free webspace  






Urlq

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 1 3 11
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.11 / 10

Total Votes: 18




11 User Testimonials/Reviews of Urlq


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-11-01   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Has changed features and moved to
TerrificSolutions
http://www.terrificsolutions.com/freewebhosting.htm

Up to 50MB space
Up to 1GB bandwidth
PHP, SSI, Frontpage Extensions
CGI/Perl Available
cPanel 8 with Xskin
FTP Access
MySQL Database/PostgreSQL Database available
25 Email Accounts
8 Subdomains
Subdomain (on some servers)/Domain Hosting
Webmail, Statistics, File Manager, Backup, Spam Assassin, Access logs, Custom Error Pages.

Ordering is in the forums...


Reviewed on: 2003-10-10   -   (IP: 66.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Number 1 best host i have ever seen. now i know it may seem hard to get the hosting but just signing up on the forums and posting one reply isn't that hard! Also 2 days ago they installed a script which now you can just sign up to get it! I love this web host way much better than geocities and tripod! and i mean who gives away free sql databases! Well I highly recomend this web host to anyone. thx alot!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-05   -   (IP: 24.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Urlq is a developing web community that shows tremendous promise.  The admin is great, helpful, and generous with hosting space and bandwidth.  Hosted pages load quickly and without retransmissions.  I would pay for this service.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-05   -   (IP: 219.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's a nice one... I give 'em a 10!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-05   -   (IP: 219.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
URLQ is the absolute best host I've ever come across. After months of sweaty searches on Google and dozens of free host sites, I came across URLQ and it's a site I won't forget. The support forums have friendly support staff and the services it provides are unbelievable. I woke up almost thinking it was a dream.

I know this sounds like one of those reviews with people paid to write positive things, but believe me it really isn't. PHP, MySQL and 20 MB is everything I could ever ask for (except for maybe more disk space). I definitely recommend this host, despite the limited signups a week, if you get lucky it'll be a choice you won't regret.

The host is also very fast, with so far, no downtimes for me. And for a free web host, it has no doubt the best features available on the web. Besides its features, if you're in need of help or are not sure about something, drop a message in the support forums and you're guaranteed a helpful reply.

To conclude, I whole-heartedly and 100% recommend this free web host to anyone looking for a personal site with PHP and MySQL capabilities.


Reviewed on: 2003-09-28   -   (IP: 195.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This hosting is perfect, but you must e-mail admin to get an account, and not all requests accepted of course...

Reviewed on: 2003-09-28   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free hosting features many services which can't usually be found in other webhosting providers.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Register keys aren't part of the hosting process anymore. Just a forum signup and members are kindly asked to post in the forums or click on the non-mandatory banners once in a while.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i just joined their forums. i think its a great host. plus if you do become active, you may be member of the month and get more ftp accounts, more mysql databases, more email accounts, and other stuff! plus the basic free account you get with your posts are 25 mb space (you can always get more!!!) more bandwidth if you need it, usually 15x the space you need, 2 mysql databases, and cgi, perl, php, cpanel8! all those just to post or maybe just an email. :-) great host!!! one of the best so far.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 170.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Not that hard to get hosting, just watch by the register keys, if it gets above A1, better start to use it to signup!

overall, its very friendly, has features that geocities pro dont have, and most of all, ITS FREE!


Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Really difficult to get hosting! You have to join their forums and post first (there aren't any members to talk to though) and then request some space and provide a description of the site you plan to make.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -