free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Free web hosting is useful for the new web masters who do not have money for owning a web site. 50webs.com is very nice and has attractive features, and it is very fast to upload your files. It is reliable web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-12   -   (IP: 89.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I simply love this! 50webs.com is a miracle for me. They give unlimited traffic limit at no cost. For a free member, 60 mb is enough web space. The hosting server is very fast, and I have never had problems. I created my first web site here (which is very easy). I was shouting in joy until my neighbours came to my door. So, if you want a free host site, go for 50Webs!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 213.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is a very good host, especially when it comes to service and problem solving. In case of a problem (which in my case is most often due to my own mistakes), they take their time to help you out at the forum. In case there is a problem from their side, it is solved instantly.
I have tried a few other free hosts, but this one does stand out.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 85.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the fastest, most reliable web-site hosting provider!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-08   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service, with a little cost for domain registration (at 50Webs or outside), and all other services (web space, subdomains, mail boxes, and lot of features) are free to the members. With 60 mb free space we can upload a lot of useful pages and pictures. No advertisements are put on your webpages. Appreciations to 50Webs.com for its wonderful great service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 210.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! I have been using this wonderful free hosting company for a long time! Unfortunately they do not support PHP scripting, but what else could you want from this host? It gives you all (well, except script support)!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-31   -   (IP: 59.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely fantastic! How they do it is beyond me. I can not recommend them highly enough.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-27   -   (IP: 210.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I like this free hosting because
1. the service is very useful.
2. you can add more virtual addresses without new registration.
3. and much more.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-25   -   (IP: 71.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What a great site. I joined today, and with the FTP service it provides, it only took me a very short time to get up and running. The server is the fastest I have ever seen. My webpages load in the blink of an eye with no errors. I have the same Web server, Apache, on my computer, and this made the transition very easy. The only drawback is the File Manger will not let me edit scripts online.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 201.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the positive and negative aspects?
- Totally FREE
- NO ADS (It does not modify design of the site)
- 60 MB free hosting space (very good file storage space)
- 1 Free E-mail Address (Good to standardize names of URL and email)
- 1 Free FTP Account (Excellent. Very functional!)
- Web-based File Manager (Very good! It gives mobility to manage the site)
- Intergrated HTML Editor (It is useful for emergencies)

I recommend this free hosting website! I have used this web hosting more than one year. It has 99.99% uptime (very good), and fast dedicated servers to host the user sites. The support is very good.




952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  11 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -