free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-07   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best web hosting site I have ever seen. I have seen thousands of sites that give free webspace on the Internet, but most put some ads into our website, and hence our privacy is disturbed. I like 50webs just mainly for this reason that they do not interfere in our web site even it is a free site space hosted by themselves. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-06   -   (IP: 76.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using 50webs for about a year now. I absolutely love their service. You get a lot of web space, no ads, and it all costs nothing. It is quite easy to use if you want to upload something quickly, and the support center is great. I have tried other free hosts but they can not even compare to 50webs.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-03   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used 50webs for over a year, and I must say the service is exemplary. It even beats out some of the so-called paid hosts who claim 99.99% uptime guarantee.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-03   -   (IP: 66.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the FIRST free service that I could get to work AT ALL (AND WORK WELL) with my GoDaddy-bought domain name. Kudos, props, regards, and hats off to you, 50Webs, for the great free domain webhosting services! You can even host multiple domain names by using the add-on domains feature in the control panel. A++++! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 75.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am a total computer dolt and was able to set up a web site easily and quickly at 50webs. My website is bare bones, but I am sure I could make it prettier if I took the time to learn more. I LOVE that this service is free since I am using it to get donations for a cause to which I am committed - music for young people - and I currently have no administrative costs except PayPal fees! Happiness is finding a reliable free site that is super simple to use!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-21   -   (IP: 71.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Before I tried 50webs.com, I tried other web hosting sites, and they all did not satisfy me. Then I came to 5owebs.com and it was completely amazing -- it had everything I needed, and they were very helpful, and I accomplished what I needed.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-19   -   (IP: 68.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very easy to use, and very easy to learn how to use with multiple explanations on how to get started making your free web site quickly.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-19   -   (IP: 59.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent web hosting site. The webhosting server is never slow. It will be best if it supports php and mysql database with at least 10 mb space (it does not at this time).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-16   -   (IP: 82.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good site for hosting files free, and you get a short subdomain name. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-13   -   (IP: 71.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free hostees get lots of web space and features. The control panel is easy/simple to use - very nice free webhosting with no banners or ads either! WOW - THANK YOU!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  7 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -