free webspace  






000Webhost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 5 1 2 1 2 1 0 2 10 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.84 / 10

Total Votes: 32




32 User Testimonials/Reviews of 000Webhost

Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 193.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Lot of downtime here! :-(
Summary from: Nov. 3, 2007 to Nov. 11, 2007:
Total Time = 199:04
Down Time = 5:23 (2.704%)
Shortest = 0:05
Longest = 1:55 (on 11/11/2007 3:50:06)
Fails = 10

Recent DownTimes (h:mm):
11/11/2007 20:01 - 20:17 = 0:16
11/11/2007 18:02 - 19:45 = 1:42
11/11/2007 15:50 - 17:45 = 1:55
11/11/2007 12:32 - 12:37 = 0:05
10/11/2007 16:56 - 17:01 = 0:05
8/11/2007 17:00 - 17:05 = 0:05
4/11/2007 22:54 - 23:00 = 0:05
4/11/2007 18:22 - 18:37 = 0:15

Overall, most of the frequent downtimes are fairly short, but only has about 97% uptime over those days.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 86.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have been using this host for a few months on two domains, and the features, without any dispute, are the best on any free web host (I have tried almost every single one; I have been using free hosting for about 5 years for my testing/sandbox sites). There are, however, a few problems. It has consistent downtime, which gets annoying after a while. It is often just one or two services (e.g. web server but not cpanel control panel, or php but not html static pages), but ftp is almost never down. The downtime is not in large chunks (normally is back within 5 minutes, but is very inconsistent; you can have none on one day but almost always down on another day). On their homepage they guarantee 99% uptime. I very much doubt this figure is accurate. I would estimate around 30 - 70% uptime depending on the day. It is very annoying to find that CPanel is working but your hosted website is not! Also, all users of the ns1.000webhost.com server received e-mails to say that they have to restart Apache server every time a new user is added, but now the server is full so downtime will stop (however this has not happened). So all in all, if your web site is not mission critical or you do not mind occasional downtime or slow speeds, then go for it, but if you find uptime important in the slightest, then do not go for them.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 66.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
At first, this host seemed the best out there. It offers too much web space, bandwidth, no ads, perfect privacy policy and terms of services, CPanel, and supports many languages... almost perfect. The problem (or should I say problems?) are: they do not even bother to answer any of your support tickets. I have made a new registration there, and the SMS code was not sent. So I tried contacting support three times (three help tickets), and they always closed my requests! I asked them to activate manually my account, and they did not do that! And they do not even bother to say "we will not activate your account"! This is unbelievable! I will give them the lowest rating because they seem to have no respect for free customers. That is the truth. I have not done anything wrong to have this free service denied, not a single bit. Seriously! And if you have a problem someday, believe me, they will let you down and not answer you. What a shame! Do not trust them! Also their affiliate program is a total scam. They will never pay anything regardless of the number of confirmed signups, and will not answer any contacts made.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-05   -   (IP: 68.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well, at first I did not think it would work. They offer great bandwidth and exceptional web space, and most people will not use it all anyway. I am glad that they require SMS verification because it stops people from over-registering and prevents strain on the servers, though if you do not have a cell phone, they actually have to call you, and some will not be comfortable with that. All in one, it is a great free host.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-31   -   (IP: 24.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was skeptical about free hosts, but after a lot of research I signed up for an account with 000Webhost. I figured, well, it IS free anyway. Once I got things set up I was amazed at what I found. They have an amazing service. I was especially impressed with there being video tutorials for everything. I have never seen that kind of dedication to newbies in a host. The scripted install for wordpress could use some work -- it did not work out for me, and would not install at the root of the website. But I did a manual install (after using the mySQL database wizard, which was perfect), and that went without a hitch. So all is peachy. It is not listed on this host search service that they do support cron jobs, .htaccess, and everything else you could possibly want. Do not sweat the phone activation thing -- they just want to make sure robots do not sign up for thousands of sites to be used for illegal content. That would be a nightmare for them. I was looking for a freehost to get friends started on a website. I wanted to share the joy we have found in having our own site/blog to share information primarily with friends and relatives who are so spread out these days. I had one that I used one time, but then they disappeared without a trace! I am glad I found them, and they will be my recommended host of choice from here on out.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-30   -   (IP: 142.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I signed up for this service more than two weeks ago, and still have not been able to log in to my site. Other users seem to be having serious issues with this host right now. I am opting out.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-30   -   (IP: 63.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free web hosting. Very fast servers. It was quick and easy to set up. I got the sms right away after signing up. The host has as many hosting tools as my paid web hosting site. I will likely move my other web site here if 000webhost proves to be reliable. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 12.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I guess you get what you pay for here: nothing. It has been 4 days, and my site is not working at all. I can login to the member area but that is it. I can not even reach my cpanel using their supplied IP link. I submitted a request for tech support over 48 hours ago, but I have had zero response. Do not waste your time with 000 Webhost.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-25   -   (IP: 89.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good host with excellent features for a paid host to have, unbelievably so for a freebie one! The only thing I do not like about this host is their support system.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-23   -   (IP: 76.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The site is slow, and the support is slow. I spent 1 day trying to set up a simple display script in php, and what should have taken 1 hour took 1 day. I have tried many other freehosts, and this one was by far the worst I have EVER seen. I asked support why their server was never up, and their site said I would get a reply in 24 hours, but 4 days later I finally get a reply, and they LOCK my account because I complained at how slow they were! Simple review: find another free server; this one is really bad.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-23   -   (IP: 41.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have had several problems with my account when using an FTP client, and it has slow navigation and is not always online (has considerable down time).

Reviewed on: 2007-10-19   -   (IP: 203.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Very free free hosting servers provide this much of features for non-paid hosting accounts, but when it comes to website hosting uptime, you can get only 50% uptime. It has way too much downtime.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-17   -   (IP: 203.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This web hosting stinks big time! I entered a working cell phone number to register, but seemingly because I live in Pakistan, I did not get any SMS. I waited for 3 days for the SMS, but it did not come. So I could not activate my account. Then I read their FAQ and it said that they would activate the account manually if this type of a reason came up. So I opened a support ticket and asked them very politely to activate my account. After two days, I saw the ticket, and it was closed with NO reply, and my account was not activated. Then I opened another ticket asking them for their reason of closure of my last ticket, and with no response. This time it took them a good 7 days to act. That too was the closure of the help ticket with again NO response. Now you can judge them by yourself! I DO NOT recommend them. I now have a free account with freehostia, and they reply to support tickets within a half an hour, usually within 10 minutes. I HIGHLY recommend them... but never waste time trying to register at this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-15   -   (IP: 165.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host offers quite a lot of features for being a freehost, and is able to host domains as well as sub-domains, but there are a lot of problems with their servers, and on an estimate, I would have to say there is only about a 55% uptime on the servers. Hosting is usually slowed down to a halt most of the time, and sometimes the sub-domains hosting on a domain name will all be reset from the folder they were originally assigned to, and will redirect to /public_html/ for no reason. The features that this host is able to offer are impressive, but without a stable web server, the costs outweigh the benefits, ans so therefore there really is not much to judge with this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-08   -   (IP: 58.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Yes, it has a fast server, but a lot of downtime. Support ticket is not working (they are ignoring the tickets).

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 117.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I really love this host. I think it is probably the best one ever. They offer great features and great support. They really answer all your questions within 24 hours! The only one concern I have is this: I just got a domain name and I tried updating the DNS records to 000webhost's in my domain's management page, and it said it could not resolve the DNS names. I am a bit surprised after experiencing their brilliant service. I have posted a ticket in the support area and I am confident that they will resolve the problem soon though.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 74.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
000WebHost offers many different features that a webmaster is able to use to edit and update their web site, but half of the time the features are not able to work. There are many moments during every single day where hosting is just completely unavailable as MySQL dies or the php is not working right. Overall, there are better hostings out there, but this host has the best features to offer.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-28   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The service sounds promising; only the bad part is SMS verification code. I do not like to be contacted on my mobile in any way. The SMS should reach me within 24 hours, and I am waiting for it right now.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-25   -   (IP: 207.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have to admit, I was skeptical about this site, especially since they require your cell phone (or home phone which could take up to 24 hours), but I have to say, with the free CPanel web hosting and all the fun things you can do with this site, it is just amazing! I would say give them a go!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-25   -   (IP: 125.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found this webhost very unique because they allowed you to setup unlimited accounts, and they use cpanel 10 control panel, which usually you can only find in paid hosting services. I really like this web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-23   -   (IP: 216.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like it. 000webhost is paid for until 2012 (or so they say), but requires SMS activation from a cell phone. Their FAQ states "We guarantee that servers will be up at least till 2012 (everything is paid since year 2012)", although a whois lookup shows the domain name currently expires in 2009.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-21   -   (IP: 74.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far, so good. It has a fast and friendly signup/setup process and fast servers. Everything just works.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-21   -   (IP: 80.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've had my wordpress blog web site hosted with 000 webhost for a few months now, and I am VERY impressed with what I've seen. Sometimes there is no easy way to express your love for companies like this. ;-) Will there ever be a system to donate? I would be rather inclined to donate to you, as my thanks for your great service.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-19   -   (IP: 82.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have tried a few freewebspace hosts but had to keep moving on because of the slow speeds/time outs, but this has to be the best of the whole bunch. It has a straight easy setup, decent webhosting server speeds, and php email active from the start, so there is no hassle with the host.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-18   -   (IP: 125.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Although the server had some time down at first, I like the facilities and the cpanel that they offer. It is more than paid hosting sites and other free internet hosts.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-17   -   (IP: 89.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just registered with 000webhost.com a few days ago. Until now it is the best free web hosting I have ever seen. Registration is quick and easy. You should provide them with your mobile phone number so you can get an activation code. I got mine after 20 seconds from entering the number. The server is fast, the bandwidth limit is large (100 GB/month), and php mail() is enabled, which is a unique option in free hosting. All my PHP scripts work, and .htaccess works too. There are also cPanel and 5 very fast MySQL databases available for every account. They say that they guarantee the servers will be up at least till 2012 and they do not force ANY ADS nor show them on their website! Well, I hope it is true and they will be able to provide such great service forever and spammers/hackers will not destroy it.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-16   -   (IP: 82.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You have to enter your phone number to register, and you have to use SMS to confirm your identity. Then they will send you an SMS for further registration; that is where I stopped. The freehosting service may be great, but not the registration requirements.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 84.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
At first I thought this site was like any other, and I just needed something quickly for some testing, but whoa - it is like a paid host except it is free. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 123.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
WOW, great hosting free. However they had a few hours downtime. I love this host. 9/10 rated.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-14   -   (IP: 87.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fantastic service! The phone verification text takes a while to come through. Overall it is pretty good. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-13   -   (IP: 70.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This web host gives lots and lots for free. It offers a generous 250 MB file space and 100 GB monthly data transfer limit, with no banners or ads on your free website pages. The cpanel control panel is just like paid hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-12   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The features are awesome! But you must deliver them your cellphone number in order to active your account. Since the web hosting service requires phone number verification, not all kinds of users can do this.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- April 26, 2017 -