free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 81.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using the service for well over a year now, and the service has been amazing. I have no qualms about recommending 50webs for anyone wanting an ultra reliable host with no ads/pop ups/banners, etc., and (as far as I know) 100% uptime. The web hosting servers are fast, and the website management software is really easy to use. I have no idea what the support service is like, because I have NEVER had to use it! Thank you, 50webs.com!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-19   -   (IP: 202.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
50webs has been the best free web site hosting server that I have come across. :-) I hope more and more people come to know about 50webs. Other free hosting services match no where close to 50webs in terms of the features it provides for freewebspace accounts, and above all it is adfree (no banners or popups or textlinks forced on your webpages). I rate it 9 on scale of 10 because 50webs is little slow in terms of webserver speed, and it does not provide DNS access for free accounts. For now I do not see any other host being close to 50webs.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-15   -   (IP: 71.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are easy to use and have a very helpful tutorial - the best free hosting place, and the lowest prices for larger web hosting needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-13   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The service is the most fantastic of all free webhosters. Most of all, the service is reliable.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-09   -   (IP: 82.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is one happy webmaster :-) This is an excellent and reliable free web host server. I have only been with them a few months, but I have not noticed any web hosting downtime, and access speeds have been reported to be good. If you are looking for an adfree host for a basic free website, look no further. It is nothing too fancy (there is not even a stats log :-(), but you can not have everything, and considering it is totally free hosting service with no ads, this is a great host. To be honest, I can not remember the limits on file types and sizes because everything I used in my web site design loaded the first time with no issues (more than I can say for some other free webhosting providers I tried).

Reviewed on: 2006-12-06   -   (IP: 219.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great web host, even for free hosting. Quick, simple registration and website set-up. Clear instructions.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-05   -   (IP: 200.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just started using their free webspace service and so far I am enjoying it all the way! It started with being positively surprised that their website actually worked. I tried several free hosts, and ALL of them gave me difficulties one way or another, but 50webs is great and amazingly easy to use. I would recommend them to anyone that wants free web space without stress! ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-03   -   (IP: 81.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think 50webs is great, as you get 60mb free hosting, FTP access, e-mail, and it has no forced ads!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 86.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I started using this free hompage hosting service just over a year ago, and it has only been down once (majorly) due to a hard disk problem, but even then it was up again within a few hours. Great service, and most importantly, great support and community.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 212.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free bannerless webspace service. It is easy to sign up and start ftping your website files. I would choose it again.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  17 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -