free webspace  






WorldWebhosters

( "World WebHosters" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  2.63 / 10

Total Votes: 19




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of WorldWebhosters

Reviewed on: 2004-10-02   -   (IP: 67.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Was great (I paid for additional storage, so maybe they treat their "free" customers better) until they figured out I wasn't going to pay $100s for "lifetime" hosting.  Couldn't get technical support *ever*, they have no phone number to contact.  I couldn't even get hold of them to cancel!  I moved my website to another host almost a year ago, and WorldWebHosters are still trying to bill me.  Run, run away!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-30   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I used the paid hosting for a year.  The downtime was quite high.  After reading the scary reviews here and on another hosting review site, I decided to cancel the subscription.  They immediately canceled the hosting also, even though it had a day left. I found much better web hosting for less than half the price.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 4.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great and fast service. Could not ask for more. Very prompt responses so far, so I do not understand previous reviews unless they are just competitor web hosts. I will be moving my other sites to WorldWebHosters once my contract with CI-Host ends (nothing wrong with CI-host, they are just expensive).

Reviewed on: 2004-04-20   -   (IP: 205.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
In early 2003, the entire user IP network -- every user website -- vaporized. Humorously, WWH is on a different IP address. Emails went unanswered. Phone calls went unanswered (convenienently, I printed the page with their phone number before WWH changed the page!!!).

I had to file a complaint order with my credit card company (WWH convienently billed me for the next month).

I STRONGLY recommend you STAY AWAY from WorldWebHosters.com.


Reviewed on: 2004-04-01   -   (IP: 62.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This company stinks...no doubt about it. I have been with them for 1 year. Tried to change my package from yearly to monthly at renewal. They suspended my account and have refused to answer subsequent emails. I have made suggestions to resolve this situation..and i get nada...zip...nothing. Host with these guys and you can repent at leisure...You have been warned. I doubt there is a worst host out there.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-24   -   (IP: 61.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
initially, they were prompt to reply and provided good service.  i was happy for one year, so i decided to renew my account.  unfortunately they deleted everything.  my files, my emails and my users' emails.  of course my emails mostly went unanswered or failed to address the issue.  worldwebhosters actually claimed that it must have been ME who deleted everything.  like all the other guys, i warn you to stay well away from these guys.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 216.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The webhost is now back, and also the free plan.
I don't know about this webhost, but by the comments I suppose that this web hosting is a real problem. Ok, im going to try the free account now and after my review.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-23   -   (IP: 64.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Terrible, same experience as all the others. Tons of down time, no response to calls or emails.

DO NOT USE THIS HOST!!! FRAUD, SCAM, Call it what you will....


Reviewed on: 2003-10-19   -   (IP: 24.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It's been over a week since the problems started.  When the hosting began, it was great.  The service was prompt, and the DNS and web admin access was activated within 48 hours as promised.  The prices are excellent, but the problem is - you don't even get what you pay for.  You pay for hosting, no matter what the price is, and you don't get it.

My web page has been up still, but I can only edit the news blog, because I can do that via a built in script on the web.  I cannot use the web tools they provide, it comes up with errors.  I cannot FTP in because it gives errors.  These are the same settings I was using for the first 4 weeks of good service.  So I tried emailing them...no response.  I emailed each department from the dropdown menu they have (they only list email support on the site) 3 times, with no response.  I even helped them troubleshoot by explaining in detail exactly what's happening.  I give them the errors, I explain even email is getting bounced back, and I explain that I have verified these *same* issues occur with 3 seperate ISPs, all with no firewalls involved.  No response.  I threaten to move my service, and they respond in 2 hours...the answer?

"Everything checks out ok.  Are you behind a firewall?"

So...they don't listen, they don't know what they are doing, and they can't troubleshoot worth beans.  They answer easy questions right away, but more difficult or problematic issues they simply ignore.  I'm certainly glad I only paid for one year of hosting, I doubt they will respond to give any money back.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-15   -   (IP: 63.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I've been using this service for a few months. Although I have not had performance issues with my site, when i needed to get a question answered, I never heard back from them. They have a toll free # 1-866-278-8647 and the contacts that I am aware of are Brian Loach and Joan Lauri. Feel free to call them and maybe they'll listen. So far they have ignored my numerous emails. Avoid this hosting firm at all costs!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-14   -   (IP: 66.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
HORRIBLE! I've tried for 3 weeks to get ANYONE to reply to me (over 9 emails--the only info they give for contact). I signed up for 1 year service. My site is constantly DOWN or severely lagging (even though they have a 99.9% uptime "guarantee"). This hoster has failed in too many ways. Someone should file a class-action lawsuit against them for FRAUD.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-01   -   (IP: 12.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is absolutely the worst place to go to. Stay away from them. I coach a non profit softball team and depend on my email for sponsorship for my team. They never answer any emails and dont seem to care about their customers. If anyone has the owners email address i would appreciate it as Joan is a b...h and wont answer any emails.
please post the owners email address here or provide it to me at gfgarcia91@hotmail.com


Reviewed on: 2003-09-11   -   (IP: 4.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have hosted with them since 1999 and have been very pleased. I have a lifetime hosting plan and have never had any issues as of yet. I actually get same-day responses and mostly within an hour from support. My former host, which will go unnamed, took 48 hours to respond and thought that was fast!! WorldWebHosters.com is worth a try. I have another account, free one, with them and it has been smooth sailing as well!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-19   -   (IP: 20.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am still trying to get my lifetime hosting fee refunded.  I cancelled my account in April after only one month of service (during which time I was accused of being a spammer by the notorious Joan - a lady with a bad attitude if ever I saw one) and I am having none of my emails answered.

Living in the UK, it would not surprise me if I end up losing my $165 completely.  STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!


Reviewed on: 2003-08-16   -   (IP: 67.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I bought a year of hosting (which was decent, not much down time), and decided to buy a lifetime of hosting, which was a mistake.  They were nice for the first year, but then right after buying a lifetime of hosting the website went down for over a week, and they lost everything I had stored with them, after numerous emails they never responded until I emailed the owner, and then they reset my account so I could start all over.  Customer service is -10, and the prices are a 10, but like others have said - you get what you pay for.  I think they only have one support person named Joan L. which you should avoid.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-05   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It is great when everything works fine but if you have a problem (your fault or theirs) then expect to be down for days or even weeks. It's cheap for a reason: very poor service.  The money I saved using them did not pay for all the hassle I had to put up with trying to resolve 3 minor but typical issues.  If you want to play for cheap, then go with them, but if you want reliability & service then do what I did and go somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-23   -   (IP: 68.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This company just flat out stinks. They have not responded to any of my emails. STAY AWAY from these guys. Their service is down and has been for days. Can't seem to resolve the issue so I am moving my sites.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-09   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Very Poor Customer Support. Initially before ordering, they will respond you .. giving u the feeling that their customer service is prompt. But once the order is placed .. Forget it .. NO MATTER HOW MANY MAILS YOU SEND .. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GET A SINGLE RESPONSE FROM THIS GUYS ... My recommendation: do not order any hosting package from this guys!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-30   -   (IP: 216.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They have an email address support@worldwebhosters.com but it doesn't seem to work since my site has been dead in the water for 4 days now, and not a single reply to the multiple emails sent.  I've even tried their 'sales' department and the only script.  PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, unless you are willing to throw lots of time and money away!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -