free webspace  






iFobos

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 5 2 1 1 0 1 1 5 5 28
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.04 / 10

Total Votes: 49




49 User Testimonials/Reviews of iFobos

Reviewed on: 2005-10-19   -   (IP: 198.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
BEWARE: their package is designed to keep the users to their servers only: mysql is only available for phpbb, fine, but then you can't make backup of your forums (so you can't move your website away if you needed), also their phpBB setup does not allow various customizations on your forums board etc.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-16   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I was going to rate it a ten at first, it looked good, but then i needed a mysql database with a bit of space to learn on, but you cant make one at all. the php and mysql database are just for their phpbb hosting part! stay away unless you want a host like geocities but with no ads and more space!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-15   -   (IP: 207.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I was about to rate it 4, but all these high ratings makes me think the same group/person wrote it all, so i rated it 2 instead. It advertises having php, but that is so not true to a certain point. it doesn't allow you to make new php files when you want to make your own site, and when you create the phpbb thing (the only php option they have), they don't allow you to modify the file. They advertise something really nice; I thought i was gona stick to it. But in reality, its something else. Its just like a basic host/forum host. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 68.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome webhost -- instant account creation, very easy to use, no complaints here! Go signup now!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
iFobos free hosting is back, with different free web hosting plan than before -- no longer requires forum posting.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-14   -   (IP: 194.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I used to think it was great until they deleted ALL THE FREE accounts TWICE... And today I get this message:
"Someone was using 99.9% of the server resources, and now our host won't allow us to host people for free anymore because they don't respect the server. All free accounts have been deleted. If you hate us I am sorry, but there is nothing I could do about it. We will be offering paid hosting only from now on. Again, sorry!"

What a pity. = It's not a free web hosting anymore.
And as a free hosting it proved to be completely unreliable.
That's all.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-14   -   (IP: 216.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Quote from their site:
"ATTN: We are going to switch hosts! Sorry for no notice, but our last host made us delete all the accounts. Again, THEY made us delete the accounts. Our new host has sweetened the deal for all of you though! They have given us full license to resell templates, although rather then selling them we will be GIVING them to you! They aren't the cheapies you find at free places either, they are the full-fledged ones you find at templatemonster or other places. If you hate us I am sorry, but our new host should be better, faster, and overall provide you with more of what you want and need. The switch will take place over the next week. As an enticement to stick with iFobos we are going to have free hosting accounts with up to 5GB space and 50GB bandwidth!"


Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 202.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
there just like Freenukehosting they like deleting some accounts and playin there members without notification. If you want to make a cool site for nothing dont go here! I dont know if the owner of freenukehosting is the owner too of Ifobos because thy have the same attitude; they both are bad!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best P2H site I have ever found! Hold it, its even better than most of the other hosts out there! Great Support, Great Support. Simply wonderful.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-07   -   (IP: 82.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-06   -   (IP: 209.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Very poor. admins mess around with thier members. all about favouritism.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-04   -   (IP: 83.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-02   -   (IP: 217.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-02   -   (IP: 213.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
really very nice site.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-31   -   (IP: 218.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-27   -   (IP: 202.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-24   -   (IP: 82.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think iFobos is the best hosting company you can ever find any where on the net! (and i'm not just saying that) I'm saying this because it is the best Hosting place ever! I highly recomend this site to everybody who want Free Web Hosting!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-23   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-21   -   (IP: 218.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-21   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host ever! Lots of space, tons of bandwidth! Friendly forum help and support and just all around freindly people! This is definenlty worth getting or at least checking into!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 195.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very very fast

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 63.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ifobos is a great hosting company, i'm enjoying every bit of it, the services they offer are just awesome.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 207.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a great hosting, great forum too.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 218.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
a nice freehost, but you must cost a lot of time to earn the "iBux". the iBux will paid for the freehost.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 82.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's very nice website

Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 61.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 210.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i think this is the best host so far. i hope this free host live long because good host has short lifespan. To the admin of ifobos keep up the good work and good luck to the web hosting business. :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 172.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free website host!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 4.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've never seen a better webhosting service!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 24.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site has some of the friendliest and most responsive staff I've seen to date, not to mention the great free services and reliable hosting. A+

Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 82.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting, and the best community I have seen so far.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 68.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best webhosting i've ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 205.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
has great forums and web hosting service is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 69.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They banned me for just helping my friend at another host. The hosting is great, but the staff is extremely unfriendly. Recommend Inuration or Xtreme-webhost instead.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 67.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome! easy to get in, stable and going strong!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-08   -   (IP: 81.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-07   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's awesome! You don't know what you're missing out!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-07   -   (IP: 201.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-07   -   (IP: 80.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-07   -   (IP: 80.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-05   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pretty sweet hosting, although 50 posts isn't bad!
Overall its great and the admin is nice!

See forum thread for extras/upgrades:

Upon Reaching the Free Three plan, the following upgrades are avaliable to you:

50 iBux each:
500 mB space
5 gB bandwith

150 iBux Each:
2 gB space
20 gB bandwith


Reviewed on: 2004-10-05   -   (IP: 213.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-05   -   (IP: 203.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great free hosting site! You only need 50 Bux for their 1st hosting plan! Plus they provide up to 15GB bandwidth for 150 iBux!!! Amazing! :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-10-05   -   (IP: 203.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free webhosting is one of the best on the net! You will just need 50 iBux, which you can earn through posting and referring people! It's so easy! They have the greatest free hosting offer! So go for it now!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-04   -   (IP: 68.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best webhost ever! Great uptime, huge ammounts of space! GO!  NOW!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-04   -   (IP: 66.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-04   -   (IP: 62.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-04   -   (IP: 24.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
ok this is pretty good site, you have to make 50 iBux which is really easy because all you need to do is refer 5 people, or you can post 50 times, it is very easy to get in, i'm already at 65 iBux in ONE DAY!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -