free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-23   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using their web hosting for 3 weeks and found that they're good. I'd definately recommend them. The BEST part is they don't (yet) force their banners: instead, you're allowed to select from a bunch of images which you can include in any prominant position on your pages. They provide full domain hosting where you can create and host any number of (yes, unlimited) subdomains with your domain. They have a simple and responsive web interface (read good) to upload your pages (I haven't tried their FTP yet). The uptime doesn't seem to be very good (about 96%). Their servers are quite fast. No problems there. I haven't yet needed to use the support, so can't comment on it. Overall, I found this host really good and their offering is not matched by any other host that I know of.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-22   -   (IP: 83.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic service was great from day one. I've had no problems and the free domain was great! Perfect for my new company.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-22   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
they are easy to use and provide video tutorials!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 85.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host I have ever seen. Respect for the owner.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 68.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is perhaps the best web host there is. You get a large storage space of 60 MB and completely unrestricted bandwith. Furthermore, your website is hosted under the 50Webs subdomain, making it easy to remember. But, perhaps most importantly, there are NO ADVERTISEMENTS whatsoever! If they add any extra features (PHP, scripting), they will be the undisputed best web service.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very easy and user friendly account setup.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 217.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
very good hosting, no ads
~ all scripts support
but it don't accept more than 300kb file size; if it was more, it would be the best web hosting site on earth forever!


Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 200.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very, very good. The only thing I did not like is that the file-size-limit is only 300kb. I hope this limit increases someday :D  But the system is very good. No Ads is the best! :)

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 222.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The 50webs free webhosting is pretty fast and very suitable for me. I'll say thank you to 50webs with best regards!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 68.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
An okay website. No adds--definitely a plus, and the site copier is totally cool, although I personally never got it to work. But very helpful.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  78 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -