free webspace  






X3Fusion

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 14 2 2 1 3 0 2 6 8 70
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.12 / 10

Total Votes: 108




108 User Testimonials/Reviews of X3Fusion

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 220.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Registration page says "Signups are temporally closed."  Temporarily closed also.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-22   -   (IP: 24.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Once you get accepted, this is a great hosting service. Benoit G. is very helpful, and there seems to be an unlimited supply of bandwidth and memory. I have only had one better host in all my life, but this is second of all time, and first now. the other host stopped hosting a few years ago.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-15   -   (IP: 72.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 82.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is awesome. It provides a lot of web space for site and there's NO file size limitation. The servers are fast. Not a second of downtime by now. (my account was created 3 days ago). Full control over your web site with cPanel. Multiple ftp and email acounts. Multiple mysql databases. (yourusername_DatabaseName). A few scripts included. No anoying ads, ugly banners or text links.
Yes it's true that not all sites are accepted, but if you have a good site and you are serious about it, there is no chance you can't get in. Support is pretty good. Just sign up on their forums.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 24.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X3Fusion is defenately the best web host that I've had. It is much easier to do things on here than it was on gHostshark, back when free hosting existed on gHostshark. Also, the admins seem very nice.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-09   -   (IP: 82.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best host ever.  I applied without a description and I got accepted straight away. i checked my e-mail and... VOILA, I have got my free website.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-23   -   (IP: 202.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-13   -   (IP: 203.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-12   -   (IP: 203.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I can't use cpanel because my proxy blocks 2082 port. :-(

Reviewed on: 2005-04-02   -   (IP: 85.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-02   -   (IP: 203.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 24.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
although i am not (yet) a user, i would have to say all of the websites i have seen here are well done, well mantained, and from what i hear from them, well accomidated. From a person who has seen other sites from other hosts, i believe that u do a terrific job, and i would like to see how u manage to do it. I will be joining shortly, so thank you for your time.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 212.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-29   -   (IP: 84.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 62.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-18   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 212.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 69.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 209.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X3Fusion is an excellent service. If you want to offer content to the World Wide Web and want to host without ads and need CGI, PHP, etc., X3Fusion is for you! Their support forum is quite helpful and someone is usually available to assist. Although you have to wait a few days for the host to set up your account if you are accepted, the wait is worth it! With CPanel 10, you are always able to access your site. Overall, X3Fusion is the best site I have ever had!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their server is fast and rarely down. I don't know why you are saying that this host is using an illegal IPB copy because when I visit this link http://forums.x3fusion.com/index.php?ipscheck=1 and by seeing the number on this page, this mean that this host is using a LEGAL copy of IPB. Check well before saying such things.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 68.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Service is horrible. Server is constantly down. This host is just a rip off of Illusionfxnet. If you look at the services, they are exactly the same as the Illusionfxnet free services. They also have an illegal copy of IPB 2.0. I can't trust a host with that.
http://forums.x3fusion.com/index.php?ipscheck=1


Reviewed on: 2005-02-18   -   (IP: 204.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Negative: Min. 30MB of bandwidth to keep your account active. This is somewhat only fair because their free domain hosting service gives 10GB with the minimum suggested being 30MB; Application procedure that require an essay. However,
Positive: Healthy dose of prepackaged scripts for use on your website (including Fantastico that makes installation a breeze, pre-installed CGI and PHP scripts, free site submission, CRON jobs, and a more detailed list is on their site.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hosting service to even newbies as long as you make your site popular amongst your friends or submit to search engines. I think their features are worth the price we the users pay for it: i.e. 30MB of bandwidth. Is it not great that a host is actually asking that you use your bandwidth and not conserve? For subdomain accounts, the maximum bandwidth usage per month is 5GB and that is still tough to beat. I have been with X3Fusion for less than 1 month and you may wonder if I am not jumping the gun. However, I do not lie in saying I still thank my lucky stars for finding X3Fusion although I had a toughie the first time I applied to join. However, their application procedure which involved writing about your site and why you need hosting made me think about my website's purpose and I now have a clear sense and direction of where I want my site to go or what I hope it should be. I rarely bother with checking my downtime statistics although all the times I've visited my website (more than 2X daily), my pages are up and running. In conclusion, sites that offer legal downloads and bandwidth-intensive stuff need to be at X3Fusion. Personal sites are also welcome and can survive at X3Fusion because of their minimum bandwidth requirement which can be attained quite easily. I've got a free shopping cart utility that I don't need just yet, but feel good about. I have the CRON job thingie that I don't know how to use, but still feels good to be there. I've even got a PGP key generator! For the record, I'm under domain hosting, but The features are basically the same with about half bandwidth and half space for subdomain hosting. X3Fusion is the bomb and that's the best way to say it simply.


Reviewed on: 2005-02-13   -   (IP: 69.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site is awesome. I highly suggest it to anyone who is looking for a free web host. But the only thing that stinks is the fact that not all sites are accepted.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-11   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-10   -   (IP: 68.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-09   -   (IP: 203.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free subdomain service anywhere. Really friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-01   -   (IP: 210.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its totally awesome. two thumbs up to this server with cpanel anda fantastico. its really good but it take time before your application will be accept but its still okay and i give 10 to x3 fusion.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-29   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great. My account has been created within 1 week and they are always available to help you if you have any problem with your account.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-26   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I was rejected for an unsatisfactory description (although for the reasonably minded, it should have been OK). My previous host disappeared, so I offered to send a PDF file to this host with a sampling of the site. They didn't take me up on the offer, so I guess this idea wasn't good enough them. In my opinion, there are way too many freebie hosts popping up with this almighty attitude. Well, whatever. It's their 'stuff' and they're allowed to get as weird as they want.

I finally found a host that is awesome (ATSPACE.COM). I was up and going in minutes, and used a subdomain just to mess with it until the caches cleared for my domain transfer, which only took a day. Sorry, but I'm not 'begging' like a whimpering puppy for anyone's free hosting!


Reviewed on: 2005-01-26   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-22   -   (IP: 82.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-21   -   (IP: 203.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhosting is great. Got my account setup in just a week. For people who have been complaining about the long form that they are required to fill in, I would say that this quality of service deserves the information they have asked. When someone is giving you free webhosting, without forced ads, then we definitely need to submit the required details. Best way is to look at the questions and reply to them inline. Thanks x3fusion, the service is really excellent!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-18   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had to create a site for a non-profit organism, something simple but I needed place for the lots of photos they have and a video thats under creation. x3fusion gave us 300meg of web space without any limitation, no ad either. You have to fill a subscription and they dont take anyone. As the site was for a non-profit organism, they accepted in only one day and the account was created manually in a week. The server seem to have absolutly no problem and the speed is really good. If you want any better service, than you should look for a payable server.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-11   -   (IP: 24.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is absolutely the way to go! I applied on saturday (Jan8,05) and the next day i got an email saying I have been accepted and my site is being built. It said it should be done within a week or less. Today (Jan11,05) I got an email saying my site was created and im all set to go! All I did was follow the requirements for the application, explained how good my free web site will be, and wrote in proper/understandable english. Filling out the application is easy if you know what your talking about (took me 10 min). I RATE THIS HOST A 10 and its the best ive seen!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 68.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 202.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the only people who are complaining are those who didn't get in. if you have the appropriate website, that requires all their features and services, and a very, very good site description you can easily get in. I tried 3 times before i got in. if you really want their services, you will get it, just don't give up. it took less than a week to setup after my application was accepted. and since this is the only time i can rate this site i give it a ten based on the reviews of other people who got in.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 202.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-09   -   (IP: 198.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 221.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 82.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 66.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It took 2 tries to get in. It's not hard at all. I just followed the instructions for a good description, and I numbered them 1-7 to make sure they knew what it was. They said it would be done in one week. I'm just worried I won't have enough time to get enough junk to be able to reach the 30mb. It's going to be my first serious website.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 146.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definately not for people who don't have patience or poor writing skills (or poor web design) but it is an awesome free hosting service if you are willing to wait.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 24.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is amazing. The features, the support, and all the free web space! It's easy to get in, and instantly you'll have everything you need. If there's ever a problem, the forums are there, waiting to answer you. X3 Fusion also has the highest free bandwidth allowance that I know of. The speed is always fast, and the website is rarely down. This free host may not be for first-time beginner sites (although the HTML editors help a lot), but if you make a decent audience, you'll have no problem staying at X3 Fusion.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-01   -   (IP: 66.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Seems awesome. I don't get what all this stuff was about how it took them forever to respond. The process is going fast enough for me, and I signed up just about an hour ago (seems like an hour, New years stinks) Since this is one of those manually run hosting sites, you know, void of those horrible bots that cram all of your requests into their bum and ignore you for months, I imagine anything is negotiable. Of course there's going to be a few biased people. if you're good friends with the admin, you're a shoe-in. But seriously, how can so many people be saying it's horrible? I imagine you're just here trying to break this hosts reputation.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 210.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome. Super fast servers. No outage at all. You want support? You got it. i personally chat with the admin [on msn]. He's that accessible. although it is unlikely you'll face any problem whatsoever.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 62.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 196.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 146.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 144.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-11   -   (IP: 66.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
STAY AWAY! This used to be a good site but there are some serious prolems. I have my site on there but am looking to move it. they have been down for over two weeks the last two months and i have had no email for three weeks now and i can't email them because their email is down as well. There are better services out there.
Signups are closed now also.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 200.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-30   -   (IP: 200.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-29   -   (IP: 212.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-08   -   (IP: 4.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I requested hosting about a month ago, and still no reply from them. If they are realy serious, they should try to speed things up just a little. I know they are offering something for free, but some kind of response would make them look more profesional.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-07   -   (IP: 61.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-06   -   (IP: 213.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-02   -   (IP: 82.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 217.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It's a cool hosting, but when you signed up you have to wait up for 2 months.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 68.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Garbage.  Pure Garbage.  Why?  Not telling you.  They gave me a vague rejection e-mail, so I'll give them a vague "1".  This is just another webhosting service that sure won't be here a year, or two, from now.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-02   -   (IP: 195.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 206.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I'll be honest and say that I practically have nothing to rate x3fusion on because I'm still not signed up with them yet. Although, I am here to warn some people that I spent ALOT of time attempting on perfecting my application, and finally got one that wasn't rejected within 12 hours of it being sent. Although, I cant quite compliment them yet because I've been waiting for a good 3-4 weeks now and still have not even received an email telling me "Dont worry, it wont be much longer" yet, because it would be appreciated (even if they would be lying). I'm not too sure on whether they have blocked my email addy, or if they are just so backed up they havent had the time to process mine yet. Mind you, they do mention it can take up to TWO months to have it looked over and either accepted or rejected. Because of that I took the liberty of checking out some of their websites they host and.. ugh.. some of them are really terrible. so WHEN it comes time to look over mine (x3fusion of course) I'm sure I'll be accepted. But to warn you right off the bat, dont expect an answer if you are desperate and waiting on a due time to set up your site.

Ps. It wouldnt be a bad idea at all to use their application guide as a full and complete reference because I'm telling you now, if you are not DETAILED AND SPECIFIC, they reject it automatically. Besides all that awful stuff, I'm still waiting, and I sure hope they provide what I'm looking for and treat me like a person instead of a number cuz I promise I'll be back to flame'em. So far, I give X3fusion.com an 8, for the simple fact that their rating is about 7. I wanna help them out a bit :D I'm a nice guy!


Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 195.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are enjoying with people and laugh what you write. If you laugh them more then ever they are opening you an hosting account. I think you should choose 100Webspace host. They are giving host with no asking any question.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 68.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free web hosts i've ever been on. Actually, it is the best webhost i've been on. I just posted something about needing help, and literally 2 minutes later they responded. As for you people that said you didn't get accepted, you might want to read the ToS (Yes there is one, link on the mainpage).

They never promised Telnet/SSH, so what reason do they have to provide it? They give all you ask for, and the domain registry system is coming soon to their site. Aside from "Use 30 Meg of your bandwidth monthly," there are no strange rules, and that rule itself is extremely managable. X3Fusion does not rely on any other hosts.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 202.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Don't listen to that guy (X3Fusion review below me). x3fusion is great, they are by far the best free host I've used. They have everything you need with unlimited MySQL, 250Mb/400Mb space, almost unlimited bandwidth, and if you have any problems they always have admin or experienced users waiting to help you in the forums. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 68.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is awesome, there are no ads. Your site may take a while to accepted. Your site was probably not excepted as it was probably a personal site or anime site (anime sites use too much bandwidth) Unfortunetely they just continued Anonymous FTP.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 203.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A great host, fast and decent uptime. Thier servers work perfectly for my needs.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 219.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 69.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 144.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
nothing but spam and garbage.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 67.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-18   -   (IP: 81.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their service and hosting is absolutely amazing. A 10 for their good support.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-17   -   (IP: 141.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site cannot be compared to. the service and hosting is absolutely amazing. i dont think i will ever change from this site because of their uncomparable service. i love their services. whats not to like about their hosting? i have the subdomain package and i get unlimited mysql bases, 10gb bandwidth, 250 mb!!!, etc etc. and their servers are as fast as lightspeed. lol. and so far the host hasn't had any downtime when i was working. well i recommend this to anyone who wants free web hosting. just make sure you write a nice detailed description or they wont accept it. and i like that idea. it's more secure and it'll allow them to choose between the people who are motivated and the ppl who are going to stop making their website. anyways, in my opinion, http://www.x3fusion.com is my favorite host so far!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 80.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-16   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
POOR. I applied once, the host rejected. I tried two more times, being MORE descriptive and they rejected BOTH. I ask myself, "Why do I even bother applying when they're not going to pick me anyway?" The host probably discriminates. This host should be removed from Free-Webhosts.com, IMHO. Has anyone gotten through anyway? Other than the hostadmin himself?

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 81.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 195.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Agree to the Terms Of Service / Acceptable Use Policy that you find nowhere.

Contact Us through the blank addresses mailto:

Get a lot popup ads from http://www.infinityads.com/links.php?siteid=Illusionfxne&subid=3612&ref=http://x3fusion.com/contact.php

"... x3fusion is simply funded by the Google adverts on the homepage and out of the owners own pockets..." (About Us)

Code from About Us and any their pages
[code removed; see it there]


Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 200.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 218.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-12   -   (IP: 213.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-11   -   (IP: 195.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-11   -   (IP: 172.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 67.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
X3Fusion is simply an amazing webhost.  They offer an incredible amount of features for so little a price, which happens to be nothing at all.  400MB of disk space (with the domain package), 10GB of bandwidth, unlimited email addresses, unlimited MySQL databases, and best of all: no ads!  And my site is anything but slow since switching over to X3Fusion hosting.  Runs like lightning!

The only (very small) downside to X3Fusion is that you have to meet certain requirements to get their free hosting service and to keep their hosting service.  A good description of one's site is required, but I don't believe it is too terribly hard to please them.  Well-formed sentences, correct grammar, etc. and simply a good description of one's site is enough to get accepted.  Once everything is set up the site is required to consume a minimum of 30MB of bandwidth each month.  But again, this is no big deal.  I used to run a fairly small site that very easily would have consumed 30MB--if not more--every *day* had it not been for the 16MB limit the host (Brinkster.com) imposed.  So I don't believe this would be much of a problem for anyone.

I'm rather confused as to why a couple people have rated this hosting service so low.  X3Fusion gives everything they claim to give, thus I cannot figure out why some are unhappy.  I am extremely satisfied with X3Fusion and heartily recommend it to all.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 68.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This host is no way affiliated with Illusion FX Net! X3Fusion is a waste of time.  The overall quality of this host is poor. I don't think it's fair that the admins can review their own host.  Of course they'll give it a 10 for good publicity.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 172.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has got to be the best free host out there. All the features listed are no lie (unlike Vector Host, with which I've had problems). The 2 month waiting on a request is just a guidline if there is a huge load of requests to process. My request was accepted within a day, but I would have waited the full 2 months if necessary! If you get rejected, you can always ask for a reason and try again! I suggest this host to everyone I know--I have found nothing to complain about!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 200.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
its part of illusionfxnet right? well I hate them. Why? because I submitted a aplication that took me a whole hour and guess what? they denied it and left no reason. Maybe it was too good for them :p . I also submitted an application on this host and guess what? it took about a week for them to reply and it got denied. All they claimed was that it had a too short description. I wrote a description that followed how to write a good description and their terms. I AM NOT IMPRESSED, DON'T BOTHER. Also, look at all illusionfxnet's reviews at http://www.free-webhosts.com/reviews/IllusionFxNet.php
and they have a very low rating.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 24.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
man oh man these guys rock.  You could not ask for more for free!  I am serious,  the features are totally unbelivable for the price which is (FREE) I would give these guys an 11 if there was an option for it. You do have to apply for it, and you also have to use 30 mb of bandwidth a month, but that shouldnt be a problem!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 203.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am currently using this host and I would say that their staff and support forums are friendly. I got registered within 1 day and I can ask anything I am unsure in the forums. The features are listed there so I don't know why they are giving X3Fusion a rating of 1 for no Telnet. I haven't encountered any downtime yet for the past 2-3 weeks with this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 212.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free web hosting place!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 68.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Like mentioned above, you do not get Telnet or SSH. Also, I have found times where the owners of X3Fusion state that they own the servers and their hard work pays for them. Not true. Not to mention, I personally know the "owner" and he is a shady businessman.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 221.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 219.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 81.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have not yet been accepted, but I do know that several of the admins from IFX are working on this, and I also know that one of the admins is running another version of this, with different account options, but I think they are running it off the same reseller account. I know that Illusionfxnet are fully behind this, and that it is highly unlikely that they will pull out.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host i've ever been on!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
About us being a reseller of IllusionFxnet, that is true, but we never lied about that. I'm not sure where you got that impression. If you bothered to read the forums there is a post there about it. And we have as much safety as IFX, suddenly one day IFX could decide not to do hosting anymore, this is the risk you take with any free host. I think you would be suprised how many resellers there are out there on the internet.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 210.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 66.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
X3Fusion is not what it claims. first off you do not get Telnet and SSH on your accounts. Second off X3 Fusion is a free reseller of Illusionfxnet.com. this means it does not have guaranteed safety in case IFX (Illusionfxnet) decided it no longer wants to provide the resources for X3. The server is maintained by IFX not by X3 as leader of X3Fusion would like to have you thinking, rather they are on a shared (with regular free accounts) box7 owned and operated by Illusionfxnet. I do not have any experience with this host, but I know this information is 100% true. I do not recommend X3Fusion to anyone, especially if you are looking for an honest, truthful buisness.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 209.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys are the best.  The 2 month waiting thing is just to make sure that the reviewers have enough time to get it done.  I received my acceptance in 20 minutes.  I can't think of any negatives to put.  Good support forum, great service, no ads, FREE, and 99% uptime.  Again, these guys are the best!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 192.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am hosted on X3Fusion and I tell you that the time you wait is worth it, my account was accepted within 30 minutes and the subdomain was up and running by next day. The problem with lots of people is that they don't realize that the X3 admins wants a DESCRIPTION of the website to be hosted, not anything unnecessary. And I would also say that this host is for those who are SERIOUS about hosting a website. So overall I would say that this host is one of the best I came across.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 201.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The two month wait gives us reviewers at x3fusion time in case of heavy load on requests for hosting. At the current time all reviews are usually done within 24hours, sometimes less. And accepted accounts are created usually in a couple of days. The support given is also unbeatable and usualy a response on the forums is given in less than a day.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 68.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host stinks.  Don't go here.  It's a waste of time. Also, there's no Telnet/SSH with X3Fusion (previously IllusionFxNet ?).

Reviewed on: 2004-08-05   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This one takes a LONG time to respond (since it is manual)... they say they will respond by 2 months. CAN YOU WAIT THAT LONG?

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -