free webspace  






TogetherHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 7 1 5 0 5 0 1 2 8 22
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.14 / 10

Total Votes: 51




35 User Testimonials/Reviews of TogetherHost


16 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-16   -   (IP: 131.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
why is this even up near the top ten?..there's nothin free about this useless host after one month.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-12   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Only one month free.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-09   -   (IP: 81.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This host is very fickle. It goes from BAD to worse.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-06   -   (IP: 161.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site was down for 2 days now pay user and free user had the same fate. They are now trying to restored everything by going back to the old server setting by rolling back everything 2 weeks back. bad bad site only good for 2 months!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-09-02   -   (IP: 203.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
After 2 months you will receive an email asking you to pay $1.00 monthly fee for your free accounts or it will be subspended. There are web hosting compnay charging $0.50 and get better features than what togetherhost offer on their free accounts. Will I pay that $1.00? of course not it will be better for me to go to the webhost that charge $0.50 monthly! However if you refuse to pay the $1.00 monthly fees then you must sign up with a few gambling web sites monthly to keep you account alive and you had to use your real email to sign up with the gambling site!! Also lately they had a lot of short burst of down time almost occur every few hours.
They also experiementing with different ads policy, banner clicking, banner ads on your site, pop-up ads and all kind of methods and changing almost week after week.
I give up on togetherhost all together now!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-09-02   -   (IP: 80.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best Best Very best

Reviewed on: 2003-09-01   -   (IP: 68.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host. They now offer 1gb bandwidth for free accounts. It really doesn't get much better than this.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-27   -   (IP: 194.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Apparently, they are no longer ad-free:

"Use of Togetherhost's hosting services grants Togetherhost the right to insert advertising within the subscriber's webpages without their prior consent."

http://www.togetherhost.com/terms.html

What a joke! I could put my site on another free host with advertising and get more than 200 megs of transfer!


Reviewed on: 2003-08-25   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
200 MB bandwidth per month is wayyyyy too little...

Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 209.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like their service. They now require clicking on 5 banner ads a month, but who cares cause it's free!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 209.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Is it just me or has their network been down almost all day today? I've tried connecting to them via the US, Japan, Brazil, France, and the UK but without any luck, not even so much as an ICMP response. E-mail to support has gone unanswered. Not good at all.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 213.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host ever!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-23   -   (IP: 213.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great host, but now you have to click 5 banner ads each month in the ensim control panel to renew your account. Unfortuntely it seems like there have been some problems with this system.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-20   -   (IP: 200.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great, i spend complete days searching where to start my phpBB2 forum, the Bandwidth is ok if u use it for testing.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-11   -   (IP: 80.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it/s free (you just have to use the coupon, it's really easy), and you get a domain name like "www.yourname.togetherhost.com" for free, too.

Moreover the host seems very stable and fast, but I haven't the opportunity to test it yet, because you have to wait 72 hours after activating the page.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-11   -   (IP: 80.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host.
automatic signing up, welcome-message recieved in one day and I just had a look at the features, and got big eyes.

200Mb limit bandwiths are more than enough for me (I think nearly the only crit for this host) and the people seem very friendly , but I didn't test it out yet.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-07   -   (IP: 210.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great hosting! fast and stable. The only pity is the bandwith limitation - only 200M/month!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-07   -   (IP: 24.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Garbage ...this is the worst hosting asking you to sign up for free then it says it costs 1.95. what horrible advertisment ...they are scammers personally.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Hello, i registered at togetherhost.com and can login to administration panel, however i can't ftp to ftp.myhost.togetherhost.com
can any one help ? please email to hosting at saklawi.info


Reviewed on: 2003-08-02   -   (IP: 68.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Regarding the guy who commented about the free domains...

The reason why domains aren't free is because it costs money to the companies register them. The only time you see free domains like at www.tk where the registrar owns all rights to that domain.

Anyways, I think Togetherhost rocks!


Reviewed on: 2003-07-31   -   (IP: 81.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's great place for personal web site !!!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-30   -   (IP: 216.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
yeah well i would certainly say that the free 'domain' is garbage. why not stop this lie. there is never someone nice enough to give those out without a scam bigger than aol internet serivices... oh wait not bigger, but close.

["free domain hosting" generally does not mean the domain name is free, only the hosting if you already have a domain name.]


Reviewed on: 2003-07-28   -   (IP: 67.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Cool hosting place. They have some forums up at http://www.togetherhost.com/forums/ where you can ask for help and stuff.

Apparently, they just got a new server in place according to the forums, which is good.

basically, the price is right and the service is good.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-28   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
no. you can use http://yourname.togetherhost.com too!!!!
just that their support is quite bothering.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-27   -   (IP: 65.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site is great! The only problem is that you have to have a domain but if you don't it's only $10. Not much just pocket cash so I give it a 9!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-25   -   (IP: 67.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This place is great. Free hosting, has php, mysql. It's basically all you need to have a great website setup. I recommend Togetherhost to everyone!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-21   -   (IP: 68.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Its ok with good features... But it only has 200 mb bandwidth for free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-20   -   (IP: 172.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
No idea how good or bad this host was, the "free" coupon way of setting the price to 0 did not work and only returned a "Sorry, this coupon has expired" msg.

Could have been worse, I could have got that later in the process.

Dissappointed.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-13   -   (IP: 209.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really haven't seen a hosting company like this where they give you access to a control panel called "ensim". You can manage your website, email, etc. all from one place. The price is free, so you can't beat that. I'm thinking about transferring my business website to here after trying out the free account some more because their service is good so far and their pay service is priced really reasonably.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-10   -   (IP: 209.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They have MySQL available for the free accounts. Go to Togetherhost.com, click on the "Free Hosting" and look under the MySQL Database feature.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-06   -   (IP: 165.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like the ensim interface.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-03   -   (IP: 200.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
NO MySQL for free acounts.
PHP without Mysql?
limit traffic.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-01   -   (IP: 66.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer service without domains. They even say that you can enter something like myhost.togetherhost.com

This service is great!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-30   -   (IP: 209.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This place requires you to have a domain name. Eeks!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-30   -   (IP: 66.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free and Great!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -