free webspace  






XiaoHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 1 1
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.14 / 10

Total Votes: 7




7 User Testimonials/Reviews of XiaoHost

Reviewed on: 2006-08-08   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Okay for free php web hosting server. They were down quite a while due to hackers and abuse, but have signups open again, with slightly differfent features, such as no FTP now. Your free website URL is both username.xiaohost.com, and www.xiaohost.com/username/

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Removed their free hosting plan after a short time. Their "about us" page says:
"When XiaHost was first born we were known as a free hosting provider, but after having numerous abusive users on our hosting accounts, we decided that we were going to choose a different route with what we offer, and moved to a clients only webhosting provider."


Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 199.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good host, I have watched him start this site from the original script and I must say the site owner is pretty good. FTP is fine, php works good he has a couple bugs to fix in the account panel, for example the statistics page.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 161.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Has never hung for me, uploader returns you to the viewfiles.php page. Might have hung when I was doing maintenance though. The hanging was probably due to FireFox browser settings not allowing redirects.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Back again, but not recommeneded for newbies, as I had to work around several bugs. My previous account was gone, but I signed up with same username as before.  First some of their login links had wrong URL.  Login is at
http://www.xiaohost.com/log-in.php
After logging in, the redirect script hung for clicksor ads and did not redirect, but looking at the HTML source showed the URL to paste in the browser.  I uploaded some files -- you are taken to a blank frame, but the files did upload okay; just use back button on your browser to return to the control panel.  Server was fast, and PHP and SSI work. Clicksor textlinks are inserted into your page on keywords. Powered by multihoster Version 1.0.6.  Previously it lasted 2 days. I hope it lasts longer this time.  Your free subdomain looks like http://you.xiaohost.com/ but also works as http://www.xiaohost.com/you/


Reviewed on: 2005-10-12   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their web hosting account has BEEN SUSPENEDED!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
SSI and PHP Version 4.3.11 works.  Supposedly CGI does, but I don't see how.  The browser interface was a bit confusing -- you have to scroll down to the file upload boxes.  Editor does not work.  It has a few bugs to work out, but the basic functions work.  No ads yet, and intant signup.  Your url looks like http://www.xiaohost.com/you/

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -