free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 72.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free web site hosting service is a good deal, considering you can have unlimited subdomains free, but I wish they had basic PHP support (of course in exchange for something like having a limited number of subdomains).

Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 75.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just received a refund without any issues. There was a problem with one of my domain transfers, but 50webs initiated the refund after they called me on the phone. 50webs is the best hosting service that I have used, and I have used many webhosting services.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 76.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is above average free web hosting. However, on my Mac using Panther and Firefox, I could not see the checkboxes used to delete folders - very frustrating. I did not figure it out until I watched the tutorial video. I am not sure what the problem is. Also, using Panther and Safari, 50webs.com sends me right to mpage.jp (a Japanese free webspace hosting service). I do not have a Japan IP address, and I do not use Japanese language for anything on my computer at all. What gives? Other than those things, it is nice to have ad-free hosting.

[
The owner said, "We will check these problems this week, and we will remove them if it is as you report them here. Why you have not contacted us on that matter or have not used the forum? Please give us your account with us, and we will doublecheck the situation."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-04-26   -   (IP: 80.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs gave me the opportunity to publish my own website without paying for it. Their web-building techniques are very pleasant to work with.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-26   -   (IP: 86.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Stable hosting - perfect for my needs. I have tried many others before, and they either closed down or went bad :-), but this one is the best free web space host.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-25   -   (IP: 189.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It was simple and quick to start a homepage free, with their web hosting service which has an an easy yet powerful interface, ftp, file manager, video tutorials, 50 MBs file space free, and without ads on your web page.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-24   -   (IP: 204.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have good prices on paid hosting, a free hosting plan, and good free tech support. All around, it is the best free host I have come across.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
50Webs is one of the BEST free webspace hosts and also is really FREE from forced ads. Other so-called free hosts like kwikphp, ifastnet, etc. all are terrible and force ADs (they were bannerless for a time), but this one is really cool.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 138.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have not found anything bad about this webhost yet. There are no adds forced on your sites, and it is easy to put things on for a webpage!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 68.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had an inexpensive paid web-hosting for three years before I found 50webs free hosting services. I have been with 50webs for a little over three months, and I am very impressed and happy with their service! The free web site is faster than my paid site was, and I have yet to ever experience any downtime. The same is true for their ftp service; it has always been available when I want to upload files to my website. I recommend 50webs to anyone seeking fast and very reliable web-hosting!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  10 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -