free webspace  






WolfServer

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 2 0 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.55 / 10

Total Votes: 11




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of WolfServer


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-07   -   (IP: 68.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
All I can say is:
WOW.
This has got to be the fastest host I have ever seen. Their site manager is amazing, PHP is good.
This host is just...good.
One thing that they could have done is also put CGI on their hosts (this probably would have forced them to put ads on though, and money would have probably been an issue to).
If you're like me and just looking for a decent host to host your personal website, this host is perfect.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-05   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They have changed the service...

Web Address
(www.wolfserver.net/you)
Yes

Email Address
Yes

Web file interface
Yes

Real FTP account
Yes

Web space
10 MB

MySQL database
Yes

PHP
Yes

SSI
Yes

Bandwidth
300 MB/Month

NO ADS
Yes

Now you need to pay for the 40MB space ($2 month) and MySQL (5 databases - $1). Anyway, its a good host but not a lot of space and bandwidth.


Reviewed on: 2003-01-30   -   (IP: 12.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is THE BEST FREE WEB SERVER EVER!! Without question! I dare you to even try and find anything better. The service is super fast, no ads at all. No tricks, no catches. The only thing that could be changed is more support. This is for the advanced webmaster. See php and mysql versions below. I have gone through many servers and this is my favorite so far. I really hope this server stays for a while. A++

Reviewed on: 2003-01-29   -   (IP: 216.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Everything works fine. :P To log in, just leave the language selection blank. FTP works about 24 hours after you sign up. So far I've had no problems.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-29   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easiest way to signup i've ever seen :-)
Account was setup immediately.
I emailed the admin and ftp and mysql was setup the same day.
I had some problems with ftp login so i had to email the admin again and next day it was solved.
Support was fast and friendly.
Server is also very fast.
Been using this only for only 1 day and my experience here is very good. This host is better in many ways that i've seen with some paid hosting.
Hope this host will be online for many years to come.


Reviewed on: 2003-01-29   -   (IP: 62.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Yes, I agree, there's no possible way to get support for this site. But then again, it's totally free and has no ads whatsoever (not even on the control panel or webmail pages etc.). I managed to register for it yesterday and I am very pleased with it. I can now use the FTP and I think the mysql database should be ready in 24 hours (I received an e-mail saying it would be ready in 48 hours). They have a very new edition of PHP installed and they seem to have a fast server. In conclusion, I think this site is great, but you do have to figure stuff for your self out I am afraid... *thumbs up* :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-01-28   -   (IP: 63.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Site said registration was completed, never even allowed me to log in. No support. Not even an e-mail address listed. You are on your own. Thumbs down...

Reviewed on: 2003-01-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
File manager has some interesting utilities such as find files, find text in selected files, and Windows recycle bin for files. You can upload 10 files at once, or use FTP. TOS were very minimal. Server has PHP Version 4.3.0, SSI, and MySQL database version 3.23.49. There are supposedly standard scripts, but no documentation as to what yet. To activate FTP and MySQL, you need to send a request via email. On the login page, clicking on language will reload the page in that language, so no need to click if you want English.
The "no ads" policy is only for sites registered before March 1, 2003.
Excellent free host so far.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -