free webspace  






Walagata

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 5 0 0 0 1 1 0 1 1 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.93 / 10

Total Votes: 14




14 User Testimonials/Reviews of Walagata

Reviewed on: 2006-02-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Only has paid web hosting plans now; no more free website hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 71.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast, dependable, supports FTP (I pay), and I have a hosted domain on it for 1 year now.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-04   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-30   -   (IP: 67.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using Walagata for nearly 2 years now. I have never had a problem. Their software is great and very easy to use. They allow nearly every kind of file and I have even hosted a small web site there for free. I love them.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 24.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I actually have a PAID account with walagata, and the images I host support one of the largest EZboards. They shut me down without notification and without any explanataion. There were no obscenities or any other reason why they would shut me down. I would not give them your money. They'll just steal it.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-16   -   (IP: 194.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
1 MB! is that a JOKE! what can you do with 1mb? [door page?]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-15   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Host Rocks. it is the best ever as it has done me well hosting many images and even music. thanks walagata, you rule.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-29   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
There is NO FTP upload on free accounts.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-23   -   (IP: 68.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Small space, but for an image host, does it matter? Great server, great speed, and tons of bandwidth!  For hotlinking, it's great, and 2GB transfer is a ton of bandwidth (if you think about it!)

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
1 meg?  This is a joke, right?

Reviewed on: 2003-12-20   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-30   -   (IP: 200.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am using this site for uploading a script that uses GD
and manipulate remote pictures located at tripod. Check it out here
http://edit260.tripod.com/cgi-bin/gal-cam.pl?viewpage=1
and it is really fast


Reviewed on: 2003-11-25   -   (IP: 195.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-21   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You can FTP or upload 2 files at a time via browser upload (use 'back' button to do more quickly.  Seemgingly all file types allowed.  PHP Version 4.3.3 and SSI work.  No ads yet.  Images have auto-thumbnails.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -