free webspace  






WebMatrixHosting

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 6 0 0 1 0 0 1 1 2 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.06 / 10

Total Votes: 17




11 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebMatrixHosting


6 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 61.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Used to be good, but now there is a 30-day expiration date on new and old accounts.  Partnered with Microsoft, just trying to advertise other .Net sites.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
All the feaures that you'd have to pay at least 3$/month to get. No banner ads or so. No other service with the same combination of features. What could I get more ?!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 194.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Very mysterious server. I tried but now i am gone. I suggest to try somewhere else. No asp pages are open.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-30   -   (IP: 62.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been using this hosting for about 3 months. It's one of the fastest hosts! And no bandwidth limits indeed. Yes, they have clear rules - 20mb of space, 100kb max file size. Accounts are created automatically. Also fast ftp. Many hostings give you limits and rules about file types, banwidth...and force you to put big files anywhere else. If you need something really fast with no bandwidth limits and you also have big files anywhere else - so it's just great.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-10   -   (IP: 65.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I honestly do not see how anyone could put this site down. Yes, it says "this site is focused on serving users from EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa)". I would like to emphasize that it says, "focused", not "strictly dedicated". I am located in the USA, and I use this host. If you are new to ASP.NET, this is the perfect place to begin, it has helped me out a lot. It includes 20MB of disk space and has unlimited bandwith. There are not any ads. I could go on and on about how great this free hosting is, but why take my word for it? See for yourself.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 212.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
for people, who live in C.I.S. and baltic region this host is optimal variant: no ads and very fast speed of boot - probably, it's due to their servers are situated in Europe ;o) also, instant activation is increased points of this webspace provider. But, not all of file extensions are allowed (like perl and php).

Reviewed on: 2004-02-28   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I got really upset when I discovered that the server automatically delete files over 100KB.  The server waits a few minutes and then make the deletions.  You have to clear your browser cache, and then you will notice your files have disappeared.  The server then puts a file called RemoveFiles.txt in the directory that lists all the removed files.  I have used this host for some time now, and it cannot be serious about hosting websites if it is going to do this.  I understand it is a trial server, but this is ridiclous.  How can you have a website without files over 100KB?

Reviewed on: 2004-02-26   -   (IP: 83.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
very bad speed!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-23   -   (IP: 213.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
very bad speed!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-14   -   (IP: 199.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Wow!  This is hands down the place to learn ASP.Net
It is setup to work with Microsoft's ASP.Net Web Matrix tool.  I don't see how anyone could complain about this one, there is no upselling, no ads - what more could you ask for?  I just wonder who is funding it - must be Microsoft.


Reviewed on: 2003-12-18   -   (IP: 200.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"this site is focused on serving users from EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa). This server currently supports English language and US locale."
... too bad!


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -