free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-27   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I thought that the free web hosting service from 50Webs is restricting and that 60M webspace is too low, but in fact it is more than enough free web space for my websites. Their free hosting service and control panel is awesome!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-27   -   (IP: 200.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No banners on free webpages, 60MB webspace, so easy - there is none better than 50webs.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-26   -   (IP: 24.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I registered for this host some odd months ago. I never used it for some reason; I forgot why. The free web site host I used before (AtSpace) was now becoming very slow and sluggish, so I visited this website again. I found this free host site and I tried to register but it says my username was taken, so I knew I had registered earlier before. I checked my email and got my old password. I set everything up, and it was running perfect the first day. The web site design is very elegant and fitted my tastes perfect. Everything was easy to use, and they had flash video tutorials on everything. Some of their logos still need to be updated to what I think is their new design.

However, today 50webs was down for a short time while they added a new web hosting server. This was very sad to me, as I was using their free webspace hosting service for a project of mine, and now I may have to hault delevopment and find yet another free host that has a better uptime. It is very important that I have almost no downtime. I gave this host a 8 rating soley on the fact they had web hosting server downtime my 2nd day of using them [bad timing; they usually have very good uptime].


Reviewed on: 2006-07-25   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the BEST free host service I have ever used. Now I am running 3 virtual hosts with 50webs.com, and they are doing great.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-24   -   (IP: 202.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that 50webs.com is the best free webshosting provider in the world, both web hosting free and paid. I think it is great.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-24   -   (IP: 206.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free hosting version is the best that I have seen out there. The free hosting allows 60MB of free web space, ability to create multiple free websites, and lots of versatility in naming your websites. The only downside is that the free hosting does not host PHP, perl, MYSQL, etc. Also, if you want these features there is an upgrade for only three bucks a month! Excellent web site that I highly recommend.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-23   -   (IP: 24.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The freewebhosting setup was easy and painless, and their free web servers are fast! There is no obligation to put banners, buttons, etc., yet, for this lovely service, you kind of feel you have to (some of their hyperlinked buttons are very unobtrusive). The ftp service is solid, and AFAIK (as far as I know), the online help in the user control panel, makes it very self-explanatory. This site is not for beginners (there is no site builder, per se, so invest in some web authoring software, like Dreamweaver, Microsoft Frontpage, or N-Vu (which is free program). It is great for intermediate and pros alike, very professional service, and my website was activated (I have a subdomain virtual site) within minutes. Speaking of sub-domains, you can have as many different free web sites hosted on this account as you like, all with their separate domain names. (you can choose between 50webs .com or .org) provided the total web space used is less than 60MB. The only thing that keeps me from giving this website a 10 is the allowed maximum file size limitation - 300KB is not terribly convenient, especially if you have elaborate flash documents or even audio/video files. Luckily, there are places on the web that provide free space for that. I strongly recommend this web site - especially if you are not a fan of pop-ups and banners. Get around the maximum filesize limit by hosting your large files elsewhere, or purchase one of their low-cost web hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 163.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is just great! The only host I found that gives you free space and lets you use your own domain name without pop-ups or ads. I REALLY RECOMEND IT. Unique!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 207.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
totally free, fast, reliable servers, free hosting supports domain names, no ads - I recommend it. The supported features are not that much, but suited for basic function users.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 61.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free web space hosting service, not just because it is free of ads and banners, but also due to very attentive customer support. This is the best web site hosting I have ever seen - really. I think everyone should go Pro or take free sub domain only, and only from this server, i.e. 50webs.com.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  27 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -