free webspace  






TekCities

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 2 2 1 1 1 2 1 3 3 15
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.68 / 10

Total Votes: 31




31 User Testimonials/Reviews of TekCities

Reviewed on: 2007-04-08   -   (IP: 172.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This webhost rocks! There are a variety of subdomains to choose from, the file hosting is good, and they give plenty of webspace free.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-16   -   (IP: 12.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The review makes no mention of a "60-days of inacitivity" limitation, unlike the reviews for most other free web space hosts. From this, I assumed that there was no inactivity restriction... Wrong! It is right there in the "terms of agreement" page [where?]. Further, some web site features are only accessable from a 100% MS Internet Explorer compatible browser, and will not show up in Opera browsers. I don't have an account with them at the moment because I never received a "registration confirmation code" in my email. Strange, as my ISP had already turned off all SPAM filtration earlier.

BTW: Why is it so impossible to find a free web host that won't gleefully delete your web pages after 60 days of inactivity? Is it so much to ask... really? If the free web pages are not used for a month, then it is not like they are paying for extra bandwidth or anything! I'd be satisfied with a paltry 2MB of webspace and 90 MB/per month bandwidth limit if they promised not to delete it from mere inactivity! Where's an enterpreneur when you need one?

[
note by webmaster:
I could not find a TOS on their TekCities site. Some of their links do not work. However the TOS on their main sister site, batcave.net, says "Your page should be active - that is, it is either receiving hits or is being updated/posted to. Sites that either receive no hits or are not updated over a period of 60 days will be considered inactive and may be removed by The Batcave Network to make room for other users." Unfortunately many free hosting sites do not list an inactivity limit (or at least did not when I last looked for one), some have varying definitions of "inactivity", and others list an erroneous figure that is not enforced. I have had free web sites on hosts that claimed a 30-days inactivity that still have not deleted my website many years later, with almost no activity. You never know. Anyway, I updated the web hosting features list above. Thanks for mentioning it.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 71.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I loved it. I use it to share large files free. You do have to place them up via an HTML index page (they do not allow simple file storage), but other than that, it is simple, basic, and free hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-03   -   (IP: 84.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
it only has 150mb webspace now. It used to be 5000 MB free web space.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-13   -   (IP: 71.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I activate, and I quote "sorry", and thats it. Horrible.

Their home page says, "We are currently configuring the site with new server. We apologize for any inconvenience that you are experiencing. We will update you once our server configuration is complete."

You might want to wait for signing up until they finish configuring the new server.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-07   -   (IP: 24.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well I was trying to join here but it's going on 3 weeks and the site still isn't up. If that's a sign what will happen when it finally does get back up, I think I'll pass all the neat features and go somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-30   -   (IP: 86.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It is quite good, but unfortunately is down too often.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-10   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i only use this free web site hosting for about a week, but with what they offer I am staying with them. i think the server was down only once since i joined them but back up the next day and the hosting is really reliable. lets keep this hosting free, and the moderators are nice to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 203.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best web hosting website I have ever used.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 84.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best FREE WEBSITE HOST on the net. 5GB storage 10GB! Good bandwidth and good help on their forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 83.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best website host ever!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 58.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free web site provider out there. I am loving every minute of this.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-08   -   (IP: 70.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have searched far and wide and FINALLY found a web host that is very near perfect. The staff and admin frequently respond to any, and usually, all posts in the forums within 24 hours. the webspace is 5GB (gigabytes, not megabytes) which is unheard of for free hosting servers. The bandwidth is 10 GB (also unusal). I have had nothing but good experiences since I have been with this host! Currently (though I believe this is subject to change at admin discretion) there are NO ADS on any user websites... So sign up and see what you have been missing!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-07   -   (IP: 151.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm very pleased with TekCities. Great web space, great bandwidth, and very nicely put together. The staff is prompt and precise in fixing any problems that arise. They are always willing to help you out if you need it and answer any questions you may have. The community is active and helpful, and always willing to give their opinion and constructive criticism on your webiste.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-08   -   (IP: 67.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Tons of free web space! Almost all file types allowed! Couldnt ask for a better free web host. most dont give 1/100th of the webspace or bandwidth. Only complaint is that the servers are currently full and being switched, so sites are down.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-13   -   (IP: 66.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This web host WAS great. Now (Spetember 12, 2005), the site moved server and isn't stable anymore. It goes offline and stays offline longer than it does online.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-08   -   (IP: 68.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is just amazing. Over a month of use and still good. It has good features and it's very fast! Try it out for yourself. Everyone is friendly and will help you as soon as possible.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-30   -   (IP: 82.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i want to reccomend this to anybody for the massive space it offers and the great support, it is also very fast server!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-27   -   (IP: 221.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 203.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-05   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
No mp3 hosting. that stinks.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 211.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 84.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
file size limit 5 MB !

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 85.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 200.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 64.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
been pretty fast and relible so far. lots of free web space and bandwidth too!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 202.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 69.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Sounds like a decent host, but looks like the site was hacked. Sounds like the security of the site isn't very good.
[Looks okay now.]


Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
tons of web space and bandwidth with great speeds. Great Free Host!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 216.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -