free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-14   -   (IP: 216.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent support service. They returned a personal email response in minutes. Frankly, this has never happened before. Fantastic host! Highly recommend. Unlimited bandwidth -almost unheard of. Fast and reliable. Best of all, no annoying ad banners and popups. Good moral standards. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-14   -   (IP: 24.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The 50webs freehost is very easy use, fast and reliable server, and more, they don't need me do anything for them. TOTALLY FREE. I like it much. What I do not test yet is their supporting features. I still not know if their email service can use my own domain name.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 69.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS IS AMAZING FOR A FREESITE. THANKS!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This server is the best. No questions asked!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs has lots of great free features. A must have for those beginning to have a website.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-11   -   (IP: 65.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been searching for years for a really good FREE web hosting site. I am glad to say that I have finally stopped searching! I am completely satisfied with 50webs free service, I really couldn't ask for more. To be able to have a good amount of hosting space with no ugly banners and no annoying pop-up adds to ruin the look of my web site, it's really still hard to believe they offer this service at no cost. I haven't experienced any down-time for my site. the ftp transfers have been fast. I think my site loads at a decent speed, plus I don't get "punished" with downtime just because people are viewing my web site. I am very thankful for 50webs and I'd recommend them to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-10   -   (IP: 145.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i tried yahoo's geocities for a while before finding these guys. i got sick of popups/banners. 50webs are the only people i have found that actually JUST DO NOT BOTHER YOU WITH ADS/BANNERS/ETC.  As soon as i have some money i'm going to upgrade! my website is happy at last.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-10   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Nice host so far, very easy and fast activation. Good job.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-09   -   (IP: 65.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love the free features and the uptime they give me. Great job 50webs.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-08   -   (IP: 202.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
i think 50webs is still the best free web hosting i know. but the only problem is when we upload a file and the name of the file are already existing, the file cannot be uploaded. i think web50 should add more free stuff that has relation with the web design like a web counter.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  60 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -