free webspace  






WebsitesNetwork

( "Free Web Sites Network" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 3 9
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 16




16 User Testimonials/Reviews of WebsitesNetwork

Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 75.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After several previous webhosts, both free and paid, I have finally found a home for my family's website: WebsitesNetwork. You can write your own website from scratch and ftp it, or use some of the tools provided. The tools and capacity are impressive: Horde or SquirrelMail webmail, MySQL5, PHP5, RVSitebuilder, etc., with LOTS of tutorials and live help. The community forums are really helpful - not only the site administrator (who appears never to sleep), but many of the more experienced members have offered help. In the couple of weeks I have been with service, I have learned lots of useful things, and I expect to learn more. The webhosting server is quite fast with little downtime - none since I have been there. This is the perfect webhost for the amateur and is probably great for the pro, too, not that I would know anything about that. :-) Hey, at 60 years of age, I may finally learn this craft after decades of piddling around!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-29   -   (IP: 72.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This WOULD be a great free host if one was not forced to join their forum BEFORE being able to sign up for their webspace.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 75.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a really good host. The server is on a linux platform and uses the award-winning Cpanel control panel. You get 200mb of space and 2g of website traffic data transfer limit. There is no filesize limit, and that's what I love about this site. It has a great community and a lot of support if you have a problem. One downfall is that when you register for free hosting your account has to get approved, but that is not much of a problem; it usually passes between 1-12 hours, and if it does fail for some reason, go to the forums and tell them about it, and they will recheck it and most likely approve it. :-) Both thumbs up from me.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
WebsitesNetwork is one of the best free web hosts I have ever seen. I am using its services since 6 months ago, and not a single problem has appeared as of yet.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-20   -   (IP: 196.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 63.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great. I have just started using it, and I have never experienced any downtime like the other free web hosts I tried. I give it a 10 rating and highly recommend this. The only problem is it takes a while to get accepted; it took me 4 days (yeah I know), but trust me, you will not regret it!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 68.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I was with these guys before I went to gigacities. I had problems with registration, and response on my support request never came. I just checked and it looks like answers are now being provided in the forums faster. It might be worth trying them again since it appears the support has improved.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-25   -   (IP: 190.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
You are required to got the account activated, and need at least 24 hours to be activated (no instant hosting on this one).

Reviewed on: 2007-10-24   -   (IP: 202.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very great host, the most exciting free web hosting site I ever met. They give you big enough space, fast-loading pages, and satisfying features. Double thumbs up for this webhost.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-23   -   (IP: 70.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The services are fantastic, and the support is great. It has a sense of community and A++ communication between the server team and the user. The web host admin participates with the community on a regular basis and a lot of perks. It keeps you coming back to them for more each and every time!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-20   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this is the BEST free web hosting server I have found. I have been looking for good web hosting for a few years and found that most of them have many limitations for free service plans, unlike Websites Network; they offer free webhosting service without any limitation (except in case of TOS violation by customer). This means they have no file type and file size restrictions. You can freely create your web site with any CMS (PHP-Nuke or Joomla, for example). Fast and reliable ftp connection is one of the best features they offer on their no-cost hosting plan. Moreover, they offer many useful features such as cPanel, Spam Assasin, SendMail, and others.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-18   -   (IP: 84.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I used a lot of free webhosting services, but I have not seen one like this, and I think will never see a better one. They provide great freehosting services, great support, and best of all, it has a friendly admin. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 123.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-09   -   (IP: 220.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Finally - a free web host worth mentioning and taking the effort to write a review about. Firstly, the sign up was a breeze, with no problems whatsoever. I had the freewebhosting account approved the next day by James (who is extremely friendly, by the way). What you get is a generous 250MB of freespace (which is more than enough to host your own web site, plus a reasonable 2 GB bandwidth a month. There are no adds, no nonsense, and you get full Cpanel access with FANTASTICO PHP scripts installer (it installs many popular applications ushc as forums with a single click). It has great server speeds and no downtime. It is an excellent overall experience.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-08   -   (IP: 220.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-06   -   (IP: 189.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have only gotten in the registering step, but what made me write this review is the hours I spent in other hosts trying to post or to have answers from an admin before choosing, but when I got to this host I found a very clear, neat designed forum. I made my questions, and the admin there was really quick to answer (and very polite). It may take some hours, even a day, to have the freewebspace account approved, but at least you are not obligated to post (though posting in the lounge helps to get approval faster, or that is what they recommend). So at least in this host help is very good, and their features look promising. I will write another review when I have my free web site running.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -