Forum


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -