free webspace  






TheFreeWebhosting

( "The FreeWebhosting", "Free Webhosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 1 0 2 2 2 0 1 2 2 55
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.19 / 10

Total Votes: 67




28 User Testimonials/Reviews of TheFreeWebhosting


39 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-19   -   (IP: 24.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
"Registration for FREE hosting account is temporarily closed."

Reviewed on: 2004-07-06   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Not sure why some people still complain about not enough advance feature. As far as hosting is concern, this site has provided all users with what a fully-paid commercial shared hosting user get and what's more it is Free of charge. No banners, no popups. And you get your 200mb/5gb bandwidth in return, unlike others who provide only 1-2gb bandwidth and offer a mere 50mb and auto-installer scripts. And most imptly, they are prompt at support question despite the fact they are offering this free. Not to mention they are hosting their clients on one of the most well configured server available in the market, a Dual Xeon 3.0 HT with scsi drives. Mind, they are even better than my previous 2 paid webhosts. If you are expecting someone to give you coldfusion, JSP or MS-SQL for free, please wake up, even a paid host won't provide you anything less than 15USD/mth, not to mention it for free.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 81.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This does not offer an extensive amount of features. it's good for a first timer but stay away if you want something more advanced.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-15   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for rating more than 10! I cant find it... 10 is far too less for what they offer!!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-03   -   (IP: 66.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host, wonderful and helpful admins.  No hassle at all!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-03   -   (IP: 220.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Host

Reviewed on: 2004-06-03   -   (IP: 68.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The only thing I do not like is that they make you post in their forums every 30 days or you get threatened with expulsion. This fact is buried deep inside of their user agreement instead of being made PLAIN and VISIBLE. Otherwise, a very good host with lots of features for free.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-02   -   (IP: 24.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site is great. very helpfull, great service and i would recommend to beginners or experts. hi quality service.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 62.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When I've recieved an approval e-mail from hosting owners, I was wery pleased to see how much features I'll have. But when I logged into CPanel, I realised that this web hosting is REALLY THE BEST. Try it!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 62.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Forget all those bad web hosts with forced adds, sorry services, THIS IS THE FUTURE OF FREE WEB HOSTING. It has everything to host your site too the max and if you need more bandwith and stuff you can earn it by posting in the forums. You don't HAVE too POST in the forums, but this is what made me post in the forums a guy giving away hosting for free. TRust me signing up with this host will be a very good idea.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Best Free Webhosting Which I Ever Had, I Can Say That This Is The Real Free + Quality Webhosting In The World, No Other Webhostings Giving Such A Freedom On Your Server... ThanX To Stuff Of TFWH.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-16   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free webhost is by far the best. You must try it to believe it. I tried it and i was speechless. :-)

One condition which you need to be hosted is that you have to own a TOP - LEVEL domain name. Also, accept their terms and condition and you will most probably be able to have a account there. And one more thing be active in the forum! Make the forum a better place! :-)

*  What are the host's positive and negative aspects?
- The host is fast, it's featured packed, the admins are friendly and helpful and it's FREE.

* Would you recommend this free host?
- Of course. Anyone who see it here should visit this host and consider getting your site hosted there.

* How long have you used this free webhost?
- About a month now. And absolutely no problem at all.

* Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
- In my knowledge, there isn't.

* Is the host fast or slow?
- As mentioned, it's fast. I live in the other part of the Earth from the server and the speed is still fast!

* Is the host's support/features good or bad?  Why?
- No questions, superb.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 24.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best host I have ever used, and they have everything I need to host my site.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 220.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am spell bound after using their services, they ARE THE BEST.  I have done tons and tons of research and come to conclusion that TFWH is the final choice. Amazing people, amazing admin and amazing users.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-28   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wohohoho.. is it christmas yet?? YEAAHH with TheFreeWebHosting.com is christmas everyday :-) A nice community up there, more than a family, specially with two great parents who did take care very well of us (Canopus & Sirius). Ok lets be serious a bit. Heh, thats the best hosting provider ever. Their services are second to none with great support. Admins are more than friendly. IN SHORT, IF YOU HAVE A TOP DOMAIN NAME, SIGN UP THERE.. YOU WONT REGRET YOUR JOURNEY TO THE WONDER LAND :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-04-28   -   (IP: 213.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No fuss, no hassle, very friendly, lots of good advice and no stupid banners or pop ups. Simply the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-25   -   (IP: 66.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love The Free Webhosting .com! Their service is far better than my last *paid* webhost! I've only been with them for a couple of weeks, but so far it has been my best webhosting experience ever!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-25   -   (IP: 220.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent community, good service. they are far better than even some paid hosting company. You need to have paid domain, which is in fact worth if you are building your net identity and going to use such magnificent facilities.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-16   -   (IP: 213.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried many services before, now I host at TheFreeWebHosting.com only. No banners, no ads and no difficult-to-remember-name/~username address. Better than many of payable hosting services. Of course there are some limitations: since you don't pay you can't change the storage space and bandwith.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-08   -   (IP: 66.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Must Visit! Absolutely wonderful "Truely Free" web hosting! 200mb web space, unlimited pop3 email accounts, unlimited subdomains, traffic stats report, pre-installed scripts, mail ultilities, great support, nice community and alot more! Who said there is no free lunch? Go have some. :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-04-01   -   (IP: 24.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best hosts I have seen, paid or free.  I actually have another host, that has a little bit more storage etc, paid host, and I STILL prefer to use TheFreeWebhosting services.  The owners/operators of the site seem to go far above and beyond with anyone and everyone.

Only catch is that you MUST have a paid top-level domain name (which is REALLY cheap!!).  The services offered are by far better than some paid hosting accounts that I have seen.  If you currently use a free provider, and you have a domain name (top level - PAID), definatly give them a try!  You WON'T regret it.


Reviewed on: 2004-03-30   -   (IP: 68.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very efficient, good community. great choice if you don't want to pay for all the unnecessary extras that other hosting companies offer. highly recommended!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-26   -   (IP: 63.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is host is one of the few that are as good as the offer seems.  They have great service and give you a great amount of space with plenty of options.  I definitely recommend anyone that wants to get a site up and going to look at them first.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-25   -   (IP: 68.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I highly recommend this site for anyone who has a registered domain name. (www.thefreewebhosting.com) You must check it out.

Each account receive the following standard features:

- 200 MB of Disk Space
- 5 GB Monthly Data Transfer
- Up to 5 Domains in the Same Account
- Unlimited POP Email Accounts
- Unlimited Sub-domain (www.yourname.yourdomain.com)
- User-Friendly Web-Based Control Panel (Up to 17 languages and 14 themes to choose from)
- Access Your Emails via. Your Favourite Web Browser
- Microsoft FrontPage Exts. & Perl (CGI-Bin)
- Daily Backups

The support service is top notch and the member support is excellent.


Reviewed on: 2004-03-25   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Top notch hosting company, very helpful staff, I was up and hosted within 24 hours. Well worth at least a look.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-23   -   (IP: 130.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely the best hosting I've come across. Quick and friendly service accompanied by tons of extra features makes this the perfect company.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-10   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
admins are very helpful despite free service. good control panel also. can select multiple languages.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-27   -   (IP: 212.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very very good service.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -