free webspace  






WorldFreeWeb

( "World Free Web Hosting" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 11 2 1 1 3 4 0 4 4 31
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.20 / 10

Total Votes: 61




25 User Testimonials/Reviews of WorldFreeWeb


36 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-13   -   (IP: 4.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
when you try to sign up, it jumps to their forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-06   -   (IP: 218.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Free hosting package
1000MB disk space
3GB bandwidth
3 POP3 e-mails & Webmail
Free 24/7 technical support
PHP, Perl/CGI-BIN
MySQL database
FTP access
Web-based file manager
Small banner


Reviewed on: 2005-09-25   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Now seems to be back to the instant activation accepting all free hosting signups again.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-20   -   (IP: 84.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Your hosting can't be created due to an error. Therefore, we removed your account details from our database. Please try again with our signup page again, if it fails once more please allow some time and than try again.. Thank you."

[Signup policy is changed now.  "due to too many abusers we are only going to do manual signups now, if you want an account you will have to PM avenger [in their forum] ( starting now ) in order to get signed up."]


Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very greate and cool! This website is very useful for me. Cpanel, mysql database, mail and any other stuff. i like this free web hosting website.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-15   -   (IP: 81.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Sorry, something went wrong with the activation key. Please try again OR Contact Site Admin. Thank you."

Reviewed on: 2005-09-14   -   (IP: 64.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web host gives you 1 GB of space, PHP, SSI, 5 MySQL, 5 Email accounts and many more features!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 216.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
These people are not good. For some unknown reason, they do not like my javascript. So, now my redirect code doesn't work. I also tried to upload a php page for my site, but it doesn't seem to work either. It just sits there with a bunch of ads. at least I can upload and they have cpanel.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-27   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Your hosting can't be created due to an error. Therefore, we removed your account details from our database. Please try again with our signup page again, if it fails once more please allow some time and than try again.. Thank you." Really lame! How many times does it take to get a account.
[Their website does not load now either.]


Reviewed on: 2005-08-25   -   (IP: 70.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This is a very good host, when it's up. Although it's up a lot of the time, there are little downtime stints (even the main page is down) which gets annoying. Other than that, very good host and I would definately recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-25   -   (IP: 82.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Tried a few times, but signin page does not load or sits there until it times out.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 67.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
twice my signup info was erased because of an error.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-18   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Their free web hosting signup form is back online again.  They said they had to optimize mysql and apache to handle processes faster and meanwhile terminated many abuse accounts.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 81.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
i've just had an account with them. it is quite nice but anyways it has lots of ads.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 210.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The signup page does not load after clicking "I agree" to their terms of service! I don't recommend this host to ANYONE!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-13   -   (IP: 83.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I do not really know the quality of their services. The informations available before singing up are meager and after sign-up I always get a blank page.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-10   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Thanks very much..it's wonderful..this is the first time I find 1000 Mb free web space hosting. bravo.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-09   -   (IP: 82.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
The Cpannel does not work. Their are no Front Page extensions, ftp doesnt connect. I do have 1000mb webspace, just no way to use it. Bad host.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-08   -   (IP: 71.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is a bad host really. I made one account, which for some reason didnt even work, (got a 404 error EVERYTIME). Fantasico doesnt work right (Post-Nuke doesnt either). So, i tried to make another account. Didnt even get the e-mail. Tried again, using same E-Mail, didnt get it, so i tried two other times. Never got the e-mails. I dont recommend this web host to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-07   -   (IP: 82.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! This is the first time I find 1000 Mb free web space hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-06   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, this really is the best I have seen. The ads are added automatically at the top of your pages and are tasteful (not annoying like many you get on free servers). Also the 1000MB web space is real as opposed to the bait and switch you get on some (somee.com not to mention any names) with promised 105MB, oh, but you can only use 20MB to start and free sites can only really use 20MB. Grrr. This is a really super server. I hope they get enough revenue from ads to keep it up.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-04   -   (IP: 83.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really cool host. i tried it [nice features]. i dont care about the ads!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-03   -   (IP: 202.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well, 1000 MB of web hosting storage space. But ads supported and there is no way we can choose where can we display the ads. By the way, I installed Xoops and the ads are not displayed on it at all!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 62.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Easy to implement. Fast confirmation letter. Worked almost immediately. You need to accomodate space for the banner at the top and bottom of your free webpage in your html, else your content will collide with the banners.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 200.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good free web hosting server, includes cpanel, is wonderful.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -