free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is good webhosting with no banners or ads, large bandwidth and stuff, and the free web space is alright. Overall I like it. If it had more web space I would use it more.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 213.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really great - absolutely no ads whatsoever and no annoying junkmail through your email. These people are saints!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 68.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really good. They answered my question extremely fast, and I was able to get my website up and running in less than an hour! This is probably the best hosting service I ever used, and I have used A LOT!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-11   -   (IP: 82.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The greatest web hosting I have ever seen -- no more annoying banners or pop ups just because you are on a freehosting plan! This is the perfect place for anyone just starting off their webdesigning. I would recommend 50webs to ANYONE. Paid or free, they are the best hosts on the Net! Well done, 50webs.com!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 204.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEST FREE HOST and BEST PAID HOST: I have been with 50webs for over a year. I upgraded to one of their paid webhosting plans, and they are simply the best. They had very good support on both counts. They are just an excellent host all the way around. The transition from free hosting to paid hosting service is seemless. So when the time comes for you to upgrade, these are the ones you want to be with. Thanks, 50web. Keep up the good web hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 75.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used quite a few free web hosting services, and I have to be honest here: I thought 50webs.com was going to be the same, but I was wrong. I have not had a single problem with 50webs service, from sign-up to actual development of my web site. I have found that 50webs is userfriendly and offers quality free web hosting service. 50webs is now my only freewebhosting choice.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-08   -   (IP: 75.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have hosted my dot-com TLD domain name on 50 Webs, and they have easy access to file manager with easy uploading features, and I have had 100% uptime with my website. Thanks, 50Webs.com. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-04   -   (IP: 193.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It has been more than one year that I am using this web hosting site, and 90% of the time it is working properly and fast, and the most important feature of this website is that at the time I am writing this testimonial, their free hosting plan does not add any advertisement on your free web pages. :-) Incredible! ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 83.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I just signed up. Within half an hour I received a telephone call from 50webs to verify my registration info, and 20 minutes later I could get started. Impressive!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 154.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the greatest web hosting site I have ever come across. It is basic, easy to use, and even the free server is great! It is a good way to get people started on HTML, and to have fun with websites and blogging. :-) thanks!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  14 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -