free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-26   -   (IP: 212.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutly FANTASTIC. I have used loads of other web hosts but none of them provide the high service and the cost of £0.00/mo. and the ones which are charging arent even as good as this, so thanks, and keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-24   -   (IP: 202.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
there is no PHP and mysql support. i think...

Reviewed on: 2005-06-24   -   (IP: 69.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
50webs.com is a really good web site. I give 7/10 because it doesn't have page editor. I recomend this site for the people who want to make an advanced web site free.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-24   -   (IP: 4.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great for a free hosting. It has enough web space for an average user like me.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-23   -   (IP: 82.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent speady service and very easy to use. spent ages trying to find a simple no nonsense host to put my test sites up for a web design class and this one is perfect!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-23   -   (IP: 83.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Verry good and fast host, admin answers very quickly.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-22   -   (IP: 217.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You really can't find a better free web hosting provider right now, I've been digging around the net for weeks looking for a good free web host, nobody comes close to 50Webs. Unlimited bandwidth, no ads, 50 MB space, it doesn't get any better folks. The only drawback is the 300kb upload limit, but for a personal site you may not need to break the 300kb mark.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-19   -   (IP: 141.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What a change. This is about the first site I have had absolutely zero problems with. EVERY other free host site I've seen has had problems with the signup, etc. This was quick and easy, and the control panel works well, even if it doesn't have too many features. It does have limits (60 mb space, 300 kb file limit) but it is perfect for a personal site. Highly recommended for any small, personal site.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-18   -   (IP: 80.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good host, only the file maximum file size isn't good.
The servers are fast, always up and no ads.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-17   -   (IP: 61.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Out of the 12 free webhosting services I've tried, I've found 50webs to be the fastest & most reliable. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to host a personal/business webpage.

Pros:
FTP uploading (Very fast!!)
Fast & reliable Linux servers
60MB of storage
Domain & Subdomain creation facility
Good 24x7 support.

Cons:
300KB file size limit (300KB!! That's right!!)
Minor glitch encountered while trying to upload then delete a file with an apostrophie in the filename (eg: student's).




952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  90 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -