free webspace  






WebDiscussion

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 5 35
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.15 / 10

Total Votes: 46




34 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebDiscussion


12 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Page cannot be displayed (at the moment. It is Nov 7th at 12:45 pacific time).

Reviewed on: 2004-10-03   -   (IP: 217.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Terrific Solutions is the best free web host I've been with. Although you are required to participate in the forum, there are a variety of topics to choose from, so it's easy to contribute. Help is very forthcoming here, and unlike some forums, you're not made to feel as though you are complete idiot, even when asking the most basic questions. I 100% recommend TS.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 69.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: Very good. Great uptime (haven't had a problem). TONS of features. Forum is good people, easy to post without knowing much about computer topics.
Cons: not much space (15mb, 200mb bandwidth). forum posting.


Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 66.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free webhost. If you aren't looking to pay for a webhost, I HIGHLY recommend you get hosted by them. I only saw downtime once, and my website isn't slow. Their features such as :
Custom Error Pages
Frontpage Extensions
Perl
CGI
Etc.
They all make the webhost even better. The only downside is that you'll have to post frequently. Although that's no problem for me, if you're a troublesome or an unactive member, you won't get an account. It's not too hard if you're a normal guy.


Reviewed on: 2004-06-19   -   (IP: 203.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
IT IS THE BEST.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-09   -   (IP: 24.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good. Requires you to be active in forum, but it is well worth it for all the great features you get in it. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 80.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
low bandwidth, web site is slow, takes ages to load their forum.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-10   -   (IP: 213.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host. Stable, fast, many options and most important: it's all real! And if you look at the price, you know why this is a good host... :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 203.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great site, requiring active participation on their forums before applications are processed. Great service, and help is (fairly) easy to find.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-18   -   (IP: 24.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Terrific Solutions is a great free host with an interesting community forum. I had been looking for a good full-featured free host and was quite happy to find this one. The people on the board are friendly and the administrators don't make you go through hoops like some other places before giving you an account.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-13   -   (IP: 24.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host looks cool and its community on forums is awesome its fun and exicting so I give it 10 keep it up guys!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-09   -   (IP: 67.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host compares well to paid hosting. It is full featured and robust. I haven't seen downtime. Support through the forums is good. It has an interested and dedicated community. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-03   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a good host, very good indeed. Forum is helpful, freindly and nice. Do try it.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 212.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The service quality on this host is excellent - it hasn't been down once since I've been on it! The support and the community is also excellent and extremely friendly. I'd recommend TerrificSolutions to anybody!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best. You first get 10 MB but as you post more in the forums you get additional space, bandwidth, MySql databases, CGI.And as standard you get php, ssi, MySql, frontpage extensions, and best of all no ads.
What more could you want?


Reviewed on: 2004-02-27   -   (IP: 24.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Greatest free host i've seen.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-24   -   (IP: 67.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Terrific Solutions has been excellent. It's full featured and I haven't experienced down time. Support through the forums is good. I've rarely seen the same quality at paid hosts. You do have to participate in the forums, but you get better than you give.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-19   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very impressive hosting. Features that are not available on some paid hosts, even. Friendly and helpful administrators and support staff, and the forum community is full of nice to talk to people :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 129.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They provide a good service, and the support is exceptional :-).

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 69.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome host, i have been using for quite some time and have seen nothing but improvements. By far the best host on the web.

I remember when I had become fed up with FreeServers, Angelfire, and Geocities; and decided to find something better. Went through a few hundred pages of search results on google, yahoo, and lycos. Even checked this site, and eventually found myself with a full hotmail inbox from all of the autoresponders. And after 2 weeks of searching i accidently went to http://www.urlq.com (now http://www.terrificsolutions.com).

I looked and looked for a good host with not only great service, but a great community and support...i was exasperated when i found this host. I now find myself almost by habit to go to the forum to post once i get onto the computer. It is just that good.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 198.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
crazy, i thought ashst was good, but you got to come here. it's the best ever.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 66.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Now finally a host that actually processes your request! I got my free hosting account the next day! The people on the forum are kind and helpful, they helped me out a lot. If you haven't tried TerrificSolutions what are you waiting for? TRY IT!

I tried many of the free hosts above this and all they gave me was a hard time, the best one didn't even process my request!


Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 172.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
IT'S SOOO COOL. IT'S SOO COOL.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 64.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Terrific Solutions is the best host out there! I was looking for free hosts for the past few weeks. About a week and a half ago I applied to a bunch. Still no reply. Then, I came to Terrific Solutions. I assumed it would be as bad as the rest . I applied, however, and within a few hours I got accepted. When I signed in I saw it was the most feature rich host I had been on, and I have been lots of places from Brinkster (now they have ads) to Lycos UK to Freeservers. Also, the support is great and the forums are cozy. No rampant flaming and just overall a fun place to be where it feels like noone hates each other and everyone is one big family , A nice break from the harsh world out there. Overall, though I haven't really done much stuff on my account (I got it yesterday after all), I have to say that Terrific Solutions is just that: terrific!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-25   -   (IP: 202.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Host provides very good Support , I love them ...very much... They will reply your question within 24 and their Support Staff are very friendly as well... Keep up the good job :D

Reviewed on: 2003-11-24   -   (IP: 24.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is a terrific host. They care about their customers over themselves and today, that is hard to find. They even added a Genesis system for newbie users. I find that excellent, and this host is the BEST free host out there. Give them a try!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-17   -   (IP: 172.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has to be the absolute best free webhost I have ever had the pleasure of using. I intend on staying here as long as I can. The benifits outweigh the MINIMAL downtime! No ads, just ask for more when you need something, great support, quick answers, setup is a breeze, just get a free domain name such as those given by uni.cc and give them some info and a past site. Once they review your information they'll set you up with a CPANEL account!! TerrificSolutions.com is AWESOME!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 218.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
TerrificSolutions (formerly Urlq) is an amazing webhost that gave me all the hosting options I needed. With PHP and MySQL, friendly support staff and admin, I set up my site in no time. Forget searching on Google for the webhost you need only to later find out there are ads among other cunning things. TerrificSolutions has no ads whatsoever on my site and I am sincerely grateful I came across this site, because otherwise, I'd be stuck with GeoCities or Lycos.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 203.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best Hosting I have found...Very good...It has Cpanel and the people are there are friendly too...Keep up the good work. Lastly, I would recommend this host , those who wants PERL, MySQL, Frontpage.....and you are willing to click the ads (to support them), then this is a very good free hosting provider...

Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 24.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best webhost ever! Register now for a chance to host your site. With this host, you can host your site without any popups. You can also have 25mb of free webspace to use with lots of features like mysql, ftp, e-mail address and much more. That's why I love this webhost so much!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast, precise, accurate! Downtimes are expected (not much, about 1%). p.s. which host wouldn't have downtimes?

Good support, now offering MSN/AIM support by experienced staff, and forum posting are always answered by ready staff/members

Overall offerings are good, and you get to upgrade from the lowest plan if you hit the limits

Cpanel is a breeze to use, especially you can get instant suport by im'ing one of the staffs

contest get you more resources like mysql databases, FREE FOREVER!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 202.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Quoting previous review: "This is one of the worst hosting sites around. They don't care about anyone but themselves. Half the time, the server is down. I lost an account because their host crashed, then they stuffed me around for 2 weeks after saying I could have another one. Then they ban me when I ask them about giving me my account."

(Giving a 7 to non-inflate the hosts score)
I'm assuming that I know who you are, since I only banned one person for a circumstance like this. Why did I ban you? Because you were breaking the forum rules... think about it.


Reviewed on: 2003-11-06   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is one of the worst hosting sites around. They don't care about anyone but themselves. Half the time, the server is down. I lost an account because their host crashed, then they stuffed me around for 2 weeks after saying I could have another one. Then they ban me when I ask them about giving me my account.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Urlq.com is now known as Terrific Solutions. And now there are more features:

Up to 50MB space
Up to 1GB bandwidth
PHP, SSI, Frontpage Extensions
CGI/Perl Available
cPanel 8 with Xskin
FTP Access
MySQL Database/PostgreSQL Database available
25 Email Accounts
8 Subdomains
Subdomain (on some servers)/Domain Hosting
Webmail, Statistics, File Manager, Backup, Spam Assassin, Access logs, Custom Error Pages.

Ordering is in the forums...


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -