free webspace  






WinGames

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 2 0 1 0 0 1 0 2 1 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.22 / 10

Total Votes: 9




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of WinGames

Reviewed on: 2003-03-11   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-11   -   (IP: 195.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I cant't go to the site! It just times out after a while.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-07   -   (IP: 67.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This host stinks, it goes extreamly slow. You try to use ftp on it but it takes forever to connect and to upload. Weak Host.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-06   -   (IP: 132.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-02-11   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is awesome now. They took a while to get all their features up, but they are now the best out there. CGI, PHP and MYSQL are all running fine. They offer fast FTP access although sometimes it's full. The webmanager is now up and comprehensive when FTP isn't working. The speed is amazing and the ulimited transfer awesome. I personally recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-08   -   (IP: 61.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-12-23   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This host offers quite a good amount of features compared to some other free hosts... unfortunately the browser manager is just total rubbish (1 file upload at a time and you can't even see what files you've uploaded..), but the FTP is quite fast. Overall its an average host, so I can't recommend it or unrecommend it.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-22   -   (IP: 62.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
CGI? NO! PHP? NO! Nothings works. I finally got ftp-access and I cannot CHMOD any file. CGI-BIN no exists and if you make a folder like that it's only a html-folder.
So it's nothing more than a normal html-hoster...

[
added by webmaster:
I just rechecked, my PHP file with phpinfo() still works, so there is PHP. The file manager only lets you upload to the root directory, so there may not be CGI as they say.
]


Reviewed on: 2002-12-22   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
There is not really a "file manager", but you can just upload 1 file at a time after entering password each time (hit back button and enter password again). You can use FTP after about 12 hours. There is PHP Version 4.2.3 but no SSI. There are no ads yet, although you agree to have them on their page. The Terms of Service page that you are to agree to didn't load when I checked it.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -