free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 219.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very fast uploading of files, reliable and it's free.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 65.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I highly recommend 50webs.com free hosting. They are great! I have used them now for 6 months and have had no downtime or errors. I LOVE THEM! They do not clutter your free web pages with annoying popups or banners. You can use your own filemanager or as I do via smart FTP to upload and maintain your web site.  It is so extremely easy to use and navigate through and pretty fast hosting too. You can use your own domain name EX: you.com or use an extrension subdirectory name. EX: you.50webs.com. The only bad aspect of them I can see is they don't allow 18+ content. My 2 cents and a giantic THANK YOU 50webs.com for making my life a bit easier.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-29   -   (IP: 213.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its fast, it's neat, it's no bother, it's all a startup webmaster could need.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-29   -   (IP: 169.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome website, great service and very easy to use.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 220.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using 50webs from the last 3 months. What i like the most about 50webs is that you tend to forget that it is there, i mean NO ADDS, NO BANNERS, NO POPUPS nothing except what you put there, i am totaly impressed. A friend of mine is so jelous because we both started our free websites at the same time but he selected a different host and is now suffering from "free screen saver" banners. In these 3 months the server never went down even for a single minute. the control pannel is neat and easy to use. I am realy very thankful to 50Webs, hats off.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 62.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely best free hosting service, minimal downtimes. I really recommend this host!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 80.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Seemingly very fast servers, useful and informative help and forums. No bandwidth restrictions. 9 instead of 10 only due to lack of frontpage extensions and could have been slightly larger webspace.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 81.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Love the website, Very easy to use! Good for begginers and pros!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-27   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Hosting without ads! I Reccomend it.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-25   -   (IP: 200.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Is the Best hosting ever, for those who are new webmasters, if you want to make static and client-dynamic websites, this is the best choice ever! NO ADS!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  72 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -