free webspace  



Free Webspace Reviews & Ratings





20 Top Free Web Hosts By User Ratings

Note: Many free webspace hosts still have few or no votes.

Show results for top free web space hosts with at least votes. 

Results shown below are only for best free webhosting sites with at least 25 votes.



Position Free Webspace Host Rating # Votes
1  50Webs  9.59 1626
2  AwardSpace  9.59 1570
3  HelioHost  9.27 55
4  ByetHost  9.25 813
5  100Webspace  9.05 4027
6  125mb  8.24 37
7  TekCities  7.68 31
8  NetFirms  7.61 64
9  Community Architect  7.47 118
10  FreeWebs  7.23 358
11  Somee  6.93 71
12  MxHost  6.70 27
13  BraveNet  5.58 40
14  WebSpawner  5.42 50
15  AngelFire  4.51 35




10 Most Recent Free Webspace Reviews by Users


More recent free hosting reviews:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-12-02   -   (IP: 70.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, where do I begin? I have used 50Webs for about 2 months now, and I must say that I am impressed. Their support team is absolutely amazing. They treat their customers the same, no matter what hosting plan they use; they are all treated with the utmost kindness and respect. Kudos to 50Webs. I have had no downtime in the 2 months I have been with them. They are better than "regular" web hosts that charge you money, in my opinion. They never nag you about upgrading either, and there is not one forced ad placed on my free web site. They have won my trust, as well as my pocket change. Time for a plan upgrade, I hope they never change the way they handle things.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-12-02   -   (IP: 84.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The quality of the service seems to be good. However, I tried to install Joomla, executing the installer given by ByetHost, but unfortunately the installer had some bugs and Joomla could not be installed. The support however was excellent, fast and efficient!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 124.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I was fortunate to chance upon AwardSpace at the end of September. Sadly, illness on October 15th caused me to have to stop development until yesterday. I have trialled various free web hosts, primarily using good old Yahoo Geocities 15 Mb sites under six different site names since 2005. Geocities is neat, and the banners on the RHS are not too hard to overcome, I suppose. Still, in 1999 I gave up searching for a free webhosting service that would allow me to write a little CGI in Perl. Although I have now taken the safer (hopefully) approach by loading a basic phpBB forum rather than expose Awardspace and my own site to my own insecure Perl scripts, the best part about the Awardspace service is the complete lack of banners, and provision of such a wide range of powerful tools, even the capacity to look over the root directory of the Linux server, not that I have need to. Fantastic! This is as good as if I had the money to run my own Linux server, and I will be adding a small testimony to the excellence of the Awardspace service to my own site thereon. After many years of limited web hosts, this is the service that I was always looking for. The money-free hosting part is a real bonus due to my current financial situation, although I hope one day to upgrade to a paid account, just to give credit where credit is due. Thank you very much for your excellent service, Awardspace.

PS: I rated the site at 9/10 because the one thing that has kept me busy all morning today has been manually deleting all the test directories I have accumulated over the past month or two, and although it is good to play it safe, I am hoping to find a way to, when required, delete non-empty directories with a single click. It is my fault for loading so much junk up in the first place though. No problems really. :-)


Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been searching for a web hoster that provides free web hosting and free domain hosting, PLUS (the most important of all) that supports Flash applications. When hope was almost faded, suddenly I bump into this website. I tried it, and it supports FTP and almost everything! Now I can have my own website for free! No more financial problems. Thanks, 50webs! I truly appreciate it! You guys are helping a lot of internet users and make the internet a better medium.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 202.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
After experiencing snail-pace slowness from my previous free host provider, which frequently resulted in images not loading, someone on a technical forum suggest I obtain a free account with AwardSpace. Their load time appeared quicker and they also have more features. But as with most free hosts, if you want to get the goodies, such as sendmail functions which requires PHP, you have to upgrade. And that is what I did, but it was because I required my own domain name and their package was irresistible. I am sick of people complaining about a free host not providing php functions, etc. It costs people money to run servers.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-30   -   (IP: 71.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great service, and best of all, it has great people you deal with. I am really glad to join byethost. :-)

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-30   -   (IP: 64.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice service. I never feel degraded here. My free webpages have no advertisement at all, and your website can use unlimited bandwidth. Highly recommended. I hope they will add more powerful webhosting tools.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-29   -   (IP: 118.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am from Indonesia, and I have been using awardspace 8 months. The server access in Indonesia is fast. It is definitely the best free web hosting I ever used. :-)

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 71.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer great support, fast webhosting servers, and great uptime (something you do not even have to think about with 50webs), and best of all, it is costless web hosting! Users get FTP access for quick uploading of files, and you can place ads on your free web site!

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 24.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A great free host for an html site. It has no required ads, is stable webserver with reasonable speed, and has the typical suite of online webmaster tools. I have had no trouble with them during the 18 months I have used them. The only drawback to their freewebhost site is that it does not offer php or mysql databases, though for $3 a month you can get it (that's why I only gave them a 9 rating). But if all you want is an html website, look no further.



More recent free hosting reviews:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- December 11, 2018 -