free webspace  






Webspace4Free.biz

( "Webspace 4 Free" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 1 0 1 1 2 2 0 2 1 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.79 / 10

Total Votes: 14




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of Webspace4Free.biz


4 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-18   -   (IP: 81.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
1. have started getting google ads random inserted, occasionally, at the top of my pages, and pop ups for some filthy site and O2
2. can't sign up for a new site - it appears to take the signup but then won't let me in
3. they don't answer messages or emails
I was pleased to discover them and I've currently got 3 sites with them - but it looks like I'm going to have to move them to somewhere more sensible.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-30   -   (IP: 148.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This promise a lot but dont give that, every time i go to edit my site something was lost, really dont work any good. Why you need so much space if always something is erased!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-29   -   (IP: 64.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
stay away from this one. popups, and extremly slow server, half my site was missing. menu buttons, graphics (i only had 3), wouldn't even show up.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 220.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It started ok. It was pretty easy to use and get around, even for noobs like me. But then javascript started getting adding to my html pages when accessed but not always (maybe 1 in 3 hits), which caused my pages to NOT validate with W3C. Then an input tag was added to my form html pages, also causing invalidation. Then the pop-up pages started happening. Combine this with sporadic accessibility, especially on weekends, and you got me looking elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-28   -   (IP: 62.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
it's a fine site and it uploads very fast, the only problems are a not promised pop-up and the impossibility to upload by FTP, otherwise it would rate 10+

Reviewed on: 2003-11-26   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
good host, but can't upload more than 400k

Reviewed on: 2003-10-27   -   (IP: 192.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I just signed up for an account a few days ago and I thought it was great. But the site has been down all day. I hope this is just a one time thing. I'm not sure how to contact the admin about this to find out when the site will be back up.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-20   -   (IP: 217.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
U get 2 popups with this host...... that wasn't promised.

[added by webmaster: Strange, there are none on my page still.]


Reviewed on: 2003-10-06   -   (IP: 80.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Signup is fast, almost instant. Appears to be fast, promising webspace. But there appears to be a filesize limit.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-05   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
You can upload 10 files at once.  No ads yet, but probably soon.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -