free webspace  






Xena-Free

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 16
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.69 / 10

Total Votes: 29




29 User Testimonials/Reviews of Xena-Free

Reviewed on: 2005-12-22   -   (IP: 203.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-19   -   (IP: 200.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When I tried to signup, a text page appears with the following error:
"The file /home/layer2/public_html/freesignup/common/varDefinitions.php has been encoded with the ionCube PHP Encoder and requires the free ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so ionCube PHP Loader to be installed."
This was obtained in a Monday (supposedly a sign-up day). Also, though it says "PHP support" here, the free package doesn't claim to on the site, but since I was unable to signup, I was unable to try.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-07   -   (IP: 70.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This website has duplicated the graphic of our website (www.brainstormhost.com). we can trace all users that goes on this website. When you send a message to them by the contact or the support page, we receive the message!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-07   -   (IP: 69.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The free hosting signup doesn't work now! It says page not found.

[They said "We will only open signups on Mondays and Thursdays because it will allow us time to sort through applications (we are recieving over 600 applications every 3 days, and we need to order another server)."


Reviewed on: 2005-11-06   -   (IP: 213.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-06   -   (IP: 4.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In response to the previous negative review...
I am the owner of Xena-Free and the co-owner of the network which Xena-Free is a part of. This user obviously was unable to follow our directions. The email was sent out because we were going to move free clients to our latest most powerful server.  At that time we had over 700 clients and the majority of the accounts were not in use. We stated that if you want your account to be recreated that you should reply to the email. Those who did reply got their accounts restored on the other server. there was a delay though, so we do apologize for that. We cannot be held liable for those whom do not check their email OR check our forum (even though we very strongly encourage all users to register there for just this reason) and do not get the message. We posted on the forum several times, as well telling users to back up their data.

Our host is reliable, and we do our best to keep all clients informed. We do not rely heavily on paid clients to keep our server going, and have other methods of income (no, not ads). We are here to provide a stable service, and have been for almost a year now (our first birthday is this month).

Thanks,
Mike W
Co-Founder of Layer2
Head Administrator of Xena-Free


Reviewed on: 2005-11-06   -   (IP: 64.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It may look good. It's currently ranked #1 in here for "features rating" just because it has many features, but actually not. they will delete your site again, even though you send mail to them as a proof of you are still using their sevice. Yes they did sweep all free hostees' account a month ago. They only expect you to sign up paid hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-05   -   (IP: 4.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had some issues with my account and they were very friendly in helping me resolve them. Not to mention I was accepted pretty fast.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-03   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free hosting signups are enabled again.  There are 3 free web hosting plans.  One has no ads, one has text-link (place anywhere), and the largest free web hosting package has banner ad (place anywhere).

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When I tried to sign up, there was no way to get past the first screen as the 'select payment plan' was unpopulated if you chose a free plan, but you couldn't get to the second screen unless specified a payment plan (so no free plans were available). What a bother.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 65.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This may be #1, but it was the worst i've been to. It's "Free-Extreme" but when I went to sign up it wanted me to select a payment plan-but it was free and there wasn't one on the drop-down menu! I don't recommend it at all.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 84.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Unluckily, I failed during the second step of the registration. I was asked for a payment plan, couldn't choose from any (the pull down box was empty) and thus couldn't complete the registration. Perhaps return later. Sorry, guys!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 67.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 85.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
this is looking good. i got an account i recommened it.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 4.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is outstanding. I find it amazing how they care so much about every customer, especially when they arent getting anything in return. Their customer support is fantastic, they are always there when I need them, and will give an educated answer. One thing I learned though is it is vital that you signup on their forum. I am definitely going to go paid with them!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 85.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 81.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 69.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are very good, great features, great uptime, and mostly, great client support. Very good, I am about to upgrade to a paid client. I word recommend this highly! I am new to this and it is a GREAT service! They have had very very good uptime and when serious things happen to the servers they get it up as fast as possible. Their network got hit by a lightning strike and they had all their servers backup within the hours replacing the power supplies in ALL of them. It is very fast and has lots of features.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 200.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Stupid [previous user comment]! that's because both uses web templates available to purchase on the net. Such as 4templates, templatemonster and sites like that.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 67.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast reply to my forum support requests. My account was setup very fast and they were very helpful in getting my free web site all setup.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-29   -   (IP: 220.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 4.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host offer very good web hosting free. I move my website here over a week ago. I very happy with it. Highly recommend this host. Admin is very nice.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 69.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This web site has copied the html source and templates of BrainStorm Network, another web hosting company, (http://www.brainstormhost.com). what kind of company is it?

Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 172.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 221.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -