free webspace  






Woomba

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 4 0 3 0 1 0 0 0 4 1
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  4.92 / 10

Total Votes: 13




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of Woomba


4 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-04-02   -   (IP: 70.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
NOTE THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE WHEN YOU ACTIVE A FREE ACCOUNT:

In order to be capable to, "Upload your Files using FTP", "Request Your Payment" from Merchant-Tools.com and enter your "Bank Account Information" for your monthly wire transfer, you need to activate your Merchant Account first.

To do this we are using our payment gateway to validate your information (using your "Contact Information" previously entered during the Merchant Registration Process).

By clicking the "Activate" button below, you will be redirected to our online transaction processing system, and invited to process a transaction of $1 USD, for activation and merchant account validation fee.

If our payment gateway accept your transaction, your Merchant Account will be automatically activated and you will be able to have access to the "My Merchant Account" section and FTP Services, where you can "Request Your Payment" for your orders passed using your Merchant ID, and enter your "Bank Account Information" related to your Merchant Account.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Make your mind up! First the web space was 20MB then 10MB now 50MB! [You are complaining they upgraded?]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-21   -   (IP: 24.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Just signed up with this site, had no problems with sign up and as was mentioned before in a previous post, the site registration was instantanious, and have had no problems in connecting to my account nor my database. Yet I am just posting upon experiences so far, Im sure I will have issues in the future, what site doesnt, but hopefully they will be to a minimum. Also wanted to note that when i signed up it said the free account is a 10Mbit disk limit and not a 20 as posted here.

[Their home page says 10 megabytes, and woomba.net/about.php says 20 MB Storage Space; I will change it to 10MB.]


Reviewed on: 2004-12-28   -   (IP: 68.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
EXTREMELY SLOW!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-18   -   (IP: 211.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Similar like yahoo but FREE! You can create your own online store buttons and everything.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 85.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
terrible speed, couldnt upload a single html file (DSL here)

Reviewed on: 2004-12-13   -   (IP: 218.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I don't know about you guys but me I got absolutely no problem with them. the registration was instantenous no need to wait for a confirmation.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 67.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
* signup page took FOUR MINUTES to load

* "privacy" policy contains:
"We provide the information to trusted partners who work on behalf of or with wOOmba under confidentiality agreements. These companies may use your personal information to help wOOmba communicate with you about offers from wOOmba and our marketing partners. However, these companies do not have any independent right to share this information."

* signup submission final page timed out half a dozen times

* signup confirmation has not yet arrived

USELESS


Reviewed on: 2004-11-26   -   (IP: 210.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I can sign up. but i cannot sign in.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -