free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 81.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best and fastest FREE web server on web! Wish FTP was as great as http :)

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 61.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have found 50webs to be a hassle free web hosting solution. No Ads, No Banners, 60MB of storage (enough for me), good 24x7 tech support and fast server that supports FTP uploads.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 72.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
By far the best web host I've found so far. Before I was on trap17.com which was great but you need to post alot in the forums to keep your credits for your free web site to stay up. 50Webs besides having the best features I have ever seen on a free site or even a payed site, has no banners or pop ups, its totally free, no posting in forums to keep your website alive, and one of my favorite things is the clean look to the web site. And the video tuturiols are great. Anybody could make a great site with how easy they make it to learn how to do anything on there. Simply the best out there. I would recomend this website for beginners and professionals alike. In my experience it's been extremely fast servers, and I've never seen it down.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 138.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free hosting service with unlimited bandwidth!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 86.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The webhosting is good overall. However it is confusing. The FTP is hard to access. I haven't got to it yet. I upload my files manually! I don't think they let .htaccess files.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-08   -   (IP: 221.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I haven't seen such a wonderful free web hosting providers (i have tried a lot of free webhosting providers). I have already hosted one website with them. Believe me, they haven't published a single ad on them in my free hosted website. that is the great thing of them. I am planning to host two more web sites with them.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-08   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
its a very good free hosting website with no disturbing ads and no unwanted popus. vert fast, user-friendly and reliable server.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 139.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very pleased with this free server. Initially there were setup hicups caused by the Australian WhoIs lookup. A personal effort made by the host overcame this. Next was an internal problem caused by the first one. Once again, I was given personal attention. Ultimately within a few days all the problems were addressed efficiently and courteously and the website is now polling high on Google and Google AU. I am grateful for the personal attention and the services provided... all for free. This appraisal is testimony to 50Webs pursuit of excellence.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 62.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Web hosting setup was a breeze, easy, clean, simple and works immediately!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-05   -   (IP: 12.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent service, very easy to use, fast. NO BANNER ADDS OR TEXT ADDS! One of the few free web hosts without annoying ads all over the place.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  70 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -