free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-24   -   (IP: 209.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have been using this service for a few months now, and so far it has demonstrated good reliability. I'm very pleased with the features this free web hosting site has to offer.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-23   -   (IP: 81.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There's never been any serious downtime (I think it's happened once in 2 years for about 25mins) It's got to be one of the fastest hosts i've ever used (Free or Paid).

Reviewed on: 2005-09-23   -   (IP: 172.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using 50 webs free service for about 2 months now and it has been a great service so far. i'd say they have about 98% uptime (which is pretty reasonable for $0). the features are very basic and functional, but i only wish their file size limit was more than 300kb. other than that, i highly reccommend them to anyone who either doesn't wish to pay for webspace, or simply can't afford it. Rating: 10/10

Reviewed on: 2005-09-22   -   (IP: 81.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Positive: Your website free online, 60 MB!
Negative: Sometimes is hosting here a little bit slow...
I recommend this free web hosting website because you can get your site on the internet, and if it hasnt an super deluxe error page than it doesnt matter, you must be happy that you may have your site online!
I have used this since 3 september 2005. Fast or slow: sometimes it is pretty slow, but it can be very fast! Support/features: support is good and features too!


Reviewed on: 2005-09-22   -   (IP: 202.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Quick easy free hosting. supports ftp and browser uploads and registration not at all a hassel. what else do you want?

Reviewed on: 2005-09-21   -   (IP: 210.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free hosting web site service.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-20   -   (IP: 172.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent ad free hosting! It's rare to find one this good. FTP access, unlimited traffic etc. Hope they keep it this way and they are bound to keep their very greatful users. Well done to them.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-19   -   (IP: 24.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: Quick easy sign up, lots of elbow room, no bandwidth restrictions. Uploaded my current site in less than an hour.

Cons: No JAVA, ASP, PHP, FP Extensions as yet.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-17   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've seen a lot of web hosts in my hunt for perfection. Many of them claim to offer the most eyecatching features. But when it comes to performance they all fail where 50webs shines. This is an excellent service with unlimited bandwidth and No ads. I just love it. The 300 kb limit was a grudge though but I haven't had to make any file beyond even 150 kb! I rate it the best for simple HTML websites.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-17   -   (IP: 144.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great Web Hosting site and i have only had 1 problem with.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  73 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -