free webspace  






Wyger

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 3 3 1
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.22 / 10

Total Votes: 9




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of Wyger

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Lately its always down, so what's the use? they don't let you know what's up or nothing, and now it is already 2 weeks down.

At the top of their home page is a seemingly very old server message posted on 18-10-05:
"Update: We will be moving our servers to a new rack next saturday. This will mean that all of our servers will be offline next saturday (10-12-05). Also a new database-server will be installed. Please revisit this page again soon for more updates since the database-connection will be changed to our new servers. You can monitor the status of our work on http://status.wyger.com."

Ironically the status url didn't load, but I did find the URL of a free hosted site in their forum, and it was working okay. I guess they don't update their home page very often.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-26   -   (IP: 58.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Seems good. Great speed, no ads, but downside is that they havent set the mySQL up right, so it doesnt work for me :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-01-25   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fast registration, PHP works well, only 20MB storage a problem for large sites.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-17   -   (IP: 213.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Easy and quick subscription. Subdomain seems not to work. Reliable. Good response times. Negative: only 20 MB free. Positive: no ad banners. Web based administration file manager. phpmyadmin for administration of my SQL. Overall: rather good.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-26   -   (IP: 194.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You can also upload your web site using FTP:-) And you get a free subdomain!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-24   -   (IP: 212.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I found out that this host has been translated to English (German soon; click the flags at top)! So now it's really easy to use this free host. It has a good faq containing everything needed to connect to MySQL and FTP. Furthermore their user-menu has been changed. Its easy to find everything you need!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-11   -   (IP: 81.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No ads appear on my pages, and subdomain is available. Works fine with PHP and SQL. PHP-mails are blocked to block spam generators.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-08   -   (IP: 62.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-27   -   (IP: 82.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -