free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  WebSpawner


Visit: WebSpawner
http://www.webspawner.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1 Web Page.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + Bottom or Popup.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: Guestbook.
Your URL: /dir/you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Restricted to 1 free web page per account, with limited website design.
  • Multiple accounts allowed.
  • Users can only upload images.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 22   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 16 2 3 1 4 1 2 5 2 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.42 / 10

Total Votes: 50

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  WebSpawner



30 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebSpawner


20 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-16   -   (IP: 67.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
A total waste of money.  Easy to use but limited to a single page.  Can't do much with a single page except to link to another site.  They also make it hard to get out of the contract terms, customer support is not very responsive.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 24.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this is great for updates if you have a band or some kind of junk like that.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-10   -   (IP: 66.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This is great for about the first month after that you can outgrow it quickly. It is real simple to use but is very limited. You can only have one picture per page in one place even if you upgrade from the free account. The free acount does not even show your picture. I have had my site up just over a month and am now looking for a more advanced server. The free one is great for a personal home page but not much else. And if you upgrade the site you are running should not have to be updated daily or get to be too big. Support is good usually have a response in 24hrs except on weekends.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-10   -   (IP: 216.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great little website provider! I love the ease at which a non-techy type person can create something quite acceptable for a web presence with this powerful free, webmaster tool. Banners? Pop-ups? Awwww. You get to pick one or the other and that is very easy to live with when you remember that this whole thing IS indeed, absolutely FREE! I'd recomend this to ANYONE, ANYTIME!

Go spawn yourself a neat little website to-day and see for yourself how kool this whole thing is. Long Live WebSpawner!

LarryBass


Reviewed on: 2003-06-23   -   (IP: 165.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is perfect for beginners or those who seek an easy and quick way to create a webpage. The system includes a template which allows the user to rapidly make their own website with the knowledge of HTML.  Free pages are offered, and enhanced pages with advanced features are only $4.99 a month, which is the lowest price out there. Great deal!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-22   -   (IP: 63.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm not a very experienced computer user, and I tried creating webpages with some other sites (Geocities, Tripod, Angelfire) only to find them too complicated to learn. I can't tell you how glad I was to find Webspawner... their tools are MUCH easier to use. I upgraded my account and have 7 pages with pictures and text, links and more... WebSpawner is GREAT for newbies like me!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Primitive and awkward
One page only
I would say for first timers however it is not even good enough or relevant enough for that.

It exists to serve who..dunno?


Reviewed on: 2003-01-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
You can only create 1 page per username/password signup, although you can add more pages by creating more accounts and adding links to those in your links list. There is very limited control of the design, banners at top and bottom, as well as a text link at the top of your links list. The good side is if you don't know html, you can create a web page fairly quick with text at top and then a list of links under it.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-05   -   (IP: 63.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
WebSpawner was very easy to use. Not sure why you've noted that there is a three page minimum; I found no limit to the number of free pages i could build, and no limit to the number of pages I could add to my Enhanced account (and each page there has its own background, colors, text, uploaded image, and hit counter). A great way to build a webpage fast, whether you choose a free page or a low-cost Enhanced site.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-31   -   (IP: 216.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Pretty good service, but some things like the background color can't be changed, even if you use HTML.



30 Customer Comments/Reviews of WebSpawner

Page:  3 of 3

Go to Page:   1   2   3



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -