free webspace  






Wagoo

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 2 4 1 2 1 2 0 2 2 16
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.25 / 10

Total Votes: 32




32 User Testimonials/Reviews of Wagoo

Reviewed on: 2007-02-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their website has been dead for over a week now. It does not like they will be back up.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 24.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very easy to upload files through ftp. I had simple carshow pics up on my free web site in minutes from signup. I am still waiting for other free hosting sites to get back to me or they were too time consuming. great place!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 202.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Good to start with, and quick and easy free hosting account creation. Support is almost nonexistent though - if you have any problems you just have to wait it out, which can take weeks. I was left unable to login to update my site for about 2 weeks, and any pages accessing a database wouldn't work in the meantime. I got no recognition of my many support requests. I've given up. there has to be better hosts out there.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-25   -   (IP: 69.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It's a pretty good host. For me I was immediatly emailed and able to access my account. The features are good and I have been using a PHP MYSQL forum. The downside is that recently the page loading is slow. Sometimes I can't even access a web page.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-01   -   (IP: 24.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It's now overhosted. there is a file size limit though. slow speed, server up and down intermittently.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-30   -   (IP: 59.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
1. It's so-so.
2. They don't support Drupal.
3. At first everything is good, but in the last month, it has been down 5+ times.
4. If you can bear the downtime, I think it's something good.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-19   -   (IP: 71.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Everything is great; only one problem. The forum just got deleted, so I made another forum. Make sure to back up your forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-07   -   (IP: 147.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
My website deleted by them 2 times. If your free web site does not get some unique hits, it will be deleted. Big AD and Arbitrary Prune! I dont recommend wagoo.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-01   -   (IP: 62.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
wagoo, you can do beter than 50-50 server. The server where i am hosted by Wagoo is always 50-50 ups and downs, and they are slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 71.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I made an account on their site, and I had VERY IMPORTANT data and they deleted it and would not return it.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-20   -   (IP: 219.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 58.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 193.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Everything was fine untill something happened on their server - so i could not access the members area anymore! (to upload new files or update old ones).

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 200.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 201.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Nice host! Easy creation of your MySql DB, good FTP server. It would be perfect if sometimes the server wasn't down. But still good on overall. the server is up 75% of the times I tried to access it.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-25   -   (IP: 200.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-26   -   (IP: 24.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 82.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Would not signup, problem with the phone number.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-12   -   (IP: 81.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-03   -   (IP: 66.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Plus:
1. 10 Gb Bandwidth
2. 100 Mb Web Space
3. Excellent and fast support, immediate, polite, & knowledgeable responses (in less than 10 minutes on 3 separate occasions)
4. Ftp Access
5. Relatively fast server
Minus:
1. ad banner (hey, someone has to pay the bills)
2. 1 Mb file size limit
3. No support for java applets
4. Limited "allowed" file types
5. Will not accept a file with a space in the name, ie: "Journey 1a.jpg", has to be changed to "Journey1a.jpg" or you will get a "forbidden file" message.
Site was down for most of the day today (July 3, 05), and I didn't bother to contact support until almost 8:00 pm, when I did, I got an immediate response that they were working on it, and another 10 minutes later stating the problem had been resolved, and it was. I also asked about java applets and filenames with spaces in them and though the response was not what I wanted to hear, I received an immediate and honest response to my questions.
In my experience dealing with "free" web hosts, this type of support is quite refreshing, I'm used to being ignored or my emails to support coming back as "undeliverable". If you don't mind the banner ad, I highly recommend this free hosting provider.


Reviewed on: 2005-04-12   -   (IP: 200.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wagoo is the best free host avaliable. i love it.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-12   -   (IP: 200.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Host, they just upgraded all account to 199Mbps, free phpbb forum, and 2 more sub-domains, and they promise more!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 80.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Loads of free web space, bandwidth and they upgrade your bandwidth for free if you have a very good website.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-22   -   (IP: 82.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 83.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've used lots of free webhosts, and Wagoo is very good. The hosting seems quick, and any questions you address to the Wagoo admins are answered the same day. Very good.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very easy and fast set up.  Works like a charm.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 212.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very fast, great features for a free host. probably the best free host for domains.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 69.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Even though I have just finished signing up, it feels good to have a site do what they say they will do - I could see immediate results of my registration and the immediate ability to send people to my site. Good job, guys! I look forward to more rewarding experiences.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-13   -   (IP: 192.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-12   -   (IP: 143.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-12   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -