free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-12-02   -   (IP: 70.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, where do I begin? I have used 50Webs for about 2 months now, and I must say that I am impressed. Their support team is absolutely amazing. They treat their customers the same, no matter what hosting plan they use; they are all treated with the utmost kindness and respect. Kudos to 50Webs. I have had no downtime in the 2 months I have been with them. They are better than "regular" web hosts that charge you money, in my opinion. They never nag you about upgrading either, and there is not one forced ad placed on my free web site. They have won my trust, as well as my pocket change. Time for a plan upgrade, I hope they never change the way they handle things.

Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been searching for a web hoster that provides free web hosting and free domain hosting, PLUS (the most important of all) that supports Flash applications. When hope was almost faded, suddenly I bump into this website. I tried it, and it supports FTP and almost everything! Now I can have my own website for free! No more financial problems. Thanks, 50webs! I truly appreciate it! You guys are helping a lot of internet users and make the internet a better medium.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-30   -   (IP: 64.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice service. I never feel degraded here. My free webpages have no advertisement at all, and your website can use unlimited bandwidth. Highly recommended. I hope they will add more powerful webhosting tools.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 71.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer great support, fast webhosting servers, and great uptime (something you do not even have to think about with 50webs), and best of all, it is costless web hosting! Users get FTP access for quick uploading of files, and you can place ads on your free web site!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 24.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A great free host for an html site. It has no required ads, is stable webserver with reasonable speed, and has the typical suite of online webmaster tools. I have had no trouble with them during the 18 months I have used them. The only drawback to their freewebhost site is that it does not offer php or mysql databases, though for $3 a month you can get it (that's why I only gave them a 9 rating). But if all you want is an html website, look no further.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-25   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is one of the best, if not the best, web hosts. I have been using the free account and subdomains to host my site. I have had it for the past 2 years. There is no forced ad on the free hosting account. Free accounts may not have high level programing language support, but if you are looking to have a static web presence, then 50webs is a godsend. I also had an account with Atspace at the same time I started with 50webs. However that account stopped functioning (giving 500 error) within a few months. But 50webs is still going strong. I hope they will continue their service for a long time to come. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-22   -   (IP: 92.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Everything is like really for people on this no-cost hosting service. What I like the most is virtual domains. The rest is good as well.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 65.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just love 50webs. I would have to say it is the best I have ever used! I finally get to have a free website without all the adds and junk around it, plus everything is so easy to use, I never thought making a nice-looking website was so easy! Thanks, 50 webs!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 75.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic service! They give excellent support, and provide hundreds of free webmaster tools. :-) I have been a 50Webs client for more than 2 years, and the service I receive is fantastic. I have used many, many other free hosting accounts, but none of them compare to the services that 50Webs offers. Keep up the good work, guys. You have earned a LIFETIME customer here. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 70.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been hosting my site with 50webs for 2 years, and I am over-all very pleased. You really can not beat their free package, which comes with 60MB of space, unlimited bandwidth (it's so nice not having to always be checking that I am not exceeding or having my web site punished because I have a lot of visitors in one day). I guess I would say the only downsides I found are the 500kb max filesize limit, which I am pretty sure used to be 300kb, so they have recently improved that. Also sometimes my website can be just a little slow to load, but it is not a big deal; it is not terribly slow. I also can not ever recall having any downtime, so that is not an issue with 50webs. I have highly recommended 50webs to anyone who has needed a free or cheap web hosting service, and I will continue to do so.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  1 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- March 24, 2017 -