free webspace  






Xr4Free

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 7 1 3 2 0 3 1 6 2 21
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.11 / 10

Total Votes: 46




43 User Testimonials/Reviews of Xr4Free


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-22   -   (IP: 164.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
bad. I guess I spoke too soon [see previous reviews, rated 4, 10, then 8]! my web site hosted on XR4FREE has gone down too! neither can I open xr4free.com. I hope they resolve this soon, else I'll say bye-bye too!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-22   -   (IP: 82.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Be very careful with them. you will never know when your web site goes down WITHOUT prior notice or any reasons, even though it has stood with them for weeks or even months. Then they do not reply to your email and your free hosting account gets vanished. That is what happened with me.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-22   -   (IP: 200.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
ok, xr4free is now back again with 1gig trafic and 60mb of web space. I re-uploaded my website, all is fine, but now they don't have MySQL database :-( my forums don't work :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-03-20   -   (IP: 164.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
well thankfully I haven't experienced the drastic performance some of the others have been experiencing since the past week. my hosted website is pretty much up and running, well and good, but I do have a query. i host my site with XR4FREE.COM, and in the list of supported features, they include cURL as well, but recently I tried to run a PHP script on my site which makes use of the cURL library, and I can't seem to get it to work. the error code says "could not open libcurl.dll or curl.so - it seems curl is not supported by your host." i have mailed XR4FREE support but no response yet. I hope someone responds or clarifies here.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 71.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I agree with the other testimonials. they seemed to have a good thing going, but it has been over a week since my web site went down, with no news or updates from XR4Free and no responses to my emails/requests. It shouldn't take a week to fire up a new box and restore from tape (or even tell me I need to reupload my website to a new box!). Pitiful. Time to go somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 71.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They hosted my sites for a few months and now I can't access my sites or cpanel. They won't return my emails. I can only hope they'll resolve this issue soon or I will be moving somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-15   -   (IP: 200.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
BAD! they erased my free hosting account, or I don't know, but now I can't enter to my webpage and to my control panel too. I think they erased all. I sent an email to support but no response :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-03-15   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This was one of the best free hosting providers I have used, up untill the end of last week. My site has gone down, cannot login to their cpanel anymore, and there is no news of this on their homepage.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-15   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free hosting service and great webhosting features!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-13   -   (IP: 203.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been through many free hosting companies in the past few months. To be honest, none of them are perfect. The problem is that when a new free host comes out, everyone floods in. The unfortunate thing is that not all new members have good intentions so alot of free hosting services get exploited. So I judge a free hosting company based on how well they bounce back. Most free hosting companies simply disappear. XR4Free is different. They actually responded to my emails and, even when one of their servers went down, they offered me an alternative. Many people judge negatively for this, but I think that as long as they are making an effort to demostrate professionalism and offering alternatives, for a free service that is pretty good. XR4Free will be around for a long time.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-13   -   (IP: 202.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I gave these guys a go and there has been nothing but trouble. My hosted web site is down (again). Not worth bothering with. I certainly don't know why there is such a high rating attached to this host? But what do you you expect for nothing?

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 58.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They removed my pages without any notice, although there's nothing against their terms. I emailed to them to get a reason, and they don't answer to me.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 4.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Unfortunately it started out a great site and as always happens with these good free sites, one to two weeks into the hosting, my site went down. Now I can't access myPHPadmin, mySQL has disappeared, and can't FTP with CuteFTP. Too many sign-ups maybe causing this? Who knows. Must try to find a cheap paid host now. :-( I hate having to pay for a host.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-22   -   (IP: 65.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xr4Free has gone above and beyong the call of duty to help me get my website up and running. I wouldn't have been able to do it without them!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-03   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This is a pretty good free web hosting service, but the problem is that you have to already own a domain name. you can't just have a subdomain (i.e. yourname.xr4free.com or xr4free.com/yourname) as you can on most free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-03   -   (IP: 202.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well, it's good to have a free hosting website. I've been using this service less than a year and have great feedback response.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 201.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If you've been looking for a good free web hosting all day, like I did a couple of times, this is the end. Everytime I wanted to make a website or anything like that I started to look for a host, but most of the time I found nothing or a good web hosting that would be broke and asking for money on the following week. So I gave up on most sites. This time I got lucky, and as usual I started looking for a a good host with PHP, MySQL, no ads, ftp, cpanel, and other stuff (I'm picky, I know) and I found two hosts that matched that criteria. The first I tested was horrible. it had all that but also frequent downtimes that would kill any web site, and it had no support at all, since I havent got an email back from my complaint. The other host is XR4Free Hosting. the good impressions starts as soon as you enter on their website. After that it gets better and better. I'm hosted now with everything working. And till then I haven't noticed any single downtime. The servers are also fast and they got the lastest release of cpanel, which make things really easy (I could spend a day just messing around with it). And the support is very fast too, I had to change some settings and they just explained to me, besides the cpanel comes with great documentation and if I had looked at it, I wouldn't have to ask for support (how dumb was I?). Well, it's a great host and I recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 81.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Site went down a week after we put it up and just hours after we pulled our old site and redirected links (a critical transition!). Can't connect to FTP. No response from customer service. Will update if it is resolved to our satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 147.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-19   -   (IP: 69.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i am new there but they have the most impressive console of features and everything WORKS. best of all, they actually answer your emails and technical questions. i can't imagine how they do this for free, but i'm grateful that they do!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-16   -   (IP: 84.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast server, huge amount of futures in the free package too, and the important thing - GREAT and FAST costumer support.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-01   -   (IP: 24.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free sites. there is no down time and enough free web space. I love it. Thanks Guys.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-24   -   (IP: 61.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I haven't used it for long enough time to say much, but I can say only about very good and fast customer support.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-23   -   (IP: 164.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy with Xr4Free becouse support team really helps you out, if you encounter any difficulties.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-22   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Now they have included a sub-domain support too (hope in response to my previous review), previously rated it as 8 now giving this host a BIG 10 because I dont think you'll find a free host with this many features.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-21   -   (IP: 71.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
XR4Free was the best free hosting I could find. True to their advertisements, there was no ads. they supported php, they allowed a mysql db and a postgresql database, and on top of all this, it is through a cpanel management menu. They had some problems setting up my web hosting account, but I was very surprised with the support. They treated me as if I were a payed customer and resolved the issue as quickly as possible through email. XR4Free is truely the best free web hosting that I have found so far and I will most likely be upgrading if i ever need more web space.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-20   -   (IP: 200.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Support!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-13   -   (IP: 66.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I must say this web host is working quite well. No down time noticed either. The administrators are VERY polite and they contact you within only a few days at most. I am very satisfied and sincerely hope they don't "disappear" as so many other great free hosts have done. How they offer so much for free without banners on your site is beyond me!
I wish them the best and incourage my fellow webmasters to suppor XR4FREE! Lets keep these fine people and their hosting going!


Reviewed on: 2005-12-10   -   (IP: 220.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
No problems at the moment. Adequate communication for free service.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-07   -   (IP: 203.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very impressed with the support crew. very quick to respond and helpful!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-06   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It took some time for activation but they mailed me the reason for delay, providing a temporary IP address cpanel address. customer support is good. But from then, there had been no downtime till now. the look of cpanel is really good, and it has themes too. If there had been sub-domain support and no limit for email/ftp accounts (at least not limiting to 1 mail account), I would have given it a BIG 10 user rating.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-06   -   (IP: 70.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far so good. The cpanel feauture is great with all the tools including PHPMyAdmin and MySql. I contacted the customer support and they responded very quickly. My website is hosted for free with no publicity, It cant get any better than this!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-05   -   (IP: 59.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think free hosting companies deal with alot. Many people under appreciate the services these guys provide. XR4Free has responded to our needs, in many ways, faster than our previous paid hosting service. We have been with them for more than three months and we are completely happy with having our business websites running with them. In addition, their customer support is helpful. Finally, they give us multilingual support in 20 languages (all of the Asian languages included). No other web hosting company is even trying to do this. I think XR4Free is the webhosting company for international customers. These guys rock!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-28   -   (IP: 69.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This free host is terible. Their webhosting service has like 90% downtime.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-28   -   (IP: 164.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
my web site is up again, and they even mailed me to let me know about the exact reason why my site was down and what i should do to prevent a recurrence. i think it's fair that i post a better review in light of the changed circumstances [previously rated it 4]. as i said, my free hosted website is up and running! and it's FAST and FREE with NO ADS... and PHP is running... all in all, too good! AND with good customer support :-)

XR4Free says they support PHP, and they do. i have a form-to-email script on my site hosted with them. when it sends the form to my email address using the PHP mail() function, mail() returns TRUE, meaning that the mail was sent successfully, but the mail never gets delivered. it has been over 24 hours but the mail hasnt reached my valid email address. anyone knows whether XR4Free supports supports such form-to-email scripts that use mail()? also, can i send it to any email address or to an email address created with them? e.g. xyz@mydomain.com?


Reviewed on: 2005-11-27   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is awesome. they usually have a great uptime but recently they were attacked by a DoS virus. However, after a few days they were back up and running! They provide wonderful features such as cpanel, free email account, and php support. Their cpanel is very easy to use it comes with a HTML Editor which makes editing webpages easy as pie. They have offer web-based mail through 3 programs. Overall, I have to say I'm satisfied with this webhost! They are free but they make webhosting with them seem as if you're paying for the web hosting. I've been with the for almost three months now and despite the actions of bad people that brought down the network which occurred among other top features rated hosts they were back up and running this time faster than before! I'm very pleased with them and they have me hosting with them for life!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-25   -   (IP: 24.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Down time due to security issues, but all in all a great host. I've been with them for about a month and I haven't had any problems with them. They let me know why my website was down and what to do to get it back up and running. I would definitely recommend this free hosting service to anyone looking to start out a website free.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-24   -   (IP: 164.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
i just moved my domain over to here from 50Webs and all of a sudden my site is down. I can't even access xr4free.com. It seems like the earlier review is right: this site has a problem with downtimes.

50Webs was terrific, too good for a free host. i gave it a 9/10. if it supported PHP i'd have given it a 10/10.

i moved here because these people claim to provide PHP and MySQL DB support, but my initial experience is quite disappointing. cpanel isn't working. neither is webmail/pop, and web site is currently down. if this continues i'm back to 50Webs. I hope xr4free doesn't let me down.

[Their web hosting server is up now.]

[Below added 11-25:]

Web hosting site may be up, but my domain (vijaypadiyar.in) is still down; has been since yesterday morning. I dunno what is going on.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-20   -   (IP: 66.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I give XR4Free a three because, they are free, and you shouldn't ask for more than you pay for, in a web host.
If they weren't free, I would have given them a big fat 0.
Before they emailed me, I moved on to Atspace.com, once XR4Free emailed me, I Moved over to them, because their CPanel controls are not primative; and AtSpace's control panel is really primative. But now I have experienced down times two days in a row, after being on their server for two-days. They are batting zero-for-two! I only wish Atspace wasn't so primative because I would be back there in a heart beat! I experienced no downtimes with Atspace. But all in all, Free is Free!


Reviewed on: 2005-11-20   -   (IP: 66.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up with them and never received a confirmation email. I tried to contact them from the contact form on their site and after hitting "submit", got a 404 page error. Tried several times and gave up. Until they fix this problem my rating is 1.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-17   -   (IP: 203.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting company is very interesting. They offer full service hosting and their control panel supports more than 18 languages. I think they are great. I have hosted with them for about 3 months and I have had NO problems. Their support people are extremely understanding and work very hard to resolve any questions I have. I recommend this hosting service to anyone who wants quality service for FREE.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-14   -   (IP: 84.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
You must register a valid domain with them (something.com). They don't accept free domains or any subdomains.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-10   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Xr4Free.com is an awesome host. they respond when needed and I haven't had any problems with them. I have used this host for over a month now. This host has 0% downtime and is the most reliable host I have ever used! This freehost is supper fast! They are just like having a paid host without paying though. I highly recommend them! Enjoy!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -